We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Moody Cow

Moody Cow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$36
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Country Pub and Dining specialising in authentic, home made food using local, fresh produce as much as possible. Located in a delightful village setting just mintutes from junction 4 of the M50. Children, dogs and muddy boots are welcome as long as they are accompanied by well behaved adults!
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Absolutely first class restaurant. The food was superb. We received excellent service where nothing was too much trouble. The staff were attentive but unobtrusive. There was a lovely, welcoming feel to the place. We could not fault it in any way and left feeling totally relaxed. Would 100% recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mr Clive A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 412 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Booked for 6 people arrived to a friendly welcome. Excellent choice of starters,mains & desserts explained well by the owner. Very friendly efficient and attentive service. Not Dissapointed when food arrived which was very hot and tasty.We will definitely come again despite travelling 45 mins from home.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank TERRYA466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Had a delightful time at this charming pub. It was extremely busy and we hadent booked but they found usa table. In the furtue I will definitely book. I had hazelnut coated brie to start and it was amazing. The nut roast was one of the best I have tasted. And the sticky toffee pudding was out of this world.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank 639cyndim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Passed 'The Moody Cow' whilst attempting t house-hunt in Herefordshire and checked it out upon return to base. A booking followed, and the first visit was an unqualified success/ Great menu, thoughtfully built up, well-cooked and delivered to an excellent standard. GPS wil take you to the door if you're uncertain: let the lovely staff do the rest.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 601julianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Four of us visited having booked from Spain by telephone the night before. The place is beautiful and the staff warm and friendly. We waited a little too much for the food and one large table that arrived after us were attended to before but not to worry. A young waitress was noticeably inexperienced but everyone has to start somewhere. The food was wonderful, the portions were generous. I had the Moody Cow pie which while flavoursome contained an awful lot more gravy than filling. The rest of our group were delighted.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moody Cow also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
 
Harewood End, Ross-on-Wye
Whitchurch, Ross-on-Wye
 
Newent, Forest of Dean
 

Been to Moody Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing