We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Olavsgaard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very good place to hold meeting on, here are all kinds of size meeting room, good with refreshments during breaks.
Good standard of rooms.
The hotel is a bit messy to find your way in with a lot of stairs and corridors.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Sten-otto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olavsgaard, Marketingmanager at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hi, and thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the conference area and rooms. Since the hotel opened in 1985, it has been expanded several times. It could probably be the reason why it is seems a bit "messy". We hope to see you again!
Best regard Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have stayed 3 times in Quality hotel Olavsgaard and it is very nice place for conferences or meetings (especially during summertime). hotel is right next to highway (only negative thing about it), but definitely the hotel is older than highway, so can't blame the hotel owners. Hotel is easily accessible also by airport transfer bus, which leaves in every half an hour just in front of the arrival hall. Buscompany Nor-Way Busexpressen, line F1, stop Olavsgaard, appr 30 min, 150 NOK one way in 2013.
Hotel building looks like nice old cattle mansion. Rooms are rather small, but for conference guests big enough. Hotel offers one of the best breakfast and lunch I have ever had. There are so many options available that you could easily spent hours in buffee restaurant. And compared to many other Norwegian hotels, they offer pretty decent coffee as well - fully automated WMF machine offers full range of drinks with or without milk.
Majority of the conference rooms have windows, which is big thing, if you have to spend a full day in one room only. And they have fresh fruits, cakes, popcorn and soft ice available for conference guests. Wi-fi is free of charge for their customers and it works perfectly everywhere in the house. So all in all, very nice place for conferences, trainings and long meetings.
Only negative sides of the hotel come from it's location - noise from highway and the fact that there is nowhere to walk around the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the reception area are quieter, as highway is on opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olavsgaard, Marketingmanager at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to detailed evaluation of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed our meeting rooms, food and facilities in general. We hope to see you again!
:-)Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Right in the middle between Oslo airport and downtown Oslo is this great conference hotel right by the highway. And, parking is free. Right next to bus station too. The restaurant has a great breakfast buffet and lunch and dinner offerings are really good. You´ll enjoy some steaks here that are of the best you ever had. I promise. So if you are throwing some event in the Oslo area, your guest will stay focused because there´s nothing else to do in this area than be at the hotel. However, that is no problem because when your program is over, the bar is one of the most cozy and beautiful modern bars I have seen in a Norwegian hotel. Comes with a baby grand piano.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the E6 highway. Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor with a view north - away from the traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olavsgaard, Marketingmanager at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for very nice feedback! We are happy to hear that your stay with us was good, and really appreciate that you recommend us to others.
We hope to see you again!
:-)Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This review is only about the restaurant.

We arrived as a party of three and asked if the restaurant was open. We were told that it was going to open in 10 minutes. After 30 minutes we were let in (we was told that the delay was because the waiters had to set up the buffe). We ordered our food (from the menu not the buffe), and while we were waiting to be served a lot of screaming and laughing people arrived. It turned out that all of them belonged to the same party and had booked all the other tables. The waiters were then busy serving them, and after another 30 minutes we asked what was happening with our food. We then got one hot portion, one intermediate and one cold portion.

This was a very bad experience. I fully understand that the other people wanted to party and have fun, but it is totaly unaceptable that to squize in other guests together wit a "closed" party without telling them in advance. Especially when the staff do not have the capacity to serve alle the guests.

Except for the cold portion, the food tasted as it should. The prizes were very high, especially drinks.

Not recommended. Stay away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BGK190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olavsgaard, Marketingmanager at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for your experience when visiting our restaurant. We totaly agree that it is unaceptable to give you table together with this group without notify or asking if this is ok for you.
Afterwards, we see that we should have closed the restaurant for other guests this evening.
We understand that you will not recommend us to others after your experience, but if there is anything we can do to correct the impression, please let us know!
Best regards Marianne Frilseth / Sales- and marketingmanager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for a three day conference and hotel served this purpose nicely. Location midway between airport and Oslo is convenient when coming from the airport. Bus to city centre takes less than 30 minutes and the bus stop is just round the corner. Room was clean and pretty big, bonus points for good wifi. Breakfast was basic but good. Restaurant serves pretty good fish and game, nothing special but ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights in october 2013. The hotel itself is fine, with large, if not modern but at least clean rooms. The breakfast buffet is well stocked with a large selection of food and a small selection of snacks, including waffle batter and a waffle iron. However the selection of eggs, bacon etc was cold and unappetizing. Some of the staff are rather unorganized and gave me at least a lot of wrong information which gave me some trouble on the day of departure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olavsgaard, Marketingmanager at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear guest. thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on tripadvisor. It is good to hear that you think the selection of the breakfast buffet are good. Your feedback regarding cold eggs and bacon are passed on to the chef. We're sorry you had a bad experience with the staff on the day of departure.
Thanks again and welcome back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Surprisingly good hotel in the middle of nowhere.

I am generally very skeptical to Norwegian hotels. I stay at Norwegian hotels for work reasons only if I have to. I stayed for a job seminar at this hotel and I actually liked it. I must say that I was lucky in compare to many of my colleagues who had not so good rooms and bathrooms. My room was very clean and bathroom was sufficient. I did not experience much noise from the outside, but creaking doors to the bathroom run me crazy. And not only my doors – I could hear my neighbors opening bathroom doors – creaking every time.
I hope they will be able to do something with that. There was a very cold floor in the bathroom (some of my colleagues had too hot floor). The food was really good – all the meals were very tasty and a great variety of choice. The stuff is nice stuff. In general I liked this hotel, especially in compare to many other norwegian hotels. But I would not stay there for private reason because this hotel is really in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olavsgaard, Marketingmanager at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear guest! We are realy glad to hear that you liked our hotel.We are also pleased to hear that the food was tasty and the overall experience of the hotel is good. Maintenance department have been notified about the noisy doors, and will look at this as soon as possible.
Thank you very much for your feedback, and welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skedsmo Municipality
2.6 mi away
Thon Hotel Arena
Thon Hotel Arena
#1 of 6 in Lillestrom
378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moxy Oslo X
Moxy Oslo X
#4 of 8 in Skedsmo Municipality
17 reviews
2.3 mi away
Thon Hotel Lillestrom
Thon Hotel Lillestrom
#2 of 6 in Lillestrom
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Losby Gods Manor
Losby Gods Manor
#1 of 1 in Losby
137 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Hotel 33
Quality Hotel 33
#45 of 102 in Oslo
497 reviews
14.1 mi away
Scandic Gardermoen
Scandic Gardermoen
#13 of 14 in Gardermoen
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Olavsgaard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Olavsgaard

Address: Hvamstubben 11, 2013, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Skedsmo Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Skedsmo Municipality
Price Range: £106 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Olavsgaard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Olavsgaard is centrally situated in rural surroundings. Just 20 minuttes from the centre of Oslo and 25 minuttes from Oslo Lufthavn Gardermoen. We have large, pleasant rooms. Fine meals in our restaurant. We have meeting and corporate facilities for every occasion. During summer time we offer discount on overnight stays, playroom and surprises for children and children's menu. Welcome to the Hotel of Possibilities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Olavsgaard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing