We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr and Mrs rees wedding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clydach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor Park Country House
Ranked #1 of 1 Clydach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr and Mrs rees wedding”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a venue to celebrate a special occasion manor Park is the place to go. From beginning to end the service has been second to none. The staff are polite the food is superb and the bar prices reasonable. Nothing is too much trouble and they make sure you are completely satisfied with everything. We had a truly amazing day and I can't thank them enough.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank johnrees9779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    28
    15
    11
    8
See reviews for
105
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was the perfect venue for our son's wedding. From the moment we arrived the staff were courteous and attentive. A special mention here has to be made about Babs who worked tirelessly all day until very late in the evening. There was nothing she wouldn't do to ensure a perfect day for our family and friends. (She was also there bright and early the next morning to ensure the breakfast went well and that everything was packed away in a satisfactory manner ready for our departure.)

The catering staff produced a fine quality meal for the wedding reception and an excellent buffet for the evening. If there had to be a criticism at all it would be that there were no drinks specifically for the young children e.g. fruit shoots, flavoured water etc in small individual cartons or bottles. However that being said they could have glasses of squash, lemonade, coke etc from the bar.

The rooms were fabulous, there was plenty of attention to detail. Our room not only had the usual kettle with tea and coffee provided but also biscuits. The room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was also very clean with individual shower and shampoo bottles provided. The large windows made the room appear very airy and the décor was subtle and tasteful.

We have to say that all in all the experience was one that we would gladly repeat and tell others about. A huge thank you to all the staff for such an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

A very smooth problem free evening. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The function room and bedrooms were nicely decorated. Bar closes at 1 am and breakfast is at 9. I would use the venue again, Maria helped us personalise a package that suited us. Great night.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A truly magnificent day that was made possible by the hard work and accommodating nature of the staff at Manor Park. A massive thank you to Maria the wedding planner for being so patient and for fulfilling all our requests from a hog-roast down to a 1.6m ice sculpture of the Statue of Liberty with vodka luge! Also thanks go to Babs who was with us throughout the day and night of the wedding and also there to greet us for breakfast. Everybody commented on how lovely the room had been decorated and that the food was second to none. Staff were amazing at helping us all the way through the planning stages right up to the big day. The bridal suite was stunning and comfortable. I would recommend this venue to anyone who is thinking of having a wedding reception or any sort of party as the team at Manor Park are terrific. Thank you to everyone of you. Love from James & Catherine Jackson.

Room Tip: Ashleigh Suite is perfect for the bigger party but all rooms here can be made to suit anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had an amazing day. We had our wedding there all day. From the service to the two receptions.

Babs is fantastic she makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive she tells you how the day plays out

Babs made the experience hassle free and made the experience brilliant!

Babs 5*******************

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englandalexashleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

What can we say? We had our wedding here on February 15th and it was fantastic! Maria helped with all the organising and was so easy to talk to! Babs oversaw our actual wedding and she felt like one of the family by the end of the evening.food was fab, hotel was spotless, room was decorated breathtakingly, all our guests had the best day and we are telling all our friends to come here! All the staff have helped us have a dream day and for thatwe are so grateful

Room Tip: Bridal suite is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camarthen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Went to a wedding there good and bad thoughts arrived at wedding all guest we're put in a massive room which was freezing not really suitable then taken through the bar area where all the pumps and cask of beer were to get to the ceremony for the wedding that room was lovely the meal overall was good bad points cheap taste less bread rolls with the cawl beef dinner lovely let down by the cheap peas and cheese cake well was disgusting and not a lot of organisation there people left waiting I between courses

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydach
3.2 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
697 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
2.1 mi away
The Dillwyn Arms Hotel
The Dillwyn Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pontardawe
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 22 in Swansea
607 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
602 reviews
3.9 mi away
The BlueBell Hotel
The BlueBell Hotel
#1 of 3 in Neath
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Park Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Country House

Property: Manor Park Country House
Address: Ynyspenllwch Road, Clydach SA6 5NR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Clydach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clydach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning a wedding and looking for a service and reception venue, family function, conference, exhibition or training course, Manor Park is the obvious choice. Whatever the occasion, you can book with the confidence that you truly are in the hands of professionals. With easy access from the M4, we are close to Swansea City Centre, Neath, Port Talbot and only 45 minutes from Cardiff ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor Park Country House Clydach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing