We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Sunday roast with friendly service”
Review of Woodmans Arms

Woodmans Arms
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Wootton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family friendly pub & restaurant with large outdoor play area and garden. Dogs welcome in pub and garden.
Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile

I came here with my mum and dad for Sunday lunch. Food was amazing, a proper home cooked Sunday lunch with quality ingredients at reasonable prices. I really appreciated choice of portion sizes. All of the staff were really friendly and would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Happiness29752456665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2024

One of the best, if not the best Sunday lunches we have ever had. Extremely pleasant and friendly staff. Real value for money. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Attentive staff, Excellent menu choice , Excellent gluten free options, Family run & home cooked food, Hot & well presented food with great flavour.
Definitely worth visiting, whether on holiday or living on the Island. .

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank Roam429086
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2023

A group of us met up for a meal. Generous portions and all but one had an excellent meal. We had a problem with one meal which we explained to the manager. He couldn’t have dealt with this more professionally. He really knew his job.

Would recommend the lamb tangine, it was superb.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 32ginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

Food lovely and staff very friendly. First visit and definitely wont be last. I had tuna which was on special board, really tasty. Would def recommend, staff very attentive and friendly. Can't wait to visit for their lunch special with a cuppa for a ten pounds.

Date of visit: November 2023
1  Thank fareham10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Woodmans Arms also viewed

 
Wootton, Isle of Wight
East Cowes, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Woodmans Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.