We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get closer to the beach than this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 3 Onetangi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Nice modernish apartment - we booked a courtyard apartment for two. The apartment showed a little bit of wear and tear but was still quite nice. It had everything we needed including dishwasher, washing machine, extra heater, oven and stove-top, microwave, fridge... Excellent location - really close to the beach and the Beach Front Cafe. Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manic_cornflakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

Spent a week here in June, (unit 21) and it was perfect! Great view, spacious unit, quiet, lovely balcony, helpful staff, even better than expected - excellent value for money with the 7 day special :)

Room Tip: One Bedroom Beach Front apartment (number 21)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Hi,

Thanks for your review. We have been offering great deals on week long stays for that last couple of off seasons and they are quite popular. It is a great affordable way to get away. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom - but was really a 3 bedroom - great location, shower - bed was so so and wireless is there but not great quality. Very helpful staff. Large rooms and was a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FussyButFair100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onetangi, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Hi Thanks for your review. Our wireless service has been a (frustrating) work in progress but we finally seem to have it sorted out now. Sorry if it has caused you inconvenience during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

February 2-5, 2012
We had one half day of sunshine during our 4 day stay, but, of course, no one has any control over that. This property is located in a prime location on Onetangi beach, the largest and prettiest beach on Waiheke island. We rented a one bedroom with a small kitchen and nice balcony with table & chairs overlooking a courtyard on the top (second) floor. It was clean & bright, comfortable, and well equipped, including our own gas BBQ (however it was not clean). The bedding was fresh and crisp, and the bed was good. The staff was fantastic. They booked wine tours, helped us with our washer, provided us with BBQ tools, DVDs, etc. It was a great home away from home. We enjoyed the Beach Front Café, right on the corner (ordered a scone and used free Wifi). Charley Farley’s is just down the street and served delicious food with a lovely outdoor eating environment overlooking the beach(free Wifi anytime)! The staff at Charley Farley’s was very accommodating and friendly. A great hike starting just down the beach went through a nature preserve. You could also hike to several wineries after a climb up the steps of Jacobs Ladder right off the beach. The bus stops right in front of the property. Overall, a wonderful place to start our vacation. We highly recommend Onetangi Beach Apartments and would love to return someday!

Room Tip: I'd say it's all about how much you want to spend. We had a one bedroom apartment on the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sxmbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onetangi, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Hi, thanks for your review. This past summer has to have been one of our wettest that we have ever had. There is a good chance that when you do return your weather luck will be better.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We rented an apartment within the Onetangi Beachfront Apartment Complex for almost 2 weeks for the Xmas/New Year period 2012.
The upper lounge kitchen dining area was fabulous lovely roomy open plan.
We enjoyed the upper deck area for outdoor living, unfortunately the weather over this period in NZ was not fantastic.
We enjoyed the beach view & the close proximity to the beach for daily walks.
It is also a bonus to have 2 cafes to chose from at your doorstep.
Downstairs we had 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms equipped with a washing machine etc.
The apartment was serviced with a linen change every 3 days.
Would return again!!

Room Tip: Great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

February 2-5, 2012
This property is located in a prime location on Onetangi beach, the largest and prettiest beach on Waiheke island. We rented a one bedroom with a small kitchen and nice balcony with table & chairs overlooking a courtyard on the top (second) floor. It was clean & bright, comfortable, and well equipped, including our own gas BBQ (however it was not clean). The bedding was fresh and crisp, and the bed was good. The staff was fantastic. They booked wine tours, helped us with our washer, provided us with BBQ tools, DVDs, etc. It was a great home away from home. We enjoyed the Beach Front Café, right on the corner (ordered a scone and used free Wifi). Charley Farley’s just down the street and served delicious food with a lovely outdoor eating environment overlooking the beach(free Wifi anytime)! The staff at Charley Farley’s was very accommodating and friendly. A great hike starting just down the beach went through a nature preserve. You could also hike to several wineries after a climb up the steps of Jacobs Ladder right off the beach. The bus stops right in front of the property. Overall, a wonderful place to start our vacation. We highly recommend Onetangi Beach Apartments and would love to return someday!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbhbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Setting aside the rubbish weather, this was a really beautiful spot to rest up for the first 2 nights of our New Zealand trip. The beach is long, wide and gorgeous, and just across the road from the apartment I had my first up-close experience with a pohutukawa tree which was overhanging the sand. The apartment was large and smart with a good kitchen area and a terrace with a view of the sea. We had a warm welcome at reception with an offer of DVDs and a range of local wines to buy. If you're staying here, definitely head to Mudbrick for dinner one night, it's really excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonysony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onetangi
2.0 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 5 in Waiheke Island
93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waiheke Island
100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Kiwi House Waiheke
Kiwi House Waiheke
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
50 reviews
4.8 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 29 in Waiheke Island
234 reviews
3.6 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#8 of 29 in Waiheke Island
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onetangi Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onetangi Beach Apartments

Address: 5-7 Fourth Avenue | Onetangi Beach, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island > Onetangi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Onetangi
Price Range: £101 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onetangi Beach Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waiheke Island holiday accommodation and conference venue on beautiful Onetangi Beach, Waiheke IslandLocated right on Onetangi Beach, the most beautiful beach in the Auckland region, this 2km, north facing white sandy beach is the perfect getaway.Onetangi Beach Apartments is unique in that it has a wide range of modern accommodation for all types of travelers, all in the one location. It is the perfect base for ocean enthusiasts, nature lovers, families, couples, corporate groups, wedding parties or those just looking for a little rest and relaxation.We offer quality, fully serviced holiday accommodation with Spa Pools, Sauna, WiFi and Room Service. Our helpful staff have the local knowledge that will ensure you get the best that Waiheke has to offer, just ask us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Onetangi Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onetangi Beach Apartments Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing