We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bruny Island Premium Wines
from US$92.15
More Info
from US$152.24
More Info
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
185
98
29
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
98
29
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon burger bruny island lovely lunch great wine cheese platter oysters staff member pinot noir cooked to perfection service was excellent vineyard cider meals wallaby tasting vines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Had a quick tasting of four wines (two white, two red) and the Riesling stood out. Despite initial concerns that it would be sweet (more grams of residual sugar than I typically like) it was every bit as balanced as our server promised it would be. A lovely surprise. The Pinot Noirs were also good, with the 2013 still being surprisingly edgy (acidic) -- but a nice pairing with lamb, following the "pair acid with fat" rule. The 2016 Pinot was what most folks would call more approachable. The food was very good as well. Definitely worth a visit. And try the ciders!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank SROVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Food was palatable, wine was not cold however and the place lacked ambience. As a bonus the service was good. Don’t think I would rush back, but enjoyed it.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Markeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Dropped in here after a camping trip for lunch. It was quite busy at the time but the staff had us sorted tasting their wines and cider which are top notch. We were then had a good lunch and I can recommend the woolly jumper burger, I will let you work out what is in that one. We also purchased a bottle of wine which had the cost of the tasting knocked off it.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank johneP4998ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

My partner Rebecca and I visited today for a wine tasting and met the owners nephew John. Absolutely fantastic guy, very knowledgeable, delivering first class customer service. We've done wine tours and tastings all over Australia, and John friendliness and professionalism is up there with the best of them ! Bruny Islands Premium Wines is a must see when visiting the island, highly recommended ! (Even if it's just to have a chat and a quick wine with John)

Brodie

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank ANZAC2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely location for lunch over looking the vines Yummy food The salmon was delicious as were the pork sausages You can buy a glass of wine to go with your meal We did the wine tasting but I was disappointed in their wines So much competition in Tassie

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank GClife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews