We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I just returned from the Grand Residences on Saturday after a one week stay. This was our first time visiting the property, and it was certainly one of the best vacations we have ever experienced. Our suite (#126) was very large for us and the other couple that traveled with us and it had our own personal pool and jacuzzi on our patio. If we didn't want to eat at the hotel's great restaurant, we ate in the suite and cooked in the kitchen which is all upgraded and very nice. The bedrooms were quite spacious and one of the most comfortable beds on which I have ever slept. The service staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming and the concierge staff did a tremendous job in helping us book a fishing trip at the nearby Marina, a tour of the Mayan ruins at Tulum, and even organize dinner reservations in the small town nearby. I would certainly recommend the resort and the unit in which we stayed (#126) for a family or a group of friends as well since it can accomodate up to 8 people or so comfortably. Overall, a great experience that we attribute a lot to the great people that work there.

-Joe T.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We are sure that TripAdvisor's Community will appreciate your insights and will bear them in mind when choosing our resort for their vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I just left the Grand Residences yesterday after a two week stay. I have Always Stayed at the Royal Resorts in the Past. I have been coming to Cancun for 23 years. This new Jewel in the Crown is Fabulous. We were pampered and waited on Hand and Foot. Lots of special people work very hard to make sure we had everything we wanted or needed.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous. Much nicer than my home. Great Kitchen and Bathrooms. This a Boutique Hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What could be more relaxing than to be greeted by Arturo at check in with a margarita? He and the bell hop, Gustavo, then accompanied us to the room, where they showed us all the features (fresh complimentary fruit, complimentary tequila, how to work the TV remotes, light switches, espresso machine, night time turn down service, etc.) and presented me with a gift tote and necklace. I am still in awe! The rooms are first class- fresh flowers in every room, whirlpool bathtub with soaking salts, rainforest shower, robes and slippers, breathtaking view of the Caribbean Sea from the balcony. My husband and I wanted to swim so we headed past the lap pool, adult pool, children's pool,family pool, and jacuzzis to the beautiful beach. The white sand reminds me of Tulum's and the waves remind me of Cancun-it is a perfect beach. We then selected 2 beach chairs and a palapa umbrella and met Jesus the pool concierge. He dressed our lounge chairs with 3 fluffy towels, brought us complimentary bottled water and water mist for our face. Wow! We had a delightful dinner with a good friend at the hotel restaurant (there are plans for yet another restaurant to open in 2015). The chef's, Jorge and Jean, took time to chat and make recommendations. The waiters Octavio and Luis took very good care of us. We had brunch at the restaurant the following day and the food selection was exceptional, the view of the Caribbean while dining outstanding. The Grand Residences is not yet complete, so the Spa and Gym are temporary. The equipment in the gym was wonderful and again complimentary usage and water. The wet rooms will be open in 2015. You truly have to experience the Grand Residence to believe it!

Room Tip: Obviously, beach front is always a plus. But a side room offers a beach view and a view of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jill123439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We're glad to learn you had such a great experience during your most recent visit to our newest resort. We will personally praise Octavio, Luis, Jorge, Jean, Jesus, Gustavo and Arturo for leaving such a nice impression in you.

We already look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Villas and pool/facilities/gym are 6 star.
Staff are friendly, helpful, and efficient.
Local close by town of Puerto Morelos full of good restaurants.
Snorkeling excellent. Great big trophy fishing available.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, just chose based on number in party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I couldn't even put into words how amazing this place was. Pictures don't even do this place justice. You have to see it to believe it. My parents have been going to Cancun and have been affiliated with the Royal Resorts timeshare for 20 years. This is the latest and the greatest the Royal Resorts had to offer and like our previous stays from previous years, they never seize to amaze me. They have literally thought of EVERYTHING and do an amazing job at making sure your needs are met during your entire stay.

My family and I just got back from our recent stay at the Grand Residence. We went for majority of the month of May and they made it very hard to leave and go back home to reality. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with hot towels and a fresh drink from the bar! They literally made it feel like home from the moment you walked in. The staff is incredible! We utilized our concierge (Octavio & Claudia) every day. They were very knowledgeable of the resort and surrounding areas as well. Puerto Morelos is a little neighboring town just off the road leading from the Grand Residence (5 minute ride). It's cute and quaint, filled with great places to eat and little shops. The food is some of the best I have ever had. My boyfriend and I ate at this cute place called El Merkadito. It was a seafood place and where you sit overlooks the beach. Great atmosphere and very nice for a date night.

We had other friends and family staying at the Royal Haciendas, which is about 30 minutes away, and the staff was also very helpful in arranging transportation for them to and from their resort to the Grand Residences so we could spend time together. We also hosted 2 parties at our villa and the staff who helped us put it all together was nothing short of fabulous! We hired a bartender and someone to pass out appetizers/finger foods. They did an amazing job and everyone had a great time! We will be doing this again for sure next year. Thanks to Jorge! (who provided us with our bartender and server)

This resort has only been open since December so only half the resort is built, but from what is already in place, the scenery is absolutely gorgeous. The view is amazing from the infinity pool, to the beach bar, to the amazing rooms, to the beautiful beach itself. Just everything is gorgeous. At the moment only one restaurant is open, El Faro. The food here also is amazing. We ate here on more than one occasion and each time was better than the first. I cant wait to try the other restaurants next year once they are up and running.

The resort is a little isolated but this is where your concierge comes in handy. They did an amazing job at making sure we were happy and if there was an activity or excursion we wanted to do, they made it happen. There is something for everyone at this resort so whether its couples or families with young and old kids, this is a place for you!

I highly recommend this place. When you're here, you are literally treated like gold! We met some great people, made new friends and had a great time! 3 weeks in this paradise, was definitely not enough! Cant wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: Pent house is the way to go! Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We are glad to learn you had such an amazing experience during your most recent visit to Mexican Caribbean. We always strive to provide the best satisfaction levels available and achieving this goal is rewarding for us.

We'll praise Jorge, Octavio and Claudia for leaving such a great impression in you. We're already looking forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Puerto Morelos, Cancun or Riviera Maya.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We relaxed and unwound at the brand new, (Dec 2013), Grand Residences in Puerto Morelos, (South of Cancun and North of Playa del Carmen), in mid-May 2014 and enjoyed a carefree and relaxing resort experience. The facility, amenities and most importantly the staff and crew were all exceptional!! Nothing could have been improved upon as every attention to detail had already been considered and taken care of by their most attentive professionals! Particular praise to Daniella, Claudia, Miguel, Luis, Jesus, Angel, Roger and many others that were relentlessly assisting us with our luxurious enjoyment. Thank you all!! Mr. Dan.

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dano E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about our resort.

We are overwhelmed by your kind words. When we started developing the Grand Residences project we aimed to provide a relaxed and luxurious experience. We are convinced that our hosts are the most valuable asset in our company, second only to our guests. We are glad to learn you had a great experience during your most recent visit to Grand Residences.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

As a resort, the Grand Residences are fantastic. We stayed for 7 days in April 2014 and loved it. The rooms were massive and very finely furnished (note, these are true residencies, not hotel rooms). The kitchen was equipped with the best cooking appliances, and the rooms had great balconies with fantastic views of the Caribbean. The staff was primarily great, although admittedly the restaurant was far too slow for my tastes. But there were lots of activities to do with kid activities and adult activities and of course great access to Tulum, Chichen Itza, Puerto Morelos, and Playa Del Carmen. One trade off with a resort like this is you will be spending most of your time at the resort, somewhat isolated from the rest of the world. If that's your thing then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
12.7 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
4,388 reviews
13 mi away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#3 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
2,220 reviews
4 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
13,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
9,394 reviews
12.4 mi away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#2 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,805 reviews
13.3 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#4 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences Riviera Cancun

Address: Boulevard El Cid | Unidad 28 Lote 1, Manzana 20 Supermanzana 3, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: £173 - £436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Residences Riviera Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new standard in luxury and beachfront living. Grand Residences is a family-oriented resort on a spectacular beach in the quaint village of Puerto Morelos in the Mexican Caribbean. It has a lovely natural setting, 103 beautifully appointed Junior Suites and Master Suites offering every creature comfort and five-star resort amenities. Some of the two and three-bedroom suites also have access to a private pool, garden or roof terrace with a larger pool. The four-bedroom penthouse suite has a private roof garden and terrace with a pool, whirlpool tub, grill and bar. •Grand Residences is affiliated with The Leading Hotels of the World(R) •Spacious and luxurious Suites and Residences with every creature comfort •World-class activities and amenities •Beautiful beachfront setting •Elegant design inspired by Mexico's great historic haciendas •Gateway to the Riviera Maya, nearby Puerto Morelos is a tranquil fishing village famous for its beaches, coral reef and jungle cenotes (sinkholes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Residences Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing