We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabanas Puerto Morelos
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
A TripAdvisor Member
London, Ontario
110
Reviewed 19 January 2004

Just came back from a fabulous trip to Puerto Morelos. We stayed at the cabanas (in the honeymoon suite) and found the place to be charming, well-run, clean with a delightful Mexican flair. The one bedroom suite was airy, bright, and came with full facilities as represented on their website. Furthermore the owners provided us with coffee, cookies, cereal, sugar, salt and pepper, all the little things that can be nuisance to buy when you're only there for 1-2 weeks. The unit also had a CD player (bring your own CD's) but no TV (but who needs that) with lots of books to choose from. The private courtyard was perfect for lunch and a dip in the tidy pool. Very private even if your neighbours are at home. There are only three units which makes the place feel very homey. The owners live upstairs and are quiet and discreet. Typically of the Yucatan, comfortable seating can be a problem as our unit had wicker furniture and the corner could have used a really good reading lamp. However, we entertained and everyone remarked on roomy, pleasant, comfortable features of our unit. The beach is just across the street and the quiet garden makes it worth the little walk.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 62 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
gallatin, TN
110
Reviewed 30 October 2003

my wife and i were scheduled to take a cruise to cozmel for our honeymoon. while looking on the internet for things to do we came across cabanas puerto morelos and decided to stay in puerto morelos instead of taking the cruise. and what a wonderfull decision it was. the rooms are exellent with full kitchens so we didnt have to eat out every night. the beach is right across the street we will definitely be telling all of our friends about this place and will highly recomened to anyone that wants to relax and just getaway and have fun

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank guillermo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank panchodouceto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jesus c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pancholopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyageur2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel el Moro
Hotel el Moro
#19 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
#18 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
#20 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Paraiso Maya
Club Paraiso Maya
#25 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Acamaya Reef
Acamaya Reef
#21 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amar Inn B&B
Amar Inn B&B
#2 of 18 in Puerto Morelos
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Puerto Morelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Puerto Morelos

Address: Avenida Javier Rojo Gomez | SMZ-02, MZ-12, Lote 7A, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: £214 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Atrapalo so you can book your Cabanas Puerto Morelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabanas Puerto Morelos Hotel Puerto Morelos
Cabanas Hotel Puerto Morelos
Cabanas Puerto Morelos Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing