We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely campsite and friendly staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nome Municipality
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Telemark Kanalcamping
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this campsite and can only recommend it. It is very cheap, nice location by the canal, and very clean. The facilities are good and the supermarket in town is only 10 minutes walk away.The canoe we hired was in good shape. We spent a lovely time there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medercl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

This place had really grown and developed since we were last here about ten years ago. It's bigger and nicely landscaped. We camped right next to the canal and watched the boats go past. We came with our own canoe, but the campsite also rent out canoes and bikes and it seems to be a popular offer as we saw a lot of their canoes on the canal during our trip.
The toilet and washing up facilities were fine, but showers were a bit hard to find. They could do with being close to the toilet block.
There were a lot of mosquitoes in the evening, which they can't do much about, but creating a large pond of still water in the middle of the campsite might not have helped. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it's a very short walk to the town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ben_Cornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank trond116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Norwman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Telemark Kanalcamping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telemark Kanalcamping

Address: Slusevegen 21, Nome Municipality 3825, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Telemark > Nome Municipality
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Nome Municipality
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic campground by the Telemark Canal in Lunde, Telemark. Tent, caravan, or mobile home camping. Within 1 km you will find different kind of shops, places to eat, and a train and bus station. During the season the canalboats the stop here since the canal bus is next to the campground. Rental of canoe, kayak and bikes. Open 1 May through 31 September. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing