We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquility at it's finest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Paradise, NL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tranquility at it's finest!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My husband and I just spent three nights at this beautiful resort and we loved every moment of it! Let me start by talking about our room. We had a beautiful suite with a private plunge pool, the room was beautiful and extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable and we had lots of privacy. The only thing that I didn't like was the aroma that was in the room when we checked in, I informed the gentleman that was giving us the tour that I had allergies and asked them to remove the fragrance and they did. It meant we had to stay out of the room for a couple of hours, but when we went back there was no scent in the room at all. I think they have aroma scents in the air conditioner. Other then that we LOVED LOVED our resort.
We loved the fact that from the first moment that we arrived they called us by Mr. & Mrs. Philpott, everyone knew us by our names, it was very welcoming.
The staff around the pool waited on us hand and foot we especially loved Victor, he was so kind and attentive always bring us food and drinks.
The food was extremely good at this resort with a definite focus on wellness and health.
There was nightly turn down service and they also prepared a romantic bubble bath and candles one night.
You really have to love your partner to spend time at this resort because there is nothing else to do, we found it very romantic and at times we were the only people in the pool.
We signed up for the free sunset catamaran and thoroughly enjoyed it. Take note to book as soon as you arrive on the resort because it is only offered twice a week.
I really have nothing bad to say about this resort at all, we loved it and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Don't upgrade to the plunge pool you will spend very little time in it. The main pool is beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mphilpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Philpott,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita.

It was our pleasure to be your host at paradise, providing an excellent service and knowing your name is the least we can do. Of course we work to exceed your expectations and we are glad we accomplished our main goal.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,609
    345
    127
    65
    53
See reviews for
184
1,573
37
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penn Laird, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed at Zoetry and it was beautiful. The customer service and staff are over-and-above accommodating and were simply wonderful throughout our stay. Lovely grounds with fountains and gardens and well maintained, Food was excellent! Beach bar and pool were perfect. You cannot beat this location, it is superb! We had a great suite with a large living, bedroom, bathroom, a balconie ...it was beautiful. I love the Bvlgari products! They smell so good and will forever remind me this resort... The service at the SPA also excellent. It is truly a PARADISE, I hope to return soon to have another espectacular vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hernjua6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Bix a bel hernjua6,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at Secrets Silversands.

We are glad to know that you’ve found our service professional and that you’ve enjoyed our Thalasso Spa.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

our first trip to mexico. what a wonderful hotel the zoetry is great service from the airport with ice cold champagne to the check in to our suit 5-star service all the way food was fantastic the bar and pool staff had were super nothing was to much trouble don't do miniture brandy bottles in the rooms so sent me a large bottle great.Nothing was to much trouble.The general manager even had one of his staff fix my wifes glasses.we really did have a great time at this hotel and would and will be back again soon I hope.

Room Tip: all room seem to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudge11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Bix a bel Mudge11,


Many thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad to read that we have your trust and your likeness. It is our pleasure to be your host in your home away from home.

We hope to see you again in not a distant future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have nothing but good things to say about this resort.

It was our honeymoon and the resort really ensured that our stay was romantic, relaxing and were made to feel very special.

The staff know you by your first name from day one. At the pool, you never have to ask for a drink, the team are always there when your drink runs out or with water when you have had too much.

There are a lot of activities to do ranging from cigar making to tequila tasting all of which are very informative & interesting.

Our room was beautiful, the sunken baths are a lovely touch and the cleanliness is second to none (they even tie a bow over over your toilet).

Food, amazing!! We had a cooking lesson with the head chef who is clearly passionate about his job and the food produced in the resort. On our last day we asked if they could cook us tacos that were not on the menu. In typical Zoetry fashion it 'was not a problem' and they were extremely tasty.

We had a romantic dinner on the pier (which you have to pay extra for, but worth it). We had it at 8pm, I would recommend it a little earlier as we were looking out onto a pitch black sea. That said, we were lucky to see a beautiful storm out in the distance. As a surprise they prepared a honeymoon dessert platter (pics attached).

The spa is lovely, I would say the treatments were on the expensive side, however they are worth it.

The bar does close early around 11.30pm and you are are 40 minutes from Playa del carmen. So if you are looking for a place to drink and party until late. I would probably not recommend it.

We will definitely be coming to this resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merboy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Bix a bel Merboy2k,

It was a pleasure to be the host of your Honeymoon at Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita.

We are truly happy that you enjoyed the Endless Privileges® experience which consists in elegant suites, delicious food and professional staff every day of your stay.

We would certainly be glad to have you back for another round of a wonderful stay. Please feel confident to reach us prior your next visit at info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com if you need assistance prior arrival.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta ga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This was our 3rd trip to an AMResort. The first two were Secrets Capri & Secrets The Vine. Each is unique in its own way. Having said that, my wife & I agree it would be difficult to go back to any of them but Zoetry. From the transportation from the airport (private Mercedes Van with Sparkling wine, cold towels) to the property, to the food, everything was definitely 5-star.
The grounds are amazingly well cared for and have an air of tranquility. The lobby area is a very large palapa with a small water feature and some areas for relaxing. It seemed there was always a breeze coming in from the ocean. Very relaxing.

The common areas were always very clean, though the restrooms serving the pool area could have used more frequent servicing (I admit – it would be nearly impossible to keep up with – even when less than half occupied.) Please don’t miss understand, by the time supper rolled around those same restrooms were impeccable.

The room was larger than expected with the entrance area having a leather couch and a U-shaped desk. Not sure who uses the desk to do anything but set their drink down, but it was large. Probably should have been an eating table (room service is as good as any of the restaurants). This area has a large patio with an area to lounge on and a small table & chairs. The bedroom is large and has its own Juliette balcony. The bathroom was quite large with two sinks, a very large soaking tub a large shower, a separate water-closet and ample closet space (with safe). There were some ants, they offered to fumigate, but it was only ants, and they were tiny. Just don’t leave a glass of anything sweet laying around. The mini bar was serviced every day of our visit except one. The truth is, who would want to lay around the room anyway? I read some reviews that dinged them for the size of the TV. To them, I say, shut it off and go outside! Even if it’s raining there are plenty of places that are covered to be enjoyed.

The pool area was well laid out so it seemed like you always had plenty of your own space. The pool has three separate areas was quite nice, though some of the small tiles are coming off. If you wanted an umbrella all you had to do was ask. The servers would prepare your chairs with towels and we never had an issue finding a good spot at the pool. Note, if you want blaring pool music or aerobics at the pool, this is not your kind of place.

The beach is pretty typical for this part of “Mayan Riviera” in August. There was a fair amount of seaweed in the water going out about 20-30 ft from shore. The seaweed that washed up was removed every morning with a tractor. I am not sure it is like this year around. There was a lot of seating area on the beach, however there are only 8 cabana’s and you had to get there early to get one. You should be aware that just because there is a hat or magazine on the cabana, it does not necessarily mean it’s reserved. Always ask (with money in hand). Sometimes “those people left early for the airport” (wink, wink).

There are a lot of activities (tequila tasting, wine tasting, sunset cruises, cooking classes, etc… some of which require reservations. Make reservations early, as they limit the size of some these activities and they fill up fast. We recommend the tequila & wine tasting. Miguel (the “tequillier” & sommelier) it very knowledgeable and we learned a lot. The only spa treatment we took part in was the Thalasso Hydro Therapy that was included in our package. The prices were way too high. We did find a place in Puerto Morales to get massages for half the price (including the cab ride) and we enjoyed getting off the property. The Thalasso hydrotherapy was very nice and was included as one of the “endless privileges”. It was quite nice and relaxing. I would definitely recommend that you do it. The spa facilities (like all the facilities) are very, very nice and the staff was very nice. The saltwater pool, we were alone in that pool after our Spa time. Nice.

Ok, now for the best part. The food. So there are 3 restaurants, Kaax, Sikil (sushi), El Chiringuito and La Canoa. You can also order food at the pool & beach. One note, especially for poolside & beach ordering: If it’s not on the menu, just ask and they can usually accommodate you. ALL of the food we ate was very good, better than we’ve had at any “resort” and for that matter even in most restaurants in general. You need to be aware that La Canoa does have a relatedly stringent dress code, so read the details before packing. (Men, long pants only, with closed toed shoes) We ate at Kaax one night (La Canoa was closed), room service one night and the rest of our meals at La Canoa. The food was exceptional. I’ll say it again, exceptional. Quail, Foie Gras, really? Wow. My wife is gluten free and every menu has plenty of amazing gluten free options. I wish we could recommend one thing you “must eat”, but the reality is, there are no bad choices and if you order something you don’t like, just order something else.

I cannot say we had any negative experiences in our 6 nights there even the one night at La Canoa with no AC seems like a small thing (though no AC in August in Mexico is pretty darn unpleasant). The only thing I believe they could work on is making the customer service more seamless or invisible. For example, at the Capri, every time we left our room, someone just came in and serviced it, even getting the sand out of sandals. Here we returned to our room in the afternoon and found it had not been serviced. Again, this is not a big thing; I simply learned to call them when we wanted the room serviced. Same thing applies for turn down service. They were showing up around 10 PM for turndown. I am sorry, by 10 PM we were done! We learned to call them when we left for supper and it was done when we returned. As I said earlier, my wife is gluten-free. At Capri they knew she was gluten-free without us ever having to tell them once we noted it in our reservation, while we had to keep reminding the servers (sometime the same servers at the same meal) she was gluten-free. Again, not a big thing, they always accommodated us without batting an eye, it was just something that should be seamless. Also, they WILL provide you with sparkling wine every day – but, you have to call for it, as they bring it iced. One great service is that they’ll do your laundry for free.

Where Zoetry surpassed our expectations were: the food: the quality of the accommodations; the food; tranquility of the grounds – including the birds; and the food.
I really meant to tip the "bird man" as we called him. He loved his job and did so well with all the birds they have around the property. Hopefully we will tip him next year. We look forward to returning to Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita and maybe we’ll stay longer this time….

Room Tip: Our room was Asuan, it was on the 2nd floor, about midway through the resort. We loved it, as it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ssfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Bix a bel ssfarms,

On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Mexican Caribbean.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and also all the activities we have to offer. As you experience, you can personalize at your own way the vacations with the options we give to our guests.

We are also delighted to know that you have enjoyed the treats of all the restaurants, the chefs are constantly in training to cook better. So the next time you come, is going to be better.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us.

We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My husband and I were a little leery to stay at this hotel because we thought we might get bored with the Zen/Relaxing atmosphere. However, we were pleasantly surprised that it was FUN as well as relaxing. The staff at Zoetry was second to none. We were always greeted by our names (which seemed to be learned after the first encounter with a staff member). At the amazing pool (where we spent most of our time) Victor was always there to serve us with a smile! For an all inclusive, the food was amazing and the top shelf drinks were always available. Room service was great as well.
As well as the fantastic resort and atmosphere, we met some of the most amazing people on this trip. We do plan on keeping in touch with them!
My husband and I travel quite a bit and I have to say that this has to be one of our best vacations that we have had!!
Thank you Zoetry staff for making our holiday a memorable one!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kalam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Bix a bel kalam13,

Thank you for your overview on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to be your hosts in our beautiful paradise.

We hope to host you in your next holiday to provide all our Endless Privileges® that made your vacation unforgettable.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We celebrated our anniversary here in a suite with a plunge pool. It was beautiful and romantic. Definitely quiet and intimate. We only stayed a long weekend. Any longer of a stay and I think you would be disappointed with the limited selection of restaurants. I enjoyed having the little pool right on our patio. While it wasn't entirely private, it was quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlgrrlUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Bix a bel trvlgrrUsa,

Thank you for the excellent comment on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you are staying longer than one weekend, you will not be disappointment. Indeed we have 3 restaurants in our small boutique resort. But our Chef is ready to surprise all palates.

Hope to host you in not a distant future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
20.0 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
5.5 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,938 reviews
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita

Property: Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Address: Carretera Chetumal _Cancun Km 328 | Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico (Formerly Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, an ultra-luxury boutique resort, offers a completely new kind of vacation experience focused on wellness, serenity and romance, as well as social and environmental responsibility. Set on 500 yards of beautiful beach, this exceptionally unique property features 90 beachfront suites; La Canoa, a AAA Four Diamond award-winning restaurant; the first certified Thalassotherapy Center in North America;in-house scuba diving center, a private 48 ft. Catamaran. Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, one of the Leading Hotels of the World, has also earned the AAA Five Diamond Award for 13 consecutive years. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures from around the world and feature private ocean front view terraces, Bvlgari® bath amenities, fine luxury linens, sparkling wine and fresh fruit daily, 24-hour private, in-room dining, maid service three times each day and a welcome bottle of Tequila. For an added measure of intimacy and romance, a selection of suites also offer access to private terrace plunge pools and outdoor honeymoon showers. Endless Privileges® provide guests limitless access to personalized, private chauffeured airport transfers; unlimited worldwide calls and concierge service; daily breakfast, lunch and dinner gourmet dining options with an assortment of organic, local and gluten-free food and beverage selections plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Restaurant Kaax or stay in and order room service. The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 60 more dining and entertainment venues at nearby sister resorts; complimentary cocktails and specialty beverages from a variety of domestic and international top-shelf brands and top-shelf spirits; sunset catamaran sail; shopping excursions by boat; complimentary 24-hour laundry service; relaxing 20 minute Thalasso Experience per guest; as well as complimentary greens fees at nearby Grand Coral Riviera Maya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing