We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Hotel Alpenblick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alpenblick
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fieschertal
Reviewed 10 October 2013

In fact we had originally booked at a different hotel in Fiesch, unfortunately the booking website showed a check in time until 10pm, but the last cable cart (only transport up the mountain), was at 6pm. As a result I had to try and make a very last minute booking on the train to Fiesch. I found myself speaking to one of the owners himself, who offered to collect us from the train station knowing that we were new travellers and we had no transport to the hotel. He did not just charge us extra for our booking, regardless of the fact we had booked literally 10 minutes prior. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, very traditional and swiss with a selection of cured meats & cheeses, along with many other varieties. There is a lovely view of the mountains from most of the rooms, although the rooms themselves are fairly basic they do have at least 5-6 decent english channels and are very homely & traditional. The dinner menu was delicious, we had an amazing steak and lamb dish! Very satisfying! Beautiful selection of gelati available for desert. And drinks were very reasonable! The hotel is only a 5 minute bus ride to the Cable Cart for Eggishorn - which gives an amazing view of Aletsch Glacier. This really is a must stay, I have to stress the reason the hotel is so pleasant is the homliness and the staff, it really is the perfect hotel for couples and families! Oh and the pool was phenomenal! A large heated pool with glass walls showing a beautiful view of the mountains, a lovely sauna and steam room too!

Room Tip: We only had standard rooms, but I'd suggest you treat yourself and get a superior! Oh and make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

never ate such a bad Fondue, the bread was old, the soup was horrible. The rooms are old and the service in the restaurant knows not even the wines that they have. I'm disappointed from this Hotel. A Hotel in Wallis and The cheese-fondue is from the package.. no way

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nitschi_Vondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had a wonderful time at this charming hotel. The staff is top notch. We would definitely use this hotel again. Our rooms were in the building behind the main hotel. They were comfortable and clean. if you are look for a nice place to rest after a day on the slopes this is the place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 157skibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is very beautiful outside and inside. The flowers all around the balconies in the summer just make you say....wow! I was there with a group of friends, and not one person had any complaints. The rooms are well kept and very clean. A bit small for the Canadian cutom. A wellnesscentre is also there to pamper you. The hotel is a perfect place to stay, if your interested to take a day trip to the Eggishorn to have a view on the Glacier Aletsch..a must!
The Restaurant has a la carte, but the breakfast is a buffet with a nice selection. We had fun watching the cows on the field watching us while we were at the indoor pool. This was so funny.
The hotel is great for summer or winter with great hiking trails. I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidiland_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Urs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Urs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Urs J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fieschertal
1.4 mi away
Kristall Hotel
Kristall Hotel
#7 of 7 in Fiesch in Valais
27 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Fiescherhof
Hotel Fiescherhof
#6 of 7 in Fiesch in Valais
56 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#5 of 8 in Riederalp
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#3 of 4 in Bellwald
23 reviews
6.4 mi away
Spa Hotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Walliser Sonne
Hotel Restaurant Walliser Sonne
#2 of 2 in Reckingen-Gluringen
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenblick

Address: Zer Flie 2, Fieschertal 3984, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Fieschertal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fieschertal
Price Range: £108 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpenblick 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alpenblick offers you: 55 rooms - 100 beds: shower/bath room, WC, TV, phone, clock radio, hair-drier; 300m² wellnesscentre: indoorpool, whirlpool, sauna, steambath and solarium; A-la-carte restaurant with sun terrace Coach parking and underground car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alpenblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing