We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Already Booked for Next Year!”
Blissful sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blissful sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Blissful sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bill S
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Already Booked for Next Year!”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous! We were here for a month. Where to start... two very nice bedrooms, A/C or ocean breezes. Great beds, good bathrooms. The kitchen is functional and has everything we need to feed ourselves (hard to NOT go out to eat in Puerto Morelos). The deck is perfection! Beautiful sunsets, lots of space to sunbathe, stretch and just relax. It begged for a good book while we rested on the lounges. I think that the quiet is the best part of it all. It's a straight 4-5 minute walk to the beach, and still feels really isolated from any and all tourist traffic. If you want a very high end, modern condo, this isn't it! If you want to be comfortable in a lovely space that gives a nice feel of the beach village, you'll be happy here! The place comes with two bikes, and the cafes on the back streets are wonderful. Be sure to try the ones that seem very local- they are all good. And the tortilla factory down the street is wonderful. Five pesos for a couple of days worth... Martina is available and takes care of everything! She even made an appointment and took me to the dentist, translated and took me back home! Full service! (She's a great, great massage therapist, by the way...)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thank you very Bill for your outstanding review. It truly was a pleasure to have you stay for a whole month. Really looking to have you back again next year if not before

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLK-4
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly Peaceful Apartment”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four, including our daughters (aged 20 and 17) traveled to Puerto Morelos for the first time from December 22 through December 29, 2016. We were delighted with our hostess, Martina, our accommodations at Sunset Sunrise, and the village of Puerto Morelos.
Martina was an excellent hostess. From our first inquiry, she was prompt, informative and courteous in her replies. She was patient with every question we posed, and she graciously provided us with invaluable information including information for vehicle rental, transportation to and from the airport in Cancun, tours, taxi's, restaurants and groceries. The rental process was handled professionally from start to finish.
The apartment itself was lovely. We were impressed by the cleanliness, accuracy of the website description/photos, and the thoughtful details found throughout the apartment. It was well-appointed and had everything a vacationer could want (beach towels; beach chairs, beach umbrellas, a small cooler, grill, 4 bicycles, a clothes line, mobile phone; Wi-Fi, TV, kitchen items including microwave, toaster oven, coffee pot, blender and juicer; etc.). Our daughters enjoyed having their own bedroom and bathroom. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The showers were also fantastic – terrific water pressure and hot water. While the living room/kitchen was on the small side, the deck overlooking the mangroves was spacious; we spent a great deal of time on the deck enjoying the peacefulness and sunsets. Although there is no AC, the evening breeze and ceiling fans made sleeping comfortable.
We found Sunset Sunrise to be perfectly situated for our needs - a quiet, residential area away from the hustle and bustle - which made for peaceful mornings and evenings. Yet, it is conveniently located to the beach (a 5 minute walk) and the village center (a 10 minute walk) where we enjoyed restaurants and a bit of shopping. In the end, we did not rent a car and found all we needed within walking distance or an inexpensive taxi trip (a trip to the main grocery in Colonia was approximately $3.00 US). We also appreciated housekeeping services mid-week.
Martina was an exceptional hostess. It was a pleasure to be in her company - always ready with a smile and cheerful laugh. She was generous with her time, while allowing us our privacy and independence. She was a terrific neighbor! We wholeheartedly recommend Sunset Sunrise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your outstanding review. Was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us truly enjoyed having your family. We now have AC in each bedrooms for the spring and summer months that can be much more humid. Really looking forward to having you again at Sunset Sunrise

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelBug...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Close to the beach and all services this location was great

Nice & quiet spacious 2 bedroom apartment fully stocked with basic necessities even some salt & pepper!

Hostess Martina was very helpful in giving us information on the area etc
Was a great stay overall with a great view of the sunset at night

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your great review. Was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your return

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location! Quiet yet close to everything”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great quiet location 2 blocks from the beach and a short walk to the town square. Kitchen in the apartment was fully stocked and worked great for making breakfast and lunch. Although we did not make any dinners at the apartment, there was a BBQ on the large patio.

Beach chairs, towels, umbrellas and a cooler were provided. We made great use of the two bikes Martina had at the apartment and rented a 3rd for the 12 days we were there.

Both bedrooms were nice with comfortable beds. Although there was no A/C, we were generally able to keep the place cool with the ceiling fans in the evening.

Would recommend this place for couples with no kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your great review Jen. Was totally a pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to your return

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albertatr...
Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was a very affordable getaway. They have a large balcony at the top that overlooks the jungle with a large outdoor screened area. I was pleasantly surprise to learn that everything was included in the stay; Full kitchen, outdoor BBQ, everything needed for the beach (cooler, chairs, umbrellas, towels) and the beds were very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your great reviews. We loved having stay with us and look forward to have you again soon.

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la terrasse
Travelling group: Époux(se)/partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Merci beaucoup Isabelle pour vos tres beau commentaires. Ca ma fait un grand plaisir de vous recevoir et au plaisir de vous avoir de retour a Puerto Morelos

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing