We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World class luxury and impeccable service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Residences Riviera Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“World class luxury and impeccable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Grand Residences. Everything about the accommodations exceeded our expectations. From the great, timely, black car airport transfers to poolside service which included not just the customary towel towel service, but also Evian spritz's, fresh fruit kebabs and fruit "popsicles," our every wish was accommodated Our personal concierge, Alfonso, was attentive, polite, prompt and very helpful with activities and reservations. The gym is first class with Cybex equipment and helpful trainers, if desired. Every entertainment amenity is available: ping pong, kids and teens clubs, volleyballs for the pool or beach, snorkeling gear etc, and Carlos and Luis were real delights, very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the expansive master suite with a long beautiful terrace; the room was well-furnished, appointed with every conceivable amenity (espresso maker, washer/dryer, wine glasses, full kitchen etc) and overlooked the pool and Caribbean. The finishes are on-par with any 5 star resort like St. Regis, Ritz or Four Seasons. There is a well-stocked and reasonable gourmet grocery also on site. Beaches are soft, white and immaculate. Housekeeping was amazing, as was front desk--all very attentive. We have traveled extensively in the US and abroad, and have never found better and more generous treatment than we did at Grand Residences.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have great views, but rooms closer to the main building mat be quieter than those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    57
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
363
238
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victor
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We bought into the Grand Residences several years before the first shovel of sand was turned. Each time we stayed in the area we would check out the progress and dream of eventually staying there. Our dreams were not big enough! We were welcomed with sincere warmth along with a margarita and it only got better. We had been in the model but how different when it is your own villa with little touches that said you are home. We knew Royal Resorts has a high standard for cleanliness but this even tops the other resorts. "Handsome" greeted us at the beach with towels to fix our beach chairs, chilled bottled water and facial mist for cooling our faces. This was only the beginning. We took advantage of as much as we could: the gym with Rubin, the Spa, water aerobics and Spanish with Saul and Anne, cooking classes with the El Faro chefs, cocktail making classes (and we got full cocktails), Zumba and dinner prepared in our villa. And who can forget the fruit popsicles and fresh fruit served each afternoon on the beach. The facilities are fabulous but it is the staff that makes Grand Residences a place that stands alone. From those who worked the beach, the Heaven Bar, taught the classes, to those who worked at El Faro, they were warm, kind and caring. We found that those people in management were as kind and caring as the staff. We could not begin to mention names for fear we would overlook someone. The other thing we found was that the other people staying there were fun, regular people and over the period of seven weeks we made some friendships that will last a lifetime. Our last day was tough as we said hasta luego to wonderful people and a vacation beyond all our expectations. We are counting the days until next April.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictorJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our resort.

We cannot find enough words to describe how your kind words make us feel. We always strive to provide our customers with the highest satisfaction levels and achieving this goal with is always rewarding. We are convinced that our hosts are one the most important asset to our company because is their interaction with our customers what makes possible the Royal Experience, as we like to call it.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I just returned from the Grand Residences on Saturday after a one week stay. This was our first time visiting the property, and it was certainly one of the best vacations we have ever experienced. Our suite (#126) was very large for us and the other couple that traveled with us and it had our own personal pool and jacuzzi on our patio. If we didn't want to eat at the hotel's great restaurant, we ate in the suite and cooked in the kitchen which is all upgraded and very nice. The bedrooms were quite spacious and one of the most comfortable beds on which I have ever slept. The service staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming and the concierge staff did a tremendous job in helping us book a fishing trip at the nearby Marina, a tour of the Mayan ruins at Tulum, and even organize dinner reservations in the small town nearby. I would certainly recommend the resort and the unit in which we stayed (#126) for a family or a group of friends as well since it can accomodate up to 8 people or so comfortably. Overall, a great experience that we attribute a lot to the great people that work there.

-Joe T.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We are sure that TripAdvisor's Community will appreciate your insights and will bear them in mind when choosing our resort for their vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I just left the Grand Residences yesterday after a two week stay. I have Always Stayed at the Royal Resorts in the Past. I have been coming to Cancun for 23 years. This new Jewel in the Crown is Fabulous. We were pampered and waited on Hand and Foot. Lots of special people work very hard to make sure we had everything we wanted or needed.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous. Much nicer than my home. Great Kitchen and Bathrooms. This a Boutique Hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

What could be more relaxing than to be greeted by Arturo at check in with a margarita? He and the bell hop, Gustavo, then accompanied us to the room, where they showed us all the features (fresh complimentary fruit, complimentary tequila, how to work the TV remotes, light switches, espresso machine, night time turn down service, etc.) and presented me with a gift tote and necklace. I am still in awe! The rooms are first class- fresh flowers in every room, whirlpool bathtub with soaking salts, rainforest shower, robes and slippers, breathtaking view of the Caribbean Sea from the balcony. My husband and I wanted to swim so we headed past the lap pool, adult pool, children's pool,family pool, and jacuzzis to the beautiful beach. The white sand reminds me of Tulum's and the waves remind me of Cancun-it is a perfect beach. We then selected 2 beach chairs and a palapa umbrella and met Jesus the pool concierge. He dressed our lounge chairs with 3 fluffy towels, brought us complimentary bottled water and water mist for our face. Wow! We had a delightful dinner with a good friend at the hotel restaurant (there are plans for yet another restaurant to open in 2015). The chef's, Jorge and Jean, took time to chat and make recommendations. The waiters Octavio and Luis took very good care of us. We had brunch at the restaurant the following day and the food selection was exceptional, the view of the Caribbean while dining outstanding. The Grand Residences is not yet complete, so the Spa and Gym are temporary. The equipment in the gym was wonderful and again complimentary usage and water. The wet rooms will be open in 2015. You truly have to experience the Grand Residence to believe it!

Room Tip: Obviously, beach front is always a plus. But a side room offers a beach view and a view of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill123439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We're glad to learn you had such a great experience during your most recent visit to our newest resort. We will personally praise Octavio, Luis, Jorge, Jean, Jesus, Gustavo and Arturo for leaving such a nice impression in you.

We already look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Villas and pool/facilities/gym are 6 star.
Staff are friendly, helpful, and efficient.
Local close by town of Puerto Morelos full of good restaurants.
Snorkeling excellent. Great big trophy fishing available.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, just chose based on number in party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I couldn't even put into words how amazing this place was. Pictures don't even do this place justice. You have to see it to believe it. My parents have been going to Cancun and have been affiliated with the Royal Resorts timeshare for 20 years. This is the latest and the greatest the Royal Resorts had to offer and like our previous stays from previous years, they never seize to amaze me. They have literally thought of EVERYTHING and do an amazing job at making sure your needs are met during your entire stay.

My family and I just got back from our recent stay at the Grand Residence. We went for majority of the month of May and they made it very hard to leave and go back home to reality. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with hot towels and a fresh drink from the bar! They literally made it feel like home from the moment you walked in. The staff is incredible! We utilized our concierge (Octavio & Claudia) every day. They were very knowledgeable of the resort and surrounding areas as well. Puerto Morelos is a little neighboring town just off the road leading from the Grand Residence (5 minute ride). It's cute and quaint, filled with great places to eat and little shops. The food is some of the best I have ever had. My boyfriend and I ate at this cute place called El Merkadito. It was a seafood place and where you sit overlooks the beach. Great atmosphere and very nice for a date night.

We had other friends and family staying at the Royal Haciendas, which is about 30 minutes away, and the staff was also very helpful in arranging transportation for them to and from their resort to the Grand Residences so we could spend time together. We also hosted 2 parties at our villa and the staff who helped us put it all together was nothing short of fabulous! We hired a bartender and someone to pass out appetizers/finger foods. They did an amazing job and everyone had a great time! We will be doing this again for sure next year. Thanks to Jorge! (who provided us with our bartender and server)

This resort has only been open since December so only half the resort is built, but from what is already in place, the scenery is absolutely gorgeous. The view is amazing from the infinity pool, to the beach bar, to the amazing rooms, to the beautiful beach itself. Just everything is gorgeous. At the moment only one restaurant is open, El Faro. The food here also is amazing. We ate here on more than one occasion and each time was better than the first. I cant wait to try the other restaurants next year once they are up and running.

The resort is a little isolated but this is where your concierge comes in handy. They did an amazing job at making sure we were happy and if there was an activity or excursion we wanted to do, they made it happen. There is something for everyone at this resort so whether its couples or families with young and old kids, this is a place for you!

I highly recommend this place. When you're here, you are literally treated like gold! We met some great people, made new friends and had a great time! 3 weeks in this paradise, was definitely not enough! Cant wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: Pent house is the way to go! Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We are glad to learn you had such an amazing experience during your most recent visit to Mexican Caribbean. We always strive to provide the best satisfaction levels available and achieving this goal is rewarding for us.

We'll praise Jorge, Octavio and Claudia for leaving such a great impression in you. We're already looking forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Puerto Morelos, Cancun or Riviera Maya.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
12.8 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#7 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,473 reviews
4.0 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,333 reviews
13.3 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,569 reviews
12.4 mi away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#1 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences Riviera Cancun

Property: Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Address: Boulevard El Cid | Unidad 28 Lote 1, Manzana 20 Supermanzana 3, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Residences Riviera Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new standard in luxury and beachfront living. Grand Residences is a family-oriented resort on a spectacular beach in the quaint village of Puerto Morelos in the Mexican Caribbean. It has a lovely natural setting, 103 beautifully appointed Junior Suites and Master Suites offering every creature comfort and five-star resort amenities. Some of the two and three-bedroom suites also have access to a private pool, garden or roof terrace with a larger pool. The four-bedroom penthouse suite has a private roof garden and terrace with a pool, whirlpool tub, grill and bar. •Grand Residences is affiliated with The Leading Hotels of the World(R) •Spacious and luxurious Suites and Residences with every creature comfort •World-class activities and amenities •Beautiful beachfront setting •Elegant design inspired by Mexico's great historic haciendas •Gateway to the Riviera Maya, nearby Puerto Morelos is a tranquil fishing village famous for its beaches, coral reef and jungle cenotes (sinkholes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Residences Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing