We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice cottages, food fantastic”
Review of Ramberg Gjestegard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramberg Gjestegard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I sent a few days there with a group. We a
were all booked into cottages, which all have a few on the sea. The location is superb, the comfort is good, just the WiFi is only available in the restaurant/reception building. We had breakfast and dinner, and sometimes also lunch, in the restaurant. The food was amazing! We were also pampered by an extremely friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie57_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Ramberg Gjestegard campground for two nights at the end of July. Unfortunately, it rained 75% of our time there...which made for two very crabby people (that would be us). We planned on staying for four nights but on the second night we realized we were literally swimming in our tent...so...we packed up our stuff and threw our leaky cheap tent away (note: if you are going to be camping in Norway make sure you don't have a weak cheap $20 tent! We got only 4 nights total out of our tent. Invest in a nice one.) I know that's not the Gjestegard's fault but I thought I would add that as a side note.

Check-in was a breeze. We stayed near the main building in our tent, and the internet was very spotty. So whenever we wanted to use the internet we would go into the main building, which they let us do. The restaurant was fabulous, we had great food. Our server was very nice/helpful. She was a Polish woman who also camped there. Even though at this point we were dirt poor, we had to try cloudberries...and what a treat! So delicious.

The showers are a few kroner (I forgot how much...) for I want to say 4 minutes? I never thought I could shower that fast, but I did. There is a spot in another building for us to put our food, and a little kitchen where people can cook their meals. It does get quite busy in that kitchen.

The best part of the facility was the beach...We watched the sunset and then a few minutes later rise again. The beach was SOOOOOO gorgeous, during the day and at night. So many people were out at midnight watching the sun.

If we are in Ramberg again we will definitely stay here (with a much better tent!).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skigirltiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at the camp site for two nights ultimo August and was absolutely thrilled about the location: bordering a beautiful white beach and surrounded by scenic nature. The owner welcomes you in a very friendly way which immediately makes you feel very comfortable and you get the impression that she really makes a huge and sincere effort to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Absolutely great service!

Also, I had the privilege to experience and photograph the unique twilight auroras with simultaneous sights of sunset and auroras :-)

Can strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Liselotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

2 nights in this very well placed camping, we have rent bikes to visit surroundings. We have also tested the restaurant, good local food with attentive service.
Don't hesitate to encourage this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo42660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed there with my girlfriend. Had a nice cabin to ourselves and really enjoyed the surrounding areas, the beach is beautiful and watching the sun set and colours change really was quite magical.

Didn't make for great photos of the Aurora Borealis as there was some light pollution from a large warehouse next to the complex and the road behind. We still witnessed a beautiful display; framed by the mountains and bay. We spend all of out time truly relaxed.

Great stop whilst traveling Lofoten. Great food too and really friendly owner!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonWld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The magic of Lofoten is that: it has also many different types of stunning sceneries. The white beach in Ramberg is definitely one of them. Ramberg Gjestegard just sits by the beach. We had a small cabin by the beach. It's a nice wooden house. Though small, it has a kitchen in it. You can see the midnight sun in this cabin and the beach is 10 meters away. It's stunning.

Cons: No WIFI in the cabin. You must go to the reception house to use WIFI. That's a little inconvenient. Also, the hot water supply limited, maybe it is supplied by a electric water heater but we won't informed about this. I took my shower after my wife did, and it ran out of hot water when I was souped up. It was a nightmare!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sanqiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The camping site is wonderfully located just by the beach. Amenities (kitchen, bathrooms, etc) are of average standard but enough if you aren't planning longer stays. Restaurant provides decent food, but beware of the rude cooks (if you can understand them which we could...)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Delmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flakstad Municipality
11 mi away
Sakrisoy Hostel
Sakrisoy Hostel
#3 of 5 in Moskenes Municipality
4 reviews
2.1 mi away
Reinefjorden Sjohus
Reinefjorden Sjohus
#2 of 2 in Hamnoy
1 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hattvika Lodge
Hattvika Lodge
#1 of 8 in Ballstad
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Eliassen Rorbuer
Eliassen Rorbuer
#1 of 2 in Hamnoy
332 reviews
11.5 mi away
Reine Rorbuer
Reine Rorbuer
#1 of 83 in Lofoten Islands
243 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hemmingodden - Lofoten Fishing Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramberg Gjestegard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramberg Gjestegard

Address: Kong Olavs veg, Flakstad Municipality 8380, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Lofoten Islands > Flakstad Municipality
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Flakstad Municipality
Price Range: £93 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramberg Gjestegard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing