We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
Nearby Hotels
US$582
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
US$294
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$553
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
US$389
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$659
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$790
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$697
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$731
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,965)
Filter reviews
3,965 results
Traveller rating
2,909
702
185
104
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,909
702
185
104
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstequila barblue restaurantkids clubaquanox barfamily swim up suitedeluxe roomsla manchabeach bedssushi riverlatin restaurantchil restaurantroma restaurantbeach butlerswinging bedsbaby monitorbaby foodgourmet inclusive
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 3,965 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This resort had 5 star food and staff and views! So worth it! This was literally some of the best food I’ve ever had in a resort all inclusive or not ! Many restaurants to choose from with different cultural options. The views are beautiful and the resort is full of little surprises . Great photo opportunity. I didn’t come with children but I will recommend to all of my friends with children it’s so family friendly !

The staff is so AMAZING!!! They were accommodating the entire time we stayed on the resort and genuinely nice and happy! My favorite staff members were Armando, Melissa , Joan, Noel and Jose Luis. Also I loved Antonio, Carlos from the spa, and Vicente . These people were so helpful and sweet. Always had smiles on their faces and ready to offer us their services at any time. They kept us with cups full of drinks nonstop .lol The tequila bar on the resort offered some late night fun as well.

The front desk offered a person to book all activities for you as well . It’s nice to have a human to explain the details to you and ensure you’re getting what you desire.

We attended a wedding here and the visuals and setup was gorgeous !

The only negative is if you want peace and quiet make sure to request a room that’s not in the main center where the pool and bar are. At night it’s live entertainment and it’s noisy if you want to relax or sleep.

This resort is only about 20 minutes from the CUN-Cancún airport so it’s very quick and convenient to get here and back.

5 STARS ACROSS THE BOARD!!! Love this place !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation.

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful stay at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, México by Karisma and cannot wait for you to experience another Karisma experience with us. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to Mexico and the Mayan Riviera.

Best regards,

General Management
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I just spent a week here and found it so restful! Manuel at the front desk helped us get a room upgrade that fit our budget so that we could enjoy a swim- up room! The staff were unbelievably kind and the food was excellent, especially the sushi! We loved the sushi restaurant so much and were disappointed it was closed two days out of our 7 day trip. If you stay here, make sure you attend the circus show. It was amazing! We knew going in it was a family-friendly resort but we often felt like pretty much the only people there without young kids, just something to be aware of. All in all, a lovely small resort, especially if you are bringing kids and want to avoid the party-atmosphere of some larger resorts.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillianGwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jillianGwilliams

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences with the Trip advisor community. I’m sure your review will help many with future vacation choices.

Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and as special as it can be, and we are glad to know that we accomplish that.

We hope that Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, México by Karisma will be your preferred resort for your next visit to the Riviera Maya and Mexico.

Best regards,

General Management
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a family member wedding and this was one of the most memorable experience. Greeted with a glass of wine and friendly staff. The whole staff is awesome and professional. I will definitely be returning to this resort again. There is nothing like awakening to a beautiful sunrise and beautiful people. A great place for the whole family and activities for the children. Several restaurants to chose from and the bartenders make some of the best mix drinks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank tonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tonya P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a memorable experience, we will gladly share your wonderful comments our team.

We thank you again and hope to have the honor of serving you again at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya.

Regards,

General Management
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were here for a wedding. Good things first: reception, accommodation, service and food was top notch. Shout out to Adrian (si), Alberto, Eduardo at Latino, Frances, the folks at the Scoop, staff at Blue, Latino and Chill. Thank you all for making our experience memorable.
We didn’t have good experience with the magician at one of the shows, even though he was really good. There were some tension during the wedding ceremony caused by the rain and how things were handled. One of the excursion was cancelled without our knowledge. But other than that, we would come back and vacation at Azul again. Thank you!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cherry and Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cherry and Mark A


Thank you for your recent review, we truly value the time taken to share your experiences and the detail mentioned.

We appreciate your comments about the wedding, and thank you for all the staff shout outs in your revie.; we are thrilled to know how memorable and special your stay was with us,.

We hope to you see again very soon at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, México by Karisma or another one of our Karisma Hotels and Resorts.

Best regards,
General Management
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the Azul Beach Resort as all inclusive first timers. Some Pro's and Con's and overall takeaway below:

PRO's:
- The resort itself is very nice and the staff all work very hard to please.
- The food is excellent. The wife and I are annoying ex-NYC food snobs and I was genuinely impressed by the food, especially dishes at ROMA and LATINO.
- The kids loved this resort and the experience period.
- If get a bed on the beach it's amazing (see CON below). Delicious food and drinks delivered to you while enjoying beautiful views.

CONS:
- Windy beach most of the days we were there, meant water was a little choppy and also a lot of seaweed. For the one calm day, it was gorgeous and almost no seaweed.
- Scoops was underwhelming. For a beach resort, you'd think the ice cream shop would be better. The soft serve machine was broken the whole stay, and they only had 2 flavors of ice cream: Chocolate and Vanilla. WTF!
- Having to wait in line to reserve a bed on the beach was really annoying. You have to get in line an hour in advance to have a shot. It's a complete buzzkill. There are other ways to get a bed, but requires some skill and effort. I suggested they should allow the bungalows to be reserved in 4 hour increments, instead of all day, to increase capacity. There seemed to be a lot of unused beds in the morning and afternoon from people who left early or came late to their bed.

A note on seaweed because I was a little obsessed with researching it before our trip:
The Seaweed is a real issue. I was pretty fanatical wondering "will we get lucky?" Five out of the six days had significant seaweed on the beach. The seaweed itself is not gross, and swimming in the water with it is also fine, it's simply the build up on the beach and the process to clean it up that is the issue. The staff have a gas powered hopper that they use to transport the seaweed (I'm sure it makes their job a ton easier), that is pretty loud and goes up and down the beach all day long. It's OK, only the sound and smell only takes away from the otherwise peaceful environment.

A shout out to some staff that made our trip particularly special:

Erik, Francis Lulo, and Elena at LATINO. Omar in particular, worked very hard to make our last meat on the resort special. We actually requested him after working with him first night.

On the Beach, Adrian, Leo, Valeria, Joan, Audi, Perla and Armando. Adrian in particular ensured we had the spot we wanted and was very attentive.

After visiting this resort and experiencing an all-inclusive for the first time we decided, although a nice experience, probably not for us. We probably won't be seeking out this type of vacation too often. If you don't want to do much planning and truly relax without having to do much, eat great food, drink a lot (to make it worth it) and enjoy talking up strangers and being around other Americans and Canadians in a comfortable environment, GREAT. Azul is DEFINITELY for you. Azul was for us as well, but I'd say for three out of the six days. The best time we had was when we rented our own car to visit the Mayan ruins in COBA. Along the way, we ate local food and swam in a Cenote. Those were the memories that are sticking with me. After that day, I'd hoped we had more like it to have our own adventures. I started to feel the confines of the resort, however luxurious and relaxing.

Thank you Azul for introducing us to a new way to vacation. Although not for us 100% of the time, you took great care of us and will remember the great time we had.

Room Tip: If you have kids, the swim up pools are definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank everyguytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear everyguytraveler,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences with the Trip advisor community. I’m sure your review will help many with future vacation choices.

Please accept my apologies for the inconsistencies in service in Scoop and with the beach beds, I never like to hear such comments nevertheless I appreciate your honest opinions and this will assist us to ensure we maintain focused on providing only the very best to our guests.

We hope that Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, México by Karisma will be your preferred resort for your next visit to the Riviera Maya and Mexico.

Best regards,

General Management
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews