We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian restaurant”
Review of Spice Lounge

Spice Lounge
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Mytchett
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I visited this restaurant on Saturday night with my family, the restaurant was extremely busy but the food was excellent, it was tasty but not greasy, portion sizes were good but not huge and the staff were great. They also accept taste card on a Saturday night so the meal was very good value. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lizkeyzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

We had another lovely meal on the banquet night. No rush or hassle,
The mixed platter starter to share was especially nice. Had plenty left over which was packed for us to take away.
Perfect evening

2  Thank scottbG9224WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

i visited tonight and was not disappointed. The reviews posted previously on this site held it in high regard and rightly so. The soft shell crab as a starter was a revelation as was the lemon pilau and saag bhaji. I asked the waiter for a recommendation and got the lamb naga chili which was great. I would recommend this place to anyone! Enjoy folks!

Date of visit: December 2014
3  Thank 137mattm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Been to this restaurant several times, most recently at the start of the year, and am going back there for a post-Christmas get together in January with some old school mates.

This building used to be a corner shop way back in the day run by the Patels, and then latterly by Mick and Sally. As such I used to be in there most days. The transformation from then, to now; is amazing. The new tenants have done an amazing job and the place looks stunning, they really have made magnificent use of the space.

There is a seating area on the right for people awaiting a table or a collection, with a small bar opposite the door and seating on the left (toilet is in the far left corner in case you arrive absolutely busting and don't have time to ask!).

Staff are very friendly and accommodating. There is no rush to order your food and the staff are happy for you to spend the whole night at your table. Last time we went there we were seated at 7:30 and didn't leave until 11. Most importantly they passed my own personal test: they were able to bring me; without question or the need for repetition; a 'lamb jalfrezi cooked vindaloo hot with extra green chillis'. And it was perfect.

By the time the bill came at the end of the evening, it worked out we had only spent about £20 each including drinks, and the staff got us a free round in on the house before we settled up and left.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. If you are looking for a cheap night out, with delicious food and excellent service; this is the place for you.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mcswaggerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

This is a long overdue review. We were fortunate enough to host curry nights to raise funds for a local school when I worked locally. They were kind enough to host our events. Such a friendly service, AMAZING, delicious food. Our visitors were all really impressed. Top result for a wonderful restaurant. Brilliant!

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Lounge also viewed

Mytchett, Surrey
Farnborough, Hampshire
 
Farnborough, Hampshire
 
Camberley, Surrey
Farnborough, Hampshire
 

Been to Spice Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing