We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Motel Le Pigeonnier
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farnham
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and nice place to stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Cycling out of Montreal, Auberge Le Pigeonnier in Farnham was a great place to stay as we prepared to enter the Eastern townships. Rooms were clean and quiet staff was very helpful and friendly, we had a secured place for our bikes and a good breakfast, we'll be back again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabriolaCycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubergelepigeonnier, General Manager at Auberge Motel Le Pigeonnier, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
It's our pleasure to offer you the service, thanks for your compliment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Small and comfortable hotel. Breakfast is included and is pretty good. Loved muffins :-)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlenaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

This is a pretty motel with great customer service. Nice simple beds and TV with 20+ channels (Eng/Fr). You can take you bike in a room with you or they provide you with a room to lock it. Great shower with strong pressure - reminds me of Seinfeld Shower Episode - it was Commando 450. :) Nice decoration in the halls (they have old school exercise bike).

It is also a great motel to have as your base to start your Eastern Townships wineries tour as it is few mins away from highway 104. You can do it by bike or by car.

Simple breakfast with a nice outdoor patio to eat it at. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2006

Le Pigeonnier is probably best described as Canada's homegrown version of an American Days Inn. It was basic, but comfortable and the services were the same. For $65 CAN per night, I got a quiet room with a queen bed, large bathroom, window-unit a/c, and cable tv. I was surprised at the number of channels offered (I counted 40), many in English. The room has not been redecorated since the 70s, but the furnishings are in good condition and the lights and a/c worked well. The curtains do a good job keeping out the early morning sunshine.

A continental breakfast is served in the corridor from 8am - 10am every day. It's a sparse continental - the menu consists of milk, coffee, orange juice, cereal, and breads. No fruit, no pastries. Still, it's enough to get the day started. Interesting cultural note: they have a super-size jar of Cheez-Wiz that I understand is supposed to go on your toast. Uh huh. I'll just leave that to the Canadians.

Maid service is daily and thorough. The water pressure is super, there is more than enough hot water, and the towels are surprisingly soft for this level of hotel.

The staff at the desk is friendly and helpful. All speak English, some better than others. There are plenty of maps and brochures to help you get around, but if you can find a rental car with GPS, take it!

Overall, a great little place to stay. I'll go back for sure.

Helpful?
2 Thank skydiverbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur...
#1 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
210 reviews
13.7 mi away
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur...
#3 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
156 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
342 reviews
9.2 mi away
Centre de sante Euro-spa
Centre de sante Euro-spa
#1 of 1 in St-Ignace-de-Stanbridge
58 reviews
12.9 mi away
Motel Montgolfiere JP
Motel Montgolfiere JP
#4 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Motel Le Pigeonnier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Motel Le Pigeonnier

Property: Auberge Motel Le Pigeonnier
Address: 701, Principale Ouest, Farnham, Quebec J2N 1K8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Farnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge Motel Le Pigeonnier 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge (Motel) Le Pigeonnier is located at the entrance of Easter townships of Quebec, 40 minutes' drive to Montreal. It is also the start point of the Brome-Missisquoi wine route and the perfect stop for the cyclist whoever from Montreal or from the border of the United States. The 2 star establishment is pursuing 3 star's quality with the continuous renovated rooms, utilities and more value added services. For the tourist, there are all kinds of activities in the region: cycling on the green-route, visiting zoo-Granby, discovering wineries, watching hot-air balloons, experiencing parachuting, playing golf, deer hunting, Mountain skiing. For the business or other type of visitors, it is also an ideal place to stay out of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Auberge Motel Le Pigeonnier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing