We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to have breakfast and/or lunch”

Ripplewood Resrt Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 22 Restaurants in Big Sur
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The restaurant for Ripplewood Resort in Big Sur.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A nice place to have breakfast and/or lunch”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had breakfast there and loved the Mexican breakfast. It was a very big portion and tasty. The server was very helpful and had a great attitude. A great way to start your day off.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnjoysTravelling_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    52
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yes, we liked it!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Rippelwood Restaurant is surrounded with some other services for people visiting the magnificent Julia Pfeiffer Nationalpark, just a short drive from the beautiful waterfall. The restaurant has a nice, cosy interior, a lovely patio, very friendly service and a food to satisfy you. We tried a salad, hamburger, burrito and a steak sandwich, enjoyed our meal and were ready to continue our Highway 1 -Trip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Amelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast every day”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

During our three night stay at Glen Oaks Motor Lodge (steps away) we ate at Ripplewood restaurant each morning. It was excellent and they had fantastic coffee! Friendly staff. All of the food at Big Sur is very expensive, and we thought the breakfast was an excellent value and the portions were large. Our recommendations: cinnamon French toast, blueberry pancakes and breakfast burrito....try the hot sauce! Yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luved_kauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“One of my breakfast spots”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Love the selection of traditional American breakfasts or breakfasts with a bit of a Mexican flavour. Good lunches too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our quiet, romantic lunch on the patio.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We experienced friendly service, great burgers and a patio all to ourselves. It was a very memorable lunch for the two of us. The garden atmosphere were delightful. The restaurant and and bathrooms were clean. We will certainly visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reynolds3701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripplewood Resrt Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ripplewood Resrt Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing