We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Honeymoon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Zoetry for our honeymoon during the last week of June. We loved it! We had very high expectations and they met every single one! We were greeted at the hotel by a very kind driver (we called the day before to make sure this was set up). He had champagne and cold towels for our drive to the resort. Once there, we were kindly greeted by every employee we met. I felt like royalty!

Every morning, we would wake up (without an alarm set :) ), put on bathing suits, put our complimentary beach bag on our favorite poolside bed, eat breakfast at Kaax, and spend the rest of the day at the pool. It was wonderful! While we were at breakfast, our pool server, Francisco, would always set up our poolside bed and an umbrella. Francisco was wonderful - he knew our orders by the end of the trip and made everything perfect! He was one of the best parts of our experience!

The food at Zoetry is wonderful! During breakfast one day, I ordered chilaquiles and our server suggested I get it the "Mexican" way - loaded up with everything good! It was great! From then on during our trip, he would make suggestions and he never led us astray! Everything was delicious! For lunch every day, we ordered from the poolside service. We tried everything - sushi, pizza, chips and guacamole (a must!), hamburgers, tacos, quesadillas. We were constantly full on this trip! The drinks were great, too.

We always headed to dinner around 8 and enjoyed sitting both inside and outside at Kaax. While La Canoa, their nicest restaurant, is being renovated right now, that was perfect for us because they alternated the menus at Kaax. We were completely fine by this and did not feel inconvenienced. We also tried the grill and really enjoyed it for Seafood night (Tuesday) and with their regular menu another night.

Other great perks during this trip were the toiletries, which are Bvlgari brand, the Catamaran trip, the huge bathtub, the incredible plunge pool and view (great for morning sunrises!), the wildlife (lizards, and peacocks, and a crocodile, oh my!), the nightly turndown service, and the overall service. All of their staff are extremely polite and willing to go above and beyond. Every employee greeted us kindly - whether they were serving us or we simply passed them while walking to our room.

A few tips:
- Take plenty of sunscreen! We took 4 bottles, but still ran out. The cheapest sunscreen in the boutique was $33 USD.
- If you want to do the complimentary Catamaran trip, book it soon after you get there. It books up quickly.
- The WIFI in our room wasn't the greatest - very hit or miss. There was a very good connection while at Kaax, though. We actually appreciated being "disconnected" for the week.

We very much look forward to returning in the future! This was a trip of incredible relaxation after a busy year of wedding planning. Thank you, Zoetry!

Room Tip: The rooms can be quite a bit distance away so if you have trouble walking, I would let them know tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keos62114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Bix a bel keos62114,

It was a pleasure to be the host of your gateway at Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita.

We are truly happy that you enjoyed the Endless Privileges® experience which consists in awesome suites, delicious food and professional staff every day of your stay.

We would certainly be glad to have you back for another round of a wonderful stay. Please feel confident to reach us prior your next visit at info.zopdb@zoetryresortsresorts.com if you need assistance prior arrival.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,581
    343
    123
    63
    53
See reviews for
180
1,549
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (681)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The service at Zoetry is amazing. Victor provided the best service by far. He had chairs and an umbrella waiting for us each morning and was very attentive. The resort was a very short trip from the airport. We had a great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitney o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Aldo Delgado Betancourt Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Bix a bel cynthia n,

On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Mexican Caribbean.

As you experienced, we always try hard to maintain our excellent service and food because we know you are traveling from a far place to enjoy a different experience. I am truly happy to read your Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita feedback, for all of the things you wrote we have a name: Endless Privileges®.

Make sure to contact me prior your arrival, you know is my pleasure to assist you. I truly hope to see you on your next gateway.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We got upgraded to this resort from Silversands due to "overbooking." Whatever the real reason is it was awesome. We had an ok experience at Secrets Silversands and were some what disappointed, when we got the option to upgrade we thought why not it's once in a life time. We were so impressed, I see how they are a 5 diamond resort, I have nothing to complain about. Our room was awesome, the wait staff was so nice, the food was the best I had in a long time, their Mexican food was authentic unlike the Americanized Secrets food. The resort was beautiful and so relaxing. I loved the music they had during meals. We also had a 20 min hyrdrotherapy session that was interesting, no complaints, I've just never done anything like it. I would go back in a heartbeat to this resort when we are able to afford it haha. Again Absolutely perfect 2 nights there, no complaints, just one confusion I never knew about how much it tip, who to tip, if I should tip,

Room Tip: I think even the basic room is great, you don't need the private pool some rooms have cause I al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Bix a bel Andy W,

We are glad you took the opportunity to know us and we would like to thank you for your excellent comment.

Our Endless Privileges® concept provides a huge difference between all of the resorts. We are truly proud you enjoyed or food and the facilities as well.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The service at Zoetry is excellent. The staff works very hard and is always trying to accommodate your needs. The suites are luxurious and large, with faboulous terraces/balconies and the fact that they all have ocean views is unbeatable. The food is fantastic, high quality, fresh and imaginative. If you desire a quiet, understated, intimate resort that really transports you to a more exotic place, then look no further. Yes, the beach has a lot of seaweed, but the sand is quite soft and you can walk a long ways in each direction. Pool was wonderful and, again, I cannot say enough about the wonderful service provided at each meal and at the pool and beach. Loved it.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Bix a bel Marilyn f,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita.

I was delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. Indeed you are right; our surroundings and Endless Privileges® concept provides a quiet, exotic and luxury getaway.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back next year in your tropical home away from home.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We decided to travel at the last minute for our Anniversary after seeing all the positive reviews. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was INCREDIBLE. i must mention Frederico, Enrique and Gustavo by name... because they consistently went above and beyond. It was the perfect getaway!!! We had a special Anniversary dinner on the pier that was wonderful. We returned to our room with candles and a drawn bath with flowers. The following morning we had a champagne breakfast. We will definitely return to this resort. The staff met every need during our stay. We have shared details of our trip with everyone that would listen. The resort is very well appointed. It is a romantic location without overcrowding. Its perfect to relax and recharge. Everyone was so pleasant and ALWAYS remembered our names. Customer service is top notch at this hidden gem.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 3(Tahiti). It was perfect. Great internet access and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Bix a bel Charles J,

It was a pleasure to be your host at our beautiful paradise.

As you experienced, our Endless Privileges® concept provides a memorable experience but if you add the personal service we always provide, you have an incredible holiday.

It is very important for us to always to celebrate romantic occasions we are proud we succeed with your celebration.

We will wait for your next gateway with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us If you require assistance.

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We really loved it here, especially the people all of whom were warm and friendly. The facilities were great and the food and drink were really well thought out. We would definitely go back! it has it all as far as we were concerned and it is close to Cancun and the monuments but not too close. Very easy access from the airport.

Room Tip: No bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Bix a bel Gary R,

Thank you kindly for your comments towards our beautiful Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita. It is our pleasure to read you really like us and you are going to come back. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior your arrival.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visited La Bonita Zoetry this past week and loved every moment. The Resort is absolutely beautiful and the staff incredible. We were welcomed with a smile, champagne, and a Mercedes van at the airport.. The ride from the airport to the hotel is short. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds very comfortable. The food was excellent and freshly prepared always. There is a new restaurant at the resort which requires you to dress appropriately. Unfortunately we did not bring close-toe shoes so we could not dine inside; however they had tables set-up outside and actually it was more romantic and the meal was fabulous. The beach is not crystal clear blue; however still enjoyable. The spa area incredible! The whole experience was 5-star!

I must mention the incredible staff who go above and beyond to make you happy. Pepe and Victor at the pool were perfecto, Alyn and Alan at concierge, Marcos, Anhel , Advil and Ricardo wait staff were awesome! Everyone at this resort knows customer service. Our stay would not have been as incredible if not for the unbelievably hardworking KIND staff. KUDOS to the staff at LaBonita you made our trip unforgettable!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Bix a bel Kelly V,

Thank you kindly for your excellent comment on TripAdvisor.

Indeed the Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita staff is amazing. As you saw, they love what they do and this provides the resort a nice touch of happiness that makes your trip a complete experience.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Warm greetings,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
20.0 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,098 reviews
5.5 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
12.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita

Property: Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Address: Carretera Chetumal _Cancun Km 328 | Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico (Formerly Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, an ultra-luxury boutique resort, offers a completely new kind of vacation experience focused on wellness, serenity and romance, as well as social and environmental responsibility. Set on 500 yards of beautiful beach, this exceptionally unique property features 90 beachfront suites; La Canoa, a AAA Four Diamond award-winning restaurant; the first certified Thalassotherapy Center in North America;in-house scuba diving center, a private 48 ft. Catamaran. Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, one of the Leading Hotels of the World, has also earned the AAA Five Diamond Award for 13 consecutive years. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures from around the world and feature private ocean front view terraces, Bvlgari® bath amenities, fine luxury linens, sparkling wine and fresh fruit daily, 24-hour private, in-room dining, maid service three times each day and a welcome bottle of Tequila. For an added measure of intimacy and romance, a selection of suites also offer access to private terrace plunge pools and outdoor honeymoon showers. Endless Privileges® provide guests limitless access to personalized, private chauffeured airport transfers; unlimited worldwide calls and concierge service; daily breakfast, lunch and dinner gourmet dining options with an assortment of organic, local and gluten-free food and beverage selections plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Restaurant Kaax or stay in and order room service. The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 60 more dining and entertainment venues at nearby sister resorts; complimentary cocktails and specialty beverages from a variety of domestic and international top-shelf brands and top-shelf spirits; sunset catamaran sail; shopping excursions by boat; complimentary 24-hour laundry service; relaxing 20 minute Thalasso Experience per guest; as well as complimentary greens fees at nearby Grand Coral Riviera Maya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Holiday Gems and Destinology so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing