We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Simply amazing”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other traveller has booked this property
5* luxury with the best accommodation, pool and view on the island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5* luxury with the best accommodation, pool and view on the island
The beautiful coral stone seats by the Gazebo and what a view An incredible nightime photo. Tropical Hideaway and the Penthouse covering the entire top floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
36 reviews
5* luxury with the best accommodation, pool and view on the island
The beautiful coral stone seats by the Gazebo and what a view
An incredible nightime photo. Tropical Hideaway and the Penthouse covering the entire top floor
What a view and all from the privacy of your own outdoor living area.
The moon bar with the swinging chairs for that magical moment
The Infinity Pool is tiled using natural stone pebbles and is heated for all year round use
The stunning Gazebo daybed as viewed from inside the Infinity Pool
The clear waters of the Infinity Pool with it's coral seats and natural stone pebbles
Princess Margaret Beach. Beautiful white sand, unspoilt, safe. A short 20 min walk or 5 min drive
The sunken Pool Bar, the Infinity Pool and another beautiful sunset
The Gazebo daybed has incredible views and is a favourite amongst guests
Tropical Hideaway is surrounded by lush natural forest and has the most amazing sea views
The Pool patio has plenty of room and is furnished with sunloungers, parasols and floor mats
The lovely open plan bathroom is very private and boasts some of the best views on Bequia
The Penthouse Suite is beautifully furnished and has a lovely hammock
Beautiful Bequia Island as viewed from Peggy's Rock.
The views are always changing as small ships and beautiful yachts pass by
Evenings at Tropical Hideaway are as beautiful as the days are
What a view! The stunning Infinity Pool, the World's largest sailing ship and a beautiful sunset
The World's largest sailing ship as seen from inside the Gazebo
The Penthouse Suite has a huge bed and an adjoining open plan living area
The Penthouse Suite has a beautiful ornate spiral staircase leading down to your own private gym
The very spacious and  luxurious furnished open plan living area
The Penthouse Suite offers absolute luxury, total privacy, incredible views and plenty of space.
Dine Alfresco style with the best views in Bequia right in front of you
The Infinity Pool being filled with water. There are many seats and ledges to sit on and relax
The Infinity Pool has the most amazing views
There are many interesting yachts and sailing boats to look at
One of my favourite views. Sunset over the Infinity Pool. Simply breathtaking
Another fabulous sunset taken whilst sharing cocktails with  new made friends.
The night time ambience at Tropical Hideaway is stunning
The views and colours are forever changing
The World's largest sailing ship as seen from the Infinity Pool
Looking up at the Gazebo and Barbecue area from the path down to Hibiscus Cottage
This is actually a real sunset taken from inside the Infinity Pool
The view from one of the Infinity Studio veranda's
This stunning photo of a busy New Years Eve was taken from inside the Infinity Pool
Evening time in the Infinity Pool
Curved coral stone steps lead down into the heated waters of the beautiful Infinity Pool
Stunning views of the Infinity pool with the Caribbean Sea behind
Be careful you don't float over the edge
Views are always changing as sailing ships come and go
The views looking over the infinity edge are amazing
Looking over the Infinity Pool from inside the sunken Pool Bar
There are lots of places to sit and lie, in and around the pool.
Looking at The World cruise ship right on our Infinity Pool edge
The clear waters of the Infinity Pool with it's  natural stone pebble seats.
The beautiful evening ambience at Tropical Hideaway is as good as the daytime views
The view from one of the Infinity Studio veranda's
Beautiful sailing ships come and go giving us an ever changing view
One of the sunbathing mats on the pool deck
Kayaking on Princess Margaret Beach
Princess Margaret Beach. Beautiful white sand, uncrowded, unspoilt and safe.
The lush tropical gardens in front of the Penthouse gym.
The beautiful white sandy beach of Princess Margaret. 20 min walk or 5 mins by car
Princess Margaret Beach. The best on the island, pristine, safe and totally unspoilt
Good snorkelling can be found on the headlands either side of Princess Margaret Beach
Princess Margaret Beach. Crystal clear water, pristine, safe and unspoilt
Lovely Fay selling some of her souvenirs on Princess Maraget Beach
Snorkelling is good around both the headlands on Princess Margaret Beach
The pontoon at Jack's Bar. Princess Margaret
One of the two diving and snorkeling shops on Bequia
The World famous Frangipani Hotel on the recently restored Belmont Walkway
The recently restored Belmont Walkway connects three of Bequia's finest beaches
Ever changing views and ships and sailing yachts come and go
Stunning accommodation, breathtaking views, Incredible sunsets and beautiful sailing ships
Visiting yachts come & go amongst the everchanging colours of the Caribbean sea
Ever changing views and ships and sailing yachts come and go
The Penthouse Suite is simply stunning and will not dissapoint
The lovely open plan bathroom is very private and boasts some of the best views on Bequia
There are several hanging and rocking chairs in the Penthouse Suite
Your view whilst preparing meals.
The beautiful moon bar is the perfect place to have breakfast.
Dine Alfresco style with the best views in Bequia right in front of you
Ever changing views and ships and sailing yachts come and go
Looking down over the pool is simply stunning in the evening.
Tropical Hideaway is surrounded by lush natural forest and has the most amazing views
The beautiful evening ambience at Tropical Hideaway is as good as the daytime views
Having drinks in the Penthouse Suite watching the sun set. Magical.
Tropical Hideaway and the Infinity Pool with the sun setting
The Penthouse Suite has a well equipped private Gym with the latest 'Life Fitness' equipment
Beautiful and luxurious furnishings throughout
Indoor living area with spiral staircase leading down to the private gym and entrance.
Martin and Julie your hosts on Princess Margaret Beach
Tropical Hideaway has 5 amazing boutique properties
There are numerous boats to have a day trip,  go fishing or sightseeing to a nearby island
Getting married on Princess Margaret Beach is a dream for many
Tropical Hideaway and the Infinity Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Richmond, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TheCarrib...
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in the Penthouse Suite 8/25 to 8/31. We had another week booked in Mustique and we did not want to leave. YES! It was that fantastic. The suite is beautifully decorated and equipped with most everything you will need for your stay. A starter welcome package was provided by Martin and Julie and was most appreciated. It consisted of everything that we asked for and more.

Trying to find something negative to say is very hard. The only problem that I encountered with this room was the lack of privacy in the bathroom area. It is an open concept so keep this in mind if you need extreme privacy.

Please do yourself a favor and stay here. You will not regret. However, we really don't want to compete with you on future bookings because we will most definetly return again and again. With that said, we have already booked our February vacation there.

It doesn't get any better than this.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curt R
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Value Anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

More so than any other place we have ever stayed, the Penthouse Suite at Tropical Hideaway met our every need...and a few needs others may have but we don't.
First of all, the suite is huge. If offers the convenience of allowing my significant other to sleep late while I get up early and make coffee without disturbing her. It has a full sized kitchen with a big refrigerator/freezer, full utensils, pots, pans, gas cook top, microwave etc. The place is BETTER than the online pictures you can look at. Everything there is quality. Floors, wood ceiling, appliances, largest bed on Bequia...everything. The morning, and especially evening views, from the balcony are wonderful. It's completely private from other guest bungalows and rooms.
I have to warn you that the price you pay for such space and openness is a few mosquito bites during the rainy season. If you hate the things like we do, probably best to use the spray they provide around the kitchen and bathroom areas before you head down to the pool. We did and it helps a lot. But the bedroom is completely screened in and fully air-conditioned. All you have to do is have Martin close the slats in the jalousie shutters to keep it nice and cool in order to sleep a little later if that's what you want to do.
What I particularly liked, other than the fact everything was so new and functional, were the small touches like the drying rack for towels and clothes, and the really comfortable hammock. If there's a small thing you need I didn't mention, it's probably there as well.
For those of you who are more technology oriented than we are, there are more movies available on the big Samsung TV in the living room area than you can get on Netflix. Better movies too! Plus there's another TV in the bedroom. I confess that we don't watch TV much while on vacation, but you might. It's not the handful of local channels and the pay-for-view movies most resorts offer. It's much, much better. There's music as well if you want it.
We did have a few issues with the individual internet modem in the suite, which worked sporadically. But the guest wi-fi (always good to have a backup in the Caribbean) worked perfectly. Two systems you can access equated into no problems and internet service is critical for me.
We loved the place. We absolutely adored Martin and Julie. We loved the cats and the dog. For us, it was just wonderful to mix a few drinks in the totally modern kitchen and sit on the veranda, go down to the pool below for a late or early swim, and totally relax. Please see my review of Tropical Hideaway as well since I don't want to repeat myself. Somehow TA has the Penthouse Suite and the resort, itself, listed separately.
Bottom line, we got back home two days ago and I've already booked a return trip in February. Some quick advice...a couple of years from now it's going to be hard to get a holiday booking. Better go as soon as you can.
We've pretty consistently paid A LOT MORE MONEY for A LOT LESS ROOM and A LOT LESS QUALITY than this. It's a stellar value for your money. And we're not the only ones who immediately realize that.
In fact, I almost hate to write such a good review because I know I'll be competing with you for a booking once you go there.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The way Martin and Julie treat their guests.
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billbaril...
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Attention to Details!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our 10th Wedding anniversary at Tropical Hideaway with Martin, Julie and their Daughter Corrie in May and could not have been happier. We spent 4 Nights in Hibiscus Cottage and 5 Nights in the Penthouse Suite, Originally we were only staying for 7 nights but enjoyed our stay so much we asked if we could stay a couple extra nights and like everything else, Martin and Julie were very accommodating. The cottage it self is located at the bottom of the property and is by far the most private of all the rooms. Its a great room with a beautiful covered porch with an amazing view of the bay. You find your self staring out to sea for hours at a time. Its a bit of a hike up to the pool but worth every step. The Penthouse was amazing. Its located on the top level of the main house. The view again is outstanding as it is from every single room on the property, The finishings and decorating are something from a design magazine. Open air Shower, Stone seats , Hammocks, Swinging basket chairs, Exotic woods from all over the world, imported 150 year old wagon wheels for windows etc etc. We have stayed in rental homes in Turks and Caicos, Costa Rica, Belize, Key West and Puerto Rico and this home is by far the most amazing place of them all. The details and thought put into the construction of this home can only be explained as amazing. Its by far the best pool in all of Bequia but I would say its near the top for the entire Caribbean, They have a king sized covered day bed with a plasma TV, They have a swim up bar with a fridge and sink. There are seats and benches all over the pool ensuring you are always comfortable. We were lucky enough to have the chance to meet Martin and Julies Daughter Corrie. If she is home while you are at the house be sure to get a massage or spa treatment from her. We hired her for a private guided island tour that was a major highlight of our trip. That tour went so well we ended up spending 3 or 4 nights on the town with her and her friends (who are some of the nicest people we have ever met) I could go on forever but then I would just be spoiling the surprises that await you if you book your stay with the Mansfield family. Dont worry about the owners actually living on site as they are very attentive to your privacy and take it so seriously they actually have passage ways around the property so they dont disturb you at the pool if they need to get to the other side of the property. If you need advice on meals or places to go just ask, They are a wealth of knowledge. The house is a short drive from town and there are several taxi services available, We didnt rent a vehicle at all while were there and wont when we return next year. There is so much I could write but believe me when I say "if you go to Bequia and stay at Tropical Hideaway your vacation is in great hands". Feel free to PM me with any questions... Now Stop thinking and book your stay!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Pool and Shower
Liked least: Leaving!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcm671
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time staying in the Penthouse suite at Tropical Hideaway. The villa is amazing and I truly believe that this villa must be the best on the island - easily. It is like something out of the TV programme 'Grand Designs'! In fact, when we arrived from our inter island flight, one of the airport staff told us that it had the best swimming pool on the island.

Julie and Martin really are wonderful hosts. They were brilliant with email communication before we arrived (and there was lots of it!), and once we were there, they could not do enough for us. Julie and Martin have the right balance of leaving guests alone to enjoy privacy but being available and happy to give advice whenever you need it.

The Penthouse suite is huge with incredible views across the sea. We have stayed in various 5 star hotels and villas (including in the Maldives), but this villa is by far the top accommodation we have ever stayed in. It is extremely well equipped and we really appreciated the carefully thought out information booklet that was there for us to read on our arrival. It was also fantastic to have some basic provisions to start us off (eggs, cheese, salad, tuna, bread, milk, juice, crisps, peanuts, wine, beer).

The swimming pool really does have the wow factor. Although there were a handful of other guests in residence during part of our stay, the majority of time we had the pool to ourselves. We spent most of our days just lazing by the poolside and enjoying the views. You can even borrow the remote control and watch a film from the poolside TV!

The location is at the top of a very steep hill, so we did end up getting taxis everywhere. This can add up across the duration of a week or more, and so if we were to return, we would definitely hire a car next time. A car would also have given us the freedom to explore the other side of the island a bit more, which was quite costly in a taxi. It would also have been convenient for popping to the local supermarkets in Port Elizabeth whenever we ran out of things.

If you get a chance, we would definitely recommend hiring Elfic (the singing chef) to come and cook for you at the villa. He prepared an amazing selection of local Caribbean dishes, which we ate with Julie, Martin, Corrie and the other guests, on Julie and Martin's wonderful dining verandah. Before dinner, Elfic got out his guitar and sang for us at the swimming pool whilst we all sipped Rum Punches. Definitely a highlight of the trip.

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Bequia, it's a no brainer - stay here!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The incredible swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edith T
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Wow Island to Discover, Great Villa, superb view & location to stay...more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Bequia is the Island to discover...so pretty, restaurants are very good and similar prices if you’re from MTL-Canada (they even deliver if you don't fell to go out), locals are very friendly and never try to sell you stuff like other Caribbean popular islands. Thanks to Julie, Martin, Corrie, Missy for making our 10 day stay an amazing experience...We will definitely be coming back. The gorgeous villa is perfect for privacy time but if you need anything, they are there to help, guide, reserve some trips...anything you need is taking care without a concern...it's really vacation. We walk every day to the beaches or town (pretty steep 15-20 min walk everywhere) and take taxi back to the villa (20EC approx. 8$ Can) or you can rent a car for about 45-60$ a day depending of duration. Sunset from the pool villa is very nice.
We really appreciate the included transportation from and to airport, welcome rum punch, Starting kit and having a chef to come cooking with our new friends from BC and North Bay with Julie, Martin and Corrie was a super fun time as well. Thanks to Marlin for fresh Mangos and ask Corrie for a therapeutic massage and if you like to go out...Baige is the place to be, witch bar would give you the bottle when you order a drink? Restaurants go for; Jack's Bar Tuesday, Mangos, Mac's "Lobster pizza", Devils' Table Thursday, Auberge a bit more $$ and there is many more...Can't wait to go back (and I always told my husband that there is so many place to discover on hearth that I would never return to the same place, this time I will break this rule of mine). Edith & Scott

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: View from villa, 10-15 min walk Princess Margaret, 15-20 Lower Bay, City & many Restau,Friendship Bay
Liked least: Can't find anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tropical island vacation that we didn't want to end . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Tropical Hideaway exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend this picturesque spot on Bequia for a relaxing and carefree vacation. We stayed in the beautiful (and enormous) Penthouse Suite for two weeks over the Christmas and New Year’s holidays, and would have happily stayed indefinitely if we could. What attracted us initially on the website as we made our plans, were the things we enjoyed the most during our stay.

Without a doubt, the infinity pool, overlooking Port Elizabeth with its array of yachts, small cruise ships and sailing vessels, was one of our favorite spots and we made it a point to get some pool time every day. There are shaded areas and sunny areas by the pool and comfortable chairs for lounging, as well as a large cabana with a very welcoming day bed.

Hosts Martin and Julie do a great job of making guests feel comfortable; inviting those who stay to make Tropical Hideaway their home away from home. For example, there is a bar area by the pool and we would bring our beer/wine down to the pool and enjoy it at our leisure. While happy to make recommendations about restaurants, sightseeing, local stores, etc., Martin and Julie have mastered the ability to be available, yet not intrusive. We were grateful for their guidance and thanks to their suggestions (ask about the bakery that delivers!), our stay was that much more enjoyable.

The Penthouse Suite was spectacular and everything you could hope for with a balanced blend of outdoor and indoor space. Another favorite spot was the semicircular couch that was perfectly positioned to maximize the gorgeous view and get the benefit of the cooling breezes that you just don’t have access to lower on the island. We took full advantage of the kitchen area, enjoying coffee, toast, fruit and cereal in the mornings and thanks to some core provisions that Martin and Julie provided and the well-stocked stores in town, we even had several delicious dinners we cooked on our own. The bedroom is very private and protected by doors and windows with screens so there was no concern about mosquitos. While equipped with air conditioning, we never used it once, although we did utilize the overhead fans in the evenings. The “loo with a view” afforded us privacy, despite being in the outdoor area of the suite. However, if you had visitors, this could present a slight challenge.

Martin and Julie recognize that most folks can’t unplug completely, so wireless access is readily and easily available, along with an impressive television and stereo system with an extensive database of new and old selections.

The remote location of Tropical Hideaway, to us, was part of its charm. If you are someone who likes to be in the middle of the action, or be surrounded by lots of people, this may not be the place for you. We walked to town and to the beach several times (the trip can be a bit steep, but it’s great exercise!), but we also made good use of the local taxi services that are extremely reliable and only a phone call away.

The Mansfield family has truly created a distinctive property and an exquisite vacation experience. We enjoyed meeting Martin and Julie, two of their three daughters and several of their pets who made occasional appearances by the pool, and were quite friendly. We look forward to our return visit!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Amazing views, beautiful pool, enormous suite
Liked least: That we had to leave . . .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLindsay
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic and breath taking getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

My boyfriend and I work around the Grenadine islands and needed a place to get away for a few days and to celebrate our recent anniversary. Bequia is one of our favourite islands, and we definately made the best decision to stay at Tropical Hideaway Penthouse suite. The views of Admirality Bay are breath taking and the openness of the suite helps capture it perfectly. The suite itself is well equipped and really spacious. there were 2 flat screen TV's with a wide selection of movies, and the best part was sitting in a hanging chair to watch the films. The bed was HUGE and the outdoor shower and bathroom completed the open feel of the suite.
The service was great and friendly. Martin and Julie were helpful with everything we needed (even toothpaste that we had forgotten). There was a supply of basic food and snacks and cold beers on arrival. The pool is lovely and a great place to relax and have a drink around the pool bar. We did hire a car as the location is high up in the hills and quite a long and challenging walk to town and back. We really had a relaxing and peaceful time, and look forward to coming back again!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the surroundings, the pool and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing