We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely breathtaking”
other traveller has booked this property
Relax in your private wood fired hot tub looking out to the Southern Ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in your private wood fired hot tub looking out to the Southern Ocean.
Nestled on Mt Mangana overlooking Cloudy Bay and the Southern Ocean. Starry skies captured by our gorgeous guests peterambertravel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Relax in your private wood fired hot tub looking out to the Southern Ocean.
Nestled on Mt Mangana overlooking Cloudy Bay and the Southern Ocean.
Starry skies captured by our gorgeous guests peterambertravel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lunawanna, Bruny Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Y2950ZKca...
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely breathtaking ”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a night here on a trip to celebrate our 25th anniversary. It was beautiful. The scenery was amazing and it was so peaceful. We were welcomed by Phil who gave us the instructions for the hot tub. The hot tub was the highlight- absolutely amazing sitting it in looking at the beautiful view. We even saw heaps of wildlife come out as it got darker.
Whilst the cabin is quite well equipped I would recommend getting the breakfast and dinner package or making sure you bought supplies. We assumed we'd be able to get dinner easier the island but we only really had one choice - The Bruny Hotel which was good.
We'll definitely be back on our next trip but next time get the hampers so we don't have to leave this magical place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Romantic Rendezvous”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were super happy to spend a weekend at Hundred Acre Hideaway. It was the ideal romantic rendezvous; nestled in 100 acres of pristine Tasmanian wilderness. Only 40 minutes from the ferry terminal on Bruny Island, the drive takes you across both the North Island to the South. Meandering through rainforest and bushland, eventually opening out onto the hillside that is Hundred Acre Hideaway.

Hundred Acre Hideaway offers a wood fired hot tub filled with fresh mountain spring water and upon arrival it was the perfect temperature. We couldn't wait to get in there! We both felt completely relaxed and content. Sipping on local Tasmanian wine, we spent the afternoon admiring the nature around us, watching the wallabies at dusk and the daylight slowly fade.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
It's been a pleasure to meet you both and hearing about your travels. Thanks so much for coming to stay and for your lovely feedback. We both wish you the very best :)
Happy travels!
Jen and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda W
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful place with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Located away from all the busyness of Bruny Island and surrounded completely by nature - this is the perfect getaway for a couple. My partner and I came here for a weekend and it was truly amazing. The owner met us on arrival and straight away made us feel welcome. The views from the hot tub are breathtaking, and the wooden features of the buildings just add to the experience. An absolutely magical experience with a wonderfully welcoming host. My partner and I cannot wait to come back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thankyou for your beautiful feedback, we loved meeting you and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay here. All the very best and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes
Jen and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing