We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Sur Breakfast and Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ripplewood Resrt Restaurant

Ripplewood Resrt Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Big Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The restaurant for Ripplewood Resort in Big Sur.
California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Big Sur Breakfast and Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good choice (but expensive!) if you want to take a break from cooking, breakfast and lunch only, WiFi is slow but works, great wait staff!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank frantic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    50
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
286 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Really great egg breakfasts, beautiful patio with lots of flowers, and friendly, attentive waitstaff. I would definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zialucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Spot in Big Sur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Love the cozy patio atmosphere, very friendly, non-pretentious service and yummy breakfast. We come here everytime we visit Big Sur, whether while camping nearby or staying at Ventana Inn. The breakfast burrito is our favorite. We had a lovely gentleman take care of us on our last visit, we were there for our wedding, he was so friendly and happy for us. Sometimes it's the non-trendy authentic places that really make Big Sur great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atm4966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice suprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I came in for lunch and ordered the club sandwich and cheese burger and we both loved our food it was delicous. The servings are a good size and the price is great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy30108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Wifi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

When Camping in Big Sur, this is a wonderful breakfast spot to get a delicious breakfast and catch up on the news and email using there wifi. Cell service is nearly extinct in the area. great service, good food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chubmasterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripplewood Resrt Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ripplewood Resrt Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing