We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a multigenerational family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bostonbea...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect for a multigenerational family vacation”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location right on the beach with incredible sunrises was the perfect start to the day. The house was open and airy with the kitchen located where all of us enjoyed fixing a meal and eating either inside or outside. In the evening we gathered under the thatched roof overlooking the sea and loved the breezes and the ambiance. We often took a cab to and from town (we had a toddler in a carriage) easily and inexpensively. Puerto Morales combines wonderful restaurants with a variety of beaches and the feeling of a real place with fishing, snorkeling, and lovely people. We could not have had a more successful holiday for our family of 12 .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sierrach
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Family Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This quiet paradise, just outside of Puerto Morelos is the perfect destination for a relaxing beach getaway for the whole family! Everything you could possibly want is right here: sun, surf, swimming pool, secluded beach, and a clean, cool and spacious home to relax in.
Not only that, but the cities of Playa del Carmen, Puerto Morelos and Cancun are each a short cab ride away for access to nightlife, shopping, excursions, etc.
Miguel and Liza are attentive and knowledgeable hosts, the property is immaculately maintained, and the meals provided by Berto were exquisite!
We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fun, relaxing and economical vacation experience with family and/ friends!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne P
Herning, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Indeed paradise on earth”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Karina is indeed paradise on earth. My family of 10 spend a fantastic week in this beautiful house and enjoyed the location on the quiet and private beach. The villa manager was serviceminded beyond words (both before and during our stay). She provided us with support for everything e.g. rental of bicycles, chef sevices, in house massage services, taxis for restaurant visits, snorkling trips and she even did our grossery shopping and filled the fridge before we arrived. We want to return to this magnificant house and spoil ourselves again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rorobraud
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best beach trip ever!!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your experience:
Villa Karina was absolutely perfect! The house was beautiful and had everything we needed- we were a group of 8 adults. We rarely left the villa but when we did, town was only a short beach walk or bike ride away. Many shops and restaurants in downtown PM. And it is very friendly and safe! Dora the house manager is the best!!! She will stock the fridge, organize trips, anything you need. It makes the whole trip easy and you can just relax! We are already planning our trip back next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_tdeb64
Metairie, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our week in Puerto Morelos was wonderful! The town is charming, but REALLY why leave the villa! Having our own private beach just steps from our own private pool was heaven. Dora and her staff are perfection. Every detail was handled with precision. She was accessible at all times to make sure all of our wishes were met. We had Chef Pablo several nights for magically delicious meals. The home itself is glorious, beautifully decorated, and accommodated our group of 10 seamlessly. We arrived to a fully stocked fridge: beer, champagne, fresh fruits and prepared local fare. Really give Dora your entire grocery list. She can handle it. She will even go to Sam's and Costco's for food to prepare in the fantastic gourmet kitchen. She arranged all excursions, a fishing trip, a yoga instructor for mornings to connect to the breathtaking beach and scenery and masseuse for the ultimate relaxation! Dora also arranged to have enough bicycles for all who wanted to ride though town. The only sad moment has having to leave. Maria, Dora and the staff of Villa Karina we will be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another amazing vacation at Villa Karina!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at Villa Karina. This is our second stay and hope to have many more. The villa is beautiful inside and out from furnishings, accommodations, a fully stocked kitchen for dining in, and beautiful outdoor grounds. There are 2 bikes available which we used almost daily to ride into town for groceries, etc. The booking process was flawless and Maria is so wonderful to work with. Dora the property manager is also wonderful. Obtaining groceries for us upon our arrival along with any other requests/questions, she responded immediately. She even had meals delivered to the villa from John Gray's for us. Enrique does a wonderful job with beach cleanup and keeping the grounds looking beautiful. You will feel as though you are truly in Paradise and will never want to leave. We highly recommend staying here!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Karina is exactly as pictured. We had a group of 6 adults and 3 children and all were comfortable in this beautiful villa with an amazing view. As others write, Dora is there to help and checked in with us daily. She had additional bikes delivered to the house and some of our group rode had a great time riding all over town. The rest of us took to walking on the beach so we always had the ocean in our view. Dora also helped arrange several fishing trips, a trip to Crococan Zoo (that we all enjoyed), a ride out to Tulum, and massages at the house. There is always something to do! This house has all the amenities, the guys didn't even miss the end of March Madness or the Masters. It was a favorite of my children too as the pool was nice and deep. Definitely hope to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing