We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immense anniversary dinner”
Review of Peak Edge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peak Edge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stonedge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A very warm welcome, walked to our room offered help with luggage too :) Room is the lytham suite, we have stayed in the York suite previously.... Both are very similar and of a very high standard and a delight to stay in..... We were ushered a bottle of champagne and booked a table for dinner..... The menu was excellent and the food was too.. The service was nice if a little green on experience during dinner but a very pleasant night throughout....... Breakfast was great but most of the juices had ran out..... A great stay with excellent food and drink...... Of only it had a spa/pool/steam/.......

You should stay here

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review your recent stay to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary and your positive comments regarding the hotel decor and the customer service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, there are two more suites that await your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

A beautiful hotel and a great location , attention to detail right through the hotel is first class. The staff are so friendly and make you feel at home.
Food was lovely a great evening meal and breakfast was so fresh with lots of fresh fruit.
Relaxing on the terrace in the morning sun taking in the views, love the fact the veg is grown on site and flowers to decorate the food.
Will come back again. Thanks to staff.

Room Tip: We had a feature room with a lovely Juliet balcony looking over the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pershore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review about The Peak Edge Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and left us feeling happy and relaxed. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Had a lovely stay. Room had an amazing view with double doors to open overlooking the pond. Only criticism of the bathroom was the under floor heating too hot under foot. Food in the restaurant was lovely but very rich. Breakfast was nice. Staff friendly. Would go back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Peak Edge Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.
We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the view from your room. I would like to confirm that the under floor heating has since been adjusted to a lower temperature.
We hope to welcome you back to the Peak Edge Hotel soon, be sure to keep and eye on our website for the latest special offers and by booking with us directly you'll be sure to receive the best available rates and special offers.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fantastic views out the very comfortable room, it would have been even better if the aircon worked. Reception staff were very. The room had feather bedding but we reception managed to find a non feather pillow.
The adjacent restaurant was very good for dinner, fine dining style.
Breakfast was a let down.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us althought it does appear not all was as it should have been. We take all guest feedback constuctively and value all guests opinions.

We are sorry that you were unable to work your air-conditioning unit please be assured all rooms have since been checked and ajustments made where required.

Regarding the bedding we currently offer feather bedding as standard along with hypoallergenic bedding and blankets which can be arranged prior to arrival or at check-in (subject to availability).

I am very sorry to hear that the breakfast service was a let down I am however unable to look into this matter further without knowing the full details.

Please do not hesitate to contact our hotel manager: carol.tellus@peakedgehotel.co.uk with any further informaiton regarding your stay so that we may have the opportunity to look into your review further.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My Husband and I were married here on June 21st and everything was absolutely perfect.

I stayed in the Heath suite with my Mum and bridesmaid the night before the wedding. Karen on reception could not do enough for us from the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out. Even when I sliced my finger open (my fault on a razor) she rallied around getting plasters and finger dressings for me. Nothing was any trouble. The Heath suite was massive!! And was perfect for myself, 4 bridesmaids, my mum to get ready in on the morning of the wedding and other guests fluttering in and out, it was big enough to accomodate us all.

The night of the wedding my husband and I stayed in the Harrogate suite, absolutley gorgeous. Views over looking the koi pond and rolling countryside. We even had a telescope, should we have wanted to star gaze.

Decor throughout the hotel is stunning, relaxing, modern and of high quality.

The food and service that we recieved in the Bistro from the Friday afternoon that we all arrived to the Sunday afternoon that we left was absolutley second to none. (See other review of the restaurant)

The staff in the restaurant and hotel were so friendly and accomodating, the whole weekend was seamless and perfect because of you all, we cant thank you enough. Special mentions to go to Angela our wedding co-ordinator, you're a star and made our day flow perfectly, all of those little requests were fulfilled to the highest standard and precision. Karen, on reception such a sincere and friendly lady, she couldn't do enough for us and my bridal party the night before the wedding and throughout the whole weekend. William in the bar/restaurant ensured that service, drinks and food were spot on. The guys loved his "specials" whatever they were, I know they were very popular amoungst the groom's party! ;) And to all of the other waiters, waitresses, receptionists, cleaners, cooks, gardeners etc (sorry if I have missed anyone) but you are all amazing, so friendly and attentive. I'm sure Damian and Jo are so proud of you, what an "A" class team!

We will be back after the honeymoon to bore you with pictures of our special day and i'm sure to spend a weekend with you all in that fine establishment of yours!

Thanks again,

Kirsty & Tom Moor xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Bell-Moor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, the whole team would like to once congratulate you on your wedding we are so very pleased that you chose to Peak Edge Hotel and Red Lion to host your very special day.

The positive comments that we recieve act as a constant souce of motivation to us all in striving to achive the best to all our guests, we are indeed very proud of the team at the Peak Edge Hotel and Red Lion as they always go above and beyond to acheive the best in making your stay unique and memorable.

We hope that you enjoyed your honeymoon and we hope to welcome you back to the Peak Edge Hotel in the not too distant future, please don't forget to bring your photo's we would love to see them and relive your special day.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Greeted by Lovely receptionist in clean and newly built hotel extension with lots of parking, first room had small problem with electronic key lock so was immediately upgraded to bigger room. Nice! Simple and unfussy decor maybe running to a little sterile, but immaculately clean and fab wet room/shower. Pleasant view over pond and fields.
Nipped into the Pub (Red Lion) which is the catering arm of the hotel. Staff VV.friendly and food
Fabulous and well priced, Mackerel 2 ways to start (brilliant) and 'chicken and egg' main which featured a hay smoked egg yolk which arrived in its shell in a smoke filled glass bell cover. great theatre and exceeded all expectations taste wise. I really enjoyed the place, the only minor point is the decor in the pub which I feel isn't as exciting and contemporary as the food,hotel or service, but it is rural and maybe the more traditional feel caters for a wider slice of the community. Regardless, its a lovely place to both stay and eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peakedgehotel, Manager at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Peak Edge Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.
Once again we would like to apologise for the faulty key lock which has since be resolved, we do hope that this did not cause too much inconvenience.
We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Red Lion Bar and Bistro which has recently recieved been awarded 2 rosette's.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Peak Edge Hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were made very welcome the staff throughout our staff. friendly and attentive with particular thanks to reception staff night porter & breakfast lady big hug to maitre de from irene pick room with a lake view the food is superb we loved it many thanks xx

Room Tip: Pick a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnj694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear johnj,

Thanks for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will make sure that your comments are passed on to the relevant staff. We hope to welcome you back very soon.


Kind regards
Damian Dugdale
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonedge
4.6 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,482 reviews
6.4 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
348 reviews
16.2 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,036 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hodgkinson's Hotel
Hodgkinson's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Matlock Bath
392 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Edge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Edge Hotel

Address: Darley Road, Stonedge, Chesterfield S45 0LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Stonedge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stonedge
Price Range: £101 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peak Edge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Edge Hotel is a new Modern Boutique Hotel which has recently been awarded a 4* AA accreditation. The hotel was built to complement the existing Red Lion Bar & Bistro. All 26 bedrooms boast picturesque views over the beautiful Derbyshire country side. The bedrooms include 4 Luxury Suites, Accessible and Family rooms as well as beautiful Feature Rooms with glass Juliet balconies overlooking the lake. The hotel is finished to a high standard throughout with facilities including air conditioning, LED flat screen TVs and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Peak Edge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peak Edge Hotel Chesterfield/Stonedge, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing