We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cabin in the trees, like a dream of childhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin at dusk
Redwood Garden Room with Clawfoot Soaking tub Reading room into living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Cabin at dusk
Redwood Garden Room with Clawfoot Soaking tub
Reading room into living room
Main Living area
Writer's desk with a view in bedroom
Readingroom
Looking south from canyon mouth
Canyon road
Kitchen
Afternoon glow in bedroom
Skylight in Reading Room
Garrapata historic bridge
Kitchen
Garrapata beach 1 1/2 miles from canyon mouth
Dinette overlooking the canyon
Another view
Deck to Redwood Garden Room
cabin at dusk
sunset from the property
nearby condor sighting
Pt Lobos otter
view of coast nearby
sauna
trail from cabin to sauna
sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Sur, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odile L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cabin in the trees, like a dream of childhood”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our cabin in the trees ! Spacious and well appointed, with a lovely bedroom perched above the cabin and full of windows making you feel that you were floating on the canopy... It is so quiet, although the birds chattering around are quite deafening sometimes... The owners welcomed us very warmly and were quick to respond to our every question. We staid only 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal-0...
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best grown up tree house ever.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Monica was very hospitable and her directions were very user friendly. We enjoyed the quiet and the stillness of nature among the trees and wildlife. What a cozy little getaway. Thank you so much for the break from living in the city. Would love to return for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nature's presence
Liked least: My little car driving upnthe dirt road, but it was good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JJGCA
Oakland, California
1 review
“Perfect weekend. Can't wait to rent this again...”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The cabin is perfect for 2 or 3 or maybe 4. I went with a couple buddies for 2 nights and we had a great time. The cabin is terrific. Wood burning stove inside, all the kitchen amenities you really need are provided by the hosts who were incredible and only made the weekend more convenient.

The sauna hit the spot. We used it twice a day and lit one more before we left-we couldn't get enough. I highly recommend it for a quiet weekend away, and as a home-base to explore Big Sur.

-Jason
Oakland, CA

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLO
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing