We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday, fantastic property/setting and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vestnes Municipality, More og Romsdal, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Andy C
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday, fantastic property/setting and welcoming host.”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow! The setting is amazing, the house was spacious and bright, the place was very clean, modern, well equipped and beautifully presented. The perfect base to tour the area as we did taking in the troll road (Trollstigen) and Europe's biggest glacier near Loen. Also a great place to relax by the fjord using the boats and fishing for your dinner.
The walk to the top of the nearby mountain is a must in decent weather, the mountain side cabins and views are amazing.
We were made to feel very welcome by our host Astrid and the children loved chatting with her feeding the sheep.
Great hosts and beautiful property/surroundings.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyFerDa...
2 reviews
“Great location, very comfortable house, welcoming hosts”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from fishing in the fjord, to exploring the local mountains and touring some of Norway's most spectacular scenery, with a comfortable and spacious home to come back to every evening. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigfad
Nerabus, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday Experience”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Still feel relaxed after our wonderful holiday experience in Norway. Martinus and Astrid were the perfect hosts, providing us with help, advice and wonderful amenities to make our stay great. Martinus even went as far as to organise a trip to see a local farm for my husband who is a farmer. We enjoyed kayaking, fishing, horse riding and seeing the local area and spent most of our 8 days at the house. A wonderful time was had by the whole family and I would highly recommend this rental.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
441katie
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, fjord side house”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful fortnight in Eldhuset Lovikneset. The house is beautifully finished and well equipped. It is just by the fjord with stunning views of the water and mountains. We were able to use the four kayaks, bikes, fishing equipment, rowing boat and motor boat and did so most days. We also swam in the fjord and undertook several local walks. The house is well placed for visiting Molde, Kristiansund, Alesund, Geirangerfjord and Trollstigen. There are a number of supermarkets and other shops within a 10 minute drive. Martinus and Astrid were both extremely welcoming and helpful, on hand to offer information if needed but giving us space too. Altogether this is one of the best houses we have been to in Norway. We would very much recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osolot201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had a really wonderful 3 night stay, and are so thankful to Martinus and Astrid for being such amazing hosts, from showing us where to find cloudberries (the highlight of our trip to Norway) to setting up the most amazing outdoor cooking fire on our last evening. We caught mackerel for supper, kayaked, and some of us even had a swim! Really wonderful place and I wish we could have stayed longer. We would love to return one day.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waylandxu
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“It is an excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It is a brand new cottage, spacious and clean with a gorgeous view. The owner is very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.