We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic last week of our holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
View from the Palapa room terrace Front Gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Front of House
View from the Palapa room terrace
Front Gate
Pool
King Suite - King bed, two couches, private balcony with hammock and two chairs, Wi-Fi access, A/C
King Suite - King bed, two couches, private balcony with hammock, 2 chairs, Wi-Fi access, Cable TV
King Room bathroom Jacuzzi Tub.  Also has double sinks and double showers
King Suite Balcony
Queen Suite
Queen Bathroom
Palapa room -  windows on three sides of the room for beautiful views of the ocean and jungle
Guapo, our lovely puppy and the darling of all the guests
Staircase from second floor
Kitchen
Dining Room where our wonderful breakfast is served every morning.  You can also eat out by the pool
View of the living room from the dining room
Kitchen
Fishing Boats and Town Dock
Local outdoors spa - Absolutely beautiful
Local boat for hire for fishing or snorkeling
One of the many beautiful cenotes in the area
Fishing and snorkeling boats just waiting for you
The beautiful Cenote Zapote right here in Puerto Morelos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
OnnoDiekm...
Borne, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic last week of our holiday”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great week at Casa de los Suenos. Kim & Jim, our hosts, are wonderful people that are ready to help whether it be for information on things to do around Puerto Morelos or for getting a taxi. The rooms are spacious and airconditioned. Shower is excellent and they prepare an outstanding breakfast with fresh fruit and special kind of bread from local bakery. The house is at walking distance from the beach, but if you want to relax at home there is a very nice pool and a roof terrace. So we had a perfect holiday and hope to be back at Kim & Jims place some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very nice people
Liked least: n.v.t.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
246herb12...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and fantastic owners”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi Firstly having never been to Puerto Morales we loved it's great beaches and laid back feeling compared to Cancun.
This BnB was excellent, a beautiful hose and wonderful breakfast of fruit, home baked goods and breads,cereals, muesli. I think you could have eggs if you chose too, but we had so much choice we really didn't need any.
The house is a block from the beach and close to some Fab restaurants our kids loved it . We went to senotes , Snorkeling and swimming with some dolphins.
Kim and Jim were really friendly and accommodating as our kids have never stayed in a Bnb usually a hotel room or apartment they didn't get being in someone elses house and this was no problem for them.Thanks for a wonderful stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the breakfast and meeting the owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred J
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place and good location.”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great location. In quiet end of town and one block from beach. Short walk and beach area
clean and not crowded. A short walk to downtown and good restaurants. Fishing, snorkeling, diving, etc all available in the area. We had the king suite which was all we expected and then some. Kim and Jim our hosts were great and very helpful. Enjoyed the bikes to use as well. Plan to return for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How flexible hosts were and easy to converse with.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M
1 review
“We loved our stay!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a very relaxing stay at Kim and Jim's B&B. From the time they welcomed us curbside as we pulled up to our departure, our stay was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Relaxing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Marco Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I loved staying at Kim and Jim's rental. It was clean, comfortable,and the pool and rooftop were real highlights! As were Kim's fantastic breakfast offerings. It is a comfortable walking distance to town ( as a matter of fact we walked to town at least once and sometimes twice a day during the week we stayed there!) , also very close (about a block) to the beach. Kim went above and beyond for anything we needed, but she also gives you your space, which is what we like. Would highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie S
Onanole, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I would recommend this place to stay to anyone. Kim and Jim are great hosts and helpful in guiding you to an enjoyable vacation. The breakfast consisted of local food including yogurt, homemade granola, local fresh fruit and great coffee. Rooms were large, clean and a rooftop balcony that was fantastic. Balcony always has an ocean breeze great place to read or just relax with a cool drink. Free access to bikes, chairs anything you need for the beach. The town itself is a great place with plenty of good places to eat away from the hustle and bustle of the big resorts. Beach is large, and great for going to for walks, swimming with fishing and snorkeling on the reef easily accessible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and easy going atmosphere
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
We would like to say thank you for the review and we appreciate the time it takes to write. We loved meeting your family and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please get in touch with us again if you ever come back to beautiful Puerto Morelos. K and J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElianaSma
SMA
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing