We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation (long review, but honest)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation (long review, but honest)”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Pre Vacation- email to upgrade room to 1 BR prior to leaving, well worth the cost, especially if you have kids. We have 3 kids, and put them in the main room with the Queen murphy, and a roll away bed. Bedroom was just a big as the main room. 1 BR has 2 bathrooms. Well worth the upgrade. Our travel agent said it was $800 to upgrade, but I emailed the resort and it was only $320 to updrade.

Check in- Do not book the VIP breakfast, it is a 2 our minimum high pressure time share. They try to get you to set up a time as soon as you check in and don't tell you that it is a time share sales presentation. They were going to give us $100 off our Xel-ha tour, but I am pretty sure that going to the presentation would have cost us more than the $100 discount.

Kids Club- All 3 of my kids loved it. They asked to go to the kids club everyday, and gave us a break to sit by the pool and relax. You can check them in an out as much as you want. The girls working it wonderful, and my kids really enjoyed going there. It was safe, and they always had a head count of how many kids were in there at a time. Kids cannot check themselves out without an adult signature. So they cannot roam the resort by themselves.

Water- They have a purification system on the resort. So you can drink the water in the restaurants and out by the pool. The rooms and showers do not have purified water. So brush your teeth with bottled water and do not drink the water from the sinks or shower in your room.
We had water at every meal and never got sick. We also had our doctor write us antibiotic prescriptions before we left, just incase we needed them, but we never used them at all. We were playing it safe.

All Inclusive- Meals are all day long in the restaurants. Food was very good. My kids are picky eaters and there was enough variety for them to get what they wanted. Only bad thing was that there was no grill by the pool, to eat out by the pool, you had to get dressed to go to the restaurants to eat all meals. There is a shop at the pool, but VERY expensive. Suntan lotion- $35/bottle, bag of chips $12/bag. So make sure that you take some snacks if you want to much on something during the day, and take plenty of suntan lotion because it is very expensive.

Pictures- They have an onsite photographer that is very expensive. The pictures are good quality, but $15 for 1 and 4 for $48 (expensive). They bring animals to take pictures with everyday. You cannot take your own pictures with the animals (that is how they get you to buy them), but take a zoom lens and sneak far enough away to take your own pictures.

Beach.- There are 2 beaches, the one closest to the marina is full of rocks and you cannot swim in it at all. Must take water shoes. The other beach in the newer section, is clear and not as many rocks for about 50 yards out in the water. We spent most of our beach time on this beach.

Platinum Club- We didn't get it, but from others that did pay for the upgrade, said that it was not worth the extra money.

Wifi- They have wifi, it is spotty at certain places in the resort. The main lobby is the best place to use. it. They charge $1 per minute to use it, or $15/day, or $60 for the week. We bought the $60 package the day we arrived and had it for all 7 days. It was slow and worked 50% of the time in certain locations.

Bug spray- There are several areas that have standing water in the resort, which is breeding ground for mosquitoes. At night, make sure that you use bug spray because you WILL get bit by mosquitoes. They don't leave welts like american mosquitoes, but you will itch for a while.

Main pool area- They had daily activities at the main pool all day long. We spent most of our day there. My kids loved the cliff jumping and water slide.

Go into town (Puerto Morloes)- Would highly recommend going into town. It is a 5 minute cab ride and about $10, The beaches there are crystal clear, and you can haggle for gifts. Very safe to take my kids there.

Overall- I would go back again and we had a wonderful family vacation. The service was great, the resort was clean, people were friendly, food was good.

Room Tip: The nighttime entertainment was alright. They could bring in better acts. If you stay in a room by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear friends:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I wish to thank you for your wonderful review and for your preference.
It was so nice to read that your family spent a nice holiday with us and enjoyed everything that El Cid has to offer.
Thank you also for sharing your experience on this site and for recommend El Cid on tripadvisor:-)
We hope to serve all of all you again in a near future and thank you again for your preference and for your excellent review.
Esta es su casa amigos, kind regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,083
    2,143
    721
    262
    176
See reviews for
3,583
1,721
50
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,791)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We travelled to Marina El Cid last Dec (2013). Myself and my daughter (age 7), and my good friend and her son (age 6). We originally booked a standard room through our TA, and then called the hotel and upgraded to a 1 bedroom platinum suite. It was awesome, so glad we upgraded (used the $300 coupon from a booklet they gave us).

CHECK IN- This was our biggest disappointment. We arrived around 4pm, after starting our journey around 6am. We were all tired, and hungry, and just wanted to get our room, and the kids fed. We checked in at the Platinum counter, and then were told that a lady would escort us to our room, and give us a tour. She began by sitting us at a table, and pointing out things on a map. When we pushed that the kids were hungry and needed to eat. She finally took us the the buffet. And then when we exited after eating there she was, trying to tell us we had to sit with her to "learn" about the hotel. After approx. 30min we finally convinced her to give us directions to our room. This was a time sale person-- however, it was not like the usual time share people who sort of accost you in the lobby of some hotels-- we were directed to her by the front desk at check in and told she was our "guide" and would take us to the room. She then called 2-3 times during the stay to see if we wanted to meet. It was a much more aggressive sales then I was used to.

ROOM- Our room was amazing. 1 bedroom with a king, tons of closet space, a huge huge bathroom areas. The really nice thing about the bathroom was all the individual areas-- it made getting ready so much easier. The sink and massive counter were outside the toilet and shower areas (whch were enclosed in their own rooms). It was great for friends travelling together. We had a living room area, which had a large murphy bed (queen) and a sofa, a dinning area a large kitchen area, and another bathroom (set up the same as the master bathroom). This area also had tons of closet space. We had a massive balcony with 2 sliding doors out to it, and we were right on the beach. With the Platinum club we got a pillow menu (which was great), and our butler (who was amazing) would "scent" our room everyday. We could choose from a large scent menu. It was just a neat added touch. Alberto also took the kids for golf cart rides, which they LOVED.

POOL- The pool was awesome, and better then even the pictures could portray. We could not get the kids out of the pool.... unless it was to head to the beach. The slides, the jump rock, the pool bars-- Margarita's for the mamas and Pink Panthers, and Mickey Mouses for the kiddos. The staff was always there fixing, and cleaning. It was perfection. We brought some floaties from the dollar store (a floating chair, some floaty mats for the kids, a beach ball etc) and then left them when we were done. Had we bought them at the resort-- well we wouldn't have they were +++$$$$. But really glad we brought them, used them a ton. And then we gave them to another family who had just arrived.

HOTTUB- Huge, and adults only. We never got the chance to try it... would be nice if maybe they had a time for kids and hour or two a day. But overall it wasn't a big deal. The kids just wanted to try it once, and one time they wanted to warm up after being in the ocean for hours... but otherwise the fact we would not let them go in didn't cause more then a few minutes of "awww mom"'s lol.

BEACH- The beach was great, always being cleaned. Lots of beds and chairs-- and with the Platinum upgrade we could reserve a palapa or set of chairs under huge umbrellas. There was no need to get up early and bring a towel down. LOVED this (this made the platinum worth it!). The kids loved the boogie boards, and the waves (not too big, not too small) were great for boogie boarding, and for just playing. The sand was nice, and we built a ton of sand castles. The only issue was the times the beach bars were open. It seemed almost random. And sometimes the bartender would be there, and 5 minutes later he was gone, then back again anywhere from 10min- 1.5hrs. It was kind of strange. We brought beach toys for kids, and left them when we went home. It was great to have them-- had we bought them there it was much much more expensive.

FOOD- The food was good. Our problem was the times it was served. There was really nothing in between breakfast, lunch and dinner. No place to really grab a snack, and food for the kids. And the room service had little on the menu for kids. We ended up ordering a room service breakfast, and storing the milk, and fruit in our fridge. And we would grab cereal boxes, and crackers and cheese from the buffet to put in the fridge for when the kids wanted snacks in between meal times. If you get a chance the Rosemary Garlic Steak was delicious!!! The smoothie bar in the dinning room was a huge hit with the kids. They loved making up new combinations of (healthy) deliciousness. We also tried the Marina restaurant, and it was fabulous, with great service. And the Italian restaurant was good-- just not for kids so much.

KIDS CLUB- The kids liked it-- although the kids would get bored after an hour (which was fine with us, as we did not want them away from us most of the time). They got a chance to socialize a bit with other kids... but mainly they wanted to be in the pool or at the beach with us. The staff was great (our kids loved Zeevi sp?). We did hire a nanny one night, and she was great with the kids, and brought bracelet making stuff, games, and colouring stuff to entertain them. In my HO, the kids clubs on the cruises we have been on were much better-- the kids fighting with us to go back-- and us fighting to get them to want to stay and play with us.... this was not the case at this kids club. (for us this was fine-- but other parents who wanted more alone time were a little disappointed).

NIGHTLIFE- there was none. The night we hired the nanny was my friend's bday... and we thought we would go out and whoop it up a bit. Sadly the lobby bar was the only bar open, and it was pretty dead. We had a drink, and then left.

GROUNDS- were beautiful and well maintained. There was even a crocodile the kids could go see. The staff thought of him as their "pet" lol. He was in a pond area that was fenced off-- so we weren't concerned, it was just really neat. The gardens were beautiful.

OFF PROPERTY- It was a simple and easy experience. We went to the front lobby, where our butler had pre-booked our cab to Playa del Carmen. There was a large sign out front telling us the prices, so there was no surprises. The cab ride was easy, and quick. FYI-- we went to the dock, and took a ferry to Cozumel so we could go to Chaunkkanb park. We had pre booked a swim with the dolphins, and had watched online until the offered a 2 for 1 deal. So we paid $110 for 2 people to swim and we got park entrance with that. We brought dog biscuits (large ones) and bananas and the kids had a blast playing in the shallow lagoon area feeding the fish. The pineapple daiquiri's were not to be missed!!!

PLATINUM CLUB- We felt it was well worth it (especially with the coupon). We had Alberto the butler, who was great. Between the golf cart rides, the pillows, the room service he brought, pre booking cabs for us, scenting our room, loading and unloading all our stuff. He was great! The platinum lounge always had a nice selection of cookies and little pastries, and top shelf liquor. We also would get our morning coffees from here (much better then the coffee offered in the dinning room), and a good selection of juices etc... The morning we went on our excursion Alberto got us bottled water and pop and juice to take with us. It also had internet (free) and computers to use which was wonderful. The only minor complaint was on a rainy day we tried to go down and get a DVD for the kids, and they were all in Spanish. Having some in English and other languages of guests would have been a really bonus for the kids on a rainy day. Although had we known this ahead of time, we would have just packed a DVD or two for the kids, and maybe 1 or 2 for us to watch when the kids went to bed. We LOVED that being platinum entitled us to pre book palpas and chairs at the beach. This was wonderful, we called down, and we were given the # of our area-- in the morning we just wandered down and the kids loved seeing our names tacked up to the palapa. Even when we didn't pre book, we were always able to get a space in the "reserved area" for platinum guests. This was such a huge bonous!!

Having stayed at resorts all over both Mexico, and the Caribbean I would have to say that with kids this was by far and above all the other resorts we have been to. It is the first resort I will be returning to. Not that other resorts were bad-- this just had everything we wanted/needed, it was small enough to get around easily, big enough to not feel crowded, and the pool and beach was awesome.
The only things I would change-- aggressive start of stay time share crap. And more meal/snack options.... and maybe a little bit more nightlife.
Oh-- and the guys taking pictures around the resort was great-- until we saw the price. WAY WAY too expensive (I believe for the CD of maybe 30 pics it was in excess of 300$, 5 pics were $75)!! Need to come down on those prices a bit.

Room Tip: Platinum area was right on the beach. We stayed in building 14 and loved the awesome beach view. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayla78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear family:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El CId Spa & Beach Resort I would like to thank you for your awesome review and for your stay with us.
We are so glad to know that all your family enjoyed our resort and were happy with all our services and facilities.
Thank you also for sharing your review on tripadvisor and for detailing so perfectly your experience in our resort:-)
It will be a privilege to serve you all again in another occasion and thank you again for your lovely review and for your stay with us.
Hasta pronto familia and best wishes!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was my first time at El Cid and I will definitely return. I spent a week at El Cid and it was wonderful. The infinity pool had the best view. The service by Arturo, butler, was most excellent! Loved it!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear friends:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El CId Spa & Beach Resort I wish to thank you for your kind review and for your preference.
We are so glad to know that you had a nice vacation with us and enjoyed our new pool and the service from Arturo.
Thank you also for sharing your review on tripadvisor, i will gladly share your review with Arturo and with the rest of our staff:-)
We hope to serve you all again in another occasion and thank you again for your preference and for your nice comments.
Hasta la vista, regards amigos!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

El Cid is a great resort especially for the resort. The restaurants are great. I preferred the Italian restaurant to the others, but every place had good food. Best of all, the waiters will bring you another plate if you don't like what you order (some of the menu items are different, so you might be experimenting more than you anticipated.)The bartenders know how to take care of you. Go see Pablo at the bar in the pool, he has some pretty good jokes and can make a mean Mojito!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear friend:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I would like to thank you for your kind review and for your stay with us.
We are so glad to know that you had a nice vacation with us and enjoyed our resort.
Thank you also for sharing your review on tripadvisor and for recommending us to others:-)
It will be a pleasure to serve you again in another occasion and thank you again for your perfect review and for preferring El Cid Resorts.
Muchas gracias amigo, hasta pronto!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is the best family vacation that we've ever had. All the staff are very friendly and take care of you and your family. The entertainment staff was excellent, The shows each night are great and the food was wonderful. The taxi drivers are very courteous and helpful. Mr. Tarjeta was awesome, he put safety first especially when driving late in the evening from XCaret to Playa Del Carmen to El Cid. The non-motorized kayak, sailboat and boogie boards are awesome, bike tour to Puerto Morelos is a must and the staffs did wonderful job on the bike tour. I would highly recommend this destination to any family just wanting to chill out and take it easy. 7 nights was not enough for us. We miss El Cid :(

Room Tip: Rooms near near concierge or main pool are good as you will have less walking to restaurants and try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winningside08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear friends:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I wish to thank you for your fantastic review and for your preference.
It was so nice to read that all of you enjoyed your holiday with us and enjoyed also our services and activities.
Thank you also for sharing your experience on tripadvisor familia:-)
It will be a privilege to serve your family again in another occasion and thank you again for your excellent review and for your preference.
Warm regards from El Cid team, esta es su casa amigos!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We are frequent visitors to this area and were very excited to stay at the Hotel Marina El Cid with the added Platinum Club service, especially after reading all the positive reviews online. But sadly we ended up more disappointed than impressed.

Pluses included: perfect location, magnificent property, gorgeous beach views, staff like Giovanni, Josue, and Ivan in the Mediterranean restaurant and Marco at the breakfast and lunch buffets, and night manager, Irvin.

Negatives included: disinterested Platinum Club staff, a "butler" that never again contacted us after leaving us waiting for him in the rain the very first time he met us until we ran into him in the Club and he offered to get us some scented pillows that never seemed to arrive but never again contacted us after that, cold food at dinner at almost every restaurant, and small but ultimately annoying lack of attention and inconsistent housekeeping and maintenance services like broken safe, broken patio door, continuous need to ask for face cloths, etc. It's the small things that you remember sometimes!!!

There was also an incident that to be fair was somewhat out of the hotel's control involving loud rap music and partying in the room next to us that started at 1030pm. Not exactly the environment we were expecting. We asked the front desk to send security and they did. The music was turned down but the loud party continued. We called again and the night manager, Irvin, graciously arranged for us to move to another room and as it was late, we left our belongings behind until the next morning. When we returned to the room, the "party" guests had smashed a bottle of wine against the adjoining door between our rooms and there was broken glass and wine all over the floor of our room. We were somewhat taken aback and wondered what would have happened if we had stayed in the room. It did not leave us with a sense of security at this property.

We don't consider ourselves nitpicky turistas. We tip well and know that travel is a learning experience full of unexpected twists and turns. But we won't return to the El Cid.



.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DWebYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear couple:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I would like to thank you for your review and for selecting our resort.
We sincerely regret that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us.
Thank you also for your compliments for some of our staff members and for your postives:-)
For us the security of our guests is really important and we are glad that our security team and night manager took some actions that day and acted fast unfortunately there is some guests that does not have respect for others.
We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to serve you both again in another occasion to guarantee a much nicer stay.
Thank you again amigos and best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyslvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our family loved the Marina El Cid!!! We could not have been happier with our experience! The first day was a little rough with the sales pitch but it was short and we were in our room quickly to unpack, grab our water shoes and suits, and hit the beach! Before we went to our room though, I booked our dinner reservation. I had read the Trip Advisor reviews before we left, so I knew to book as soon as we got to the lobby. So we were able to have dinner in the Italian restaurant that night and it was awesome! Victor Rodriguez was totally fun and awesome! We ate at each restaurant and the buffet too, de Julio's (Italian) was the best. Our waiter, Russel at Alcazar was awesome, but we preferred the food at de Julio's. We also had an AWESOME waiter at the Mexican restaurant who made us a very special after dinner coffee...adults only for that drink....but the preparation performance was totally worth it! There is also a marina dinner (only one time for the week) and it was nice too. We waited until the end of our stay and almost did not get to eat there because it was booked until Thursday and we were leaving on Wednesday. So they did fit us in and it was lovely. You have to make reservations on the day of, but for the Marina, try to book early.
Activities were awesome! We kayaked, boogie-boarded, and did the stand-up surf paddle board. My kids were in heaven! We also brought our own snorkel equipment and snorkeled right in front of the resort and saw all sorts of wonderful fish! My daughter was swimming (YES....bring water shoes!!!) and a baby turtle swam right up to her! We picked it up and the lifeguard immediately noticed the stir and came over to see what was happening. He examined it and saw that it was injured and called someone to come and take it to the turtle hospital. We also purchased a snorkeling tour on the reef (2nd largest in the world) and had an AWESOME time!!! FYI...we discovered that you can snorkel for way less if you book in the town of Puerto Morelos. My husband and son booked a fishing boat (caught a 4.5 foot barracuda) and my daughter and I booked a wonderful spa treatment. On another day, we walked into town (about a 25 minute walk) and shopped. We biked on the FREE bike tour provided by El Cid on another day. The pool entertainment was AWESOME and fun to watch. The staff was so kind and courteous and always willing to help, or just say a friendly "hola!". Again....we LOVED our vacation!!!!!!! Building 10 was awesome beyond words and central to everything! I hope this helps you...and I hope that your experience is as awesome as our experience was! We would love to visit the Marina El Cid again....it was a trip to remember and we will love doing that for years to come!!!!

Room Tip: Building 10 was perfect!!! 15 and 16 are for members only, so ask for building 10 when you arrive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kerienichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear friends:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I would like to thank you for your fantastic review and for your preference.
We are so glad to know that your family enjoyed your holiday with us in many aspects mainly our Italian restaurant.
Thank you also for sharing your experience on this site and for your compliments for Victor, Russel and many more, we will gladly share your review with them:-)
It will be an honor to serve your family again in another visit to Puerto Morelos and thank you again for your nice comments and for selecting our resort.
Muchas gracias familia, hasta la vista!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
0.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,516 reviews
11.4 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 175 in Cancun
21,184 reviews
16.7 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
6,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#77 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,600 reviews
14.1 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,034 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort

Property: Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Address: Boulevard El Cid Unidad 15, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#10 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#14 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to a luxury paradise of turquoise Caribbean waters, soothing breezes, Mayan cultural sites and beautiful, aromatic flora and fauna. Situated near the charming bohemian fishing village of Puerto Morelos, overlooking the world's second largest coral reef park, this family oriented, all-inclusive beach resort offers a quiet alternative to the larger hotels in Riviera Maya. Enjoy amazing snorkeling, diving, sailing and sport fishing directly from our shores. With a selection of diverse restaurants, fabulous pools, adults-only Jacuzzi, Mayan-oriented spa, complete fitness center, full-service marina and more -- there is everything to do or nothing at all. • Family & Eco friendly Ocean Front Resort • Exclusive large suites • Great All Inclusive & Platinum All Inclusive meal plan options • Four tantalizing restaurants featuring a la carte and delicious buffets • Macondo Ocean Deck Bar with infinity pool • 22,000-square-foot pool • Beautiful landscaping, expansive sandy beach, hammocks. • Convention Center. • Ocean Front El Cocay Spa. • Full-service Marina 120-slip marina • WIFI Internet Access (fee) • Kids Club Center • Fitness center with the latest cardio equipment, free weights and a spinning class area • Pronatours Tour Desk • Half hour from Cancun/Riviera Maya International Airport and 20 minutes from downtown Cancun/Riviera Maya and Playa del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa And Beach Resort
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Puerto Morelos
Marina El Cid Riviera Maya
Hotel Marina El Cid Riviera Maya
El Cid Riviera Maya
Hotel Marina El Cid Beach
El Cid Puerto Morelos
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing