We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 2 Onetangi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Agana, Guam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The number 28 apartment (called Crow's Nest) overlooks fabulous Onetangi beach. Kictchen, bed and shower baths were clean and tidy. Bed a bit hard but ok. Staff was all friendly and helpful. I will recommend it and would stay here again. Nice break at the quiet end of Waiheke.
Very convenient for touring the wineries.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkcguam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    73
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
58
63
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Lovely receptionist warm welcome and very helpful. Studio room was very comfortable quiet and peaceful sleep. .Dined at both restaurant they were fairly average at the time and many things were not available on the menu at one. Easy bus trip to town and back would stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
359 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment in the courtyard -very clean and comfortable. only complaint - the pillows were so hard! Staff very friendly. Only a few steps to the beach which is one of the best beaches in NZ, I think, -the sea water was lukewarm and very clear. Awesome!

Room Tip: Studio Apartment No 11 is quiet and has a nice private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onetangi, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Thanks for your review and some feedback on our lovely studio apartments.
We are in a beautiful place aren't we. It has been such an amazing summer as well. Sorry about your pillows, we have swapped them so thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

What a great spot..would recommend it to anyone. We lovvvvved Charley Farley's. What a great coffee i had and the service was friendly yet efficient! The beach was long and the sand was golden. We went out for dinner but could easily have stayed and cooked in our room. We found the beachfront cafe to be ok but not a patch on Charleys
Everyone was A1....try it

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SrumpyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Lovely apartment just across the road from the beach, clean and well appointed with a nice kitchen and BBQ on the deck. There were 2 good size bedrooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. Onetangi beach is a beautiful location, Charley Farley's Cafe next door does a great breakfast.

Room Tip: The 2 bed, 2 bath apartments have the better location and better outdoor space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onetangi, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Yes it is great having Charlie Farley's next door. Our hard working staff get our coffee fix there as well. Delicous, locally roasted beans.
The Beachfront Cafe is on the other side of us and it is pretty good quality as well so there is some choice here on Onetangi Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Waiheke is an amazing island off Auckland and we spent a fabulous four days here. We shared a two bed two bathroom apartment (7) with friends and it was great. Spacious, cool and spotlessly clean. Tiled flooring throughout and as long as you cleared the bed of any belongings the beds were made each day and clean towels provided. Beds probably could have been more comfortable, but not too bad though pillows not great. All the kitchen crockery and cutlery were modern and clean and the fridge/freezer big and useful.
In the reception office there was info about buses, taxis, cafes as well as a good supply of clean towels to borrow for the beach, which is literally opposite!
Gripe would be lack of free wifi. Had to go to local cafes for this. Bus stops outside the door for the ferry, and other stops en route. One of our great days out was a bus ride to the Stonyridge Winery for lunch, the bus stops right outside!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

You could not ask for better when asking for location, especially for Onetangi. It's close to Charlie's and the breathtaking views of the ocean. The staff are super helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed working with them for the booking. Nothing was an issue! We had a courtyard apartment which served our needs well. Only 2 things to mention. Water pressure in the shower is weak and the queen size bed makes little room for space for hanging anything up. I got the feeling that each apartment might be different but if u out and about and only sleeping there, it's great. I would definitely suggest trying it and next time we will ask for ocean view. Make sure to use there kayaks, they great too!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahui New Zeala... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onetangi
2.0 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.8 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
3.7 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sands - Waiheke Island
1.9 mi away
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
#7 of 9 in Waiheke Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onetangi Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onetangi Beach Apartments

Property: Onetangi Beach Apartments
Address: 5-7 Fourth Avenue | Onetangi Beach, Onetangi, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island > Onetangi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Onetangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onetangi Beach Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waiheke Island holiday accommodation and conference venue on beautiful Onetangi Beach, Waiheke IslandLocated right on Onetangi Beach, the most beautiful beach in the Auckland region, this 2km, north facing white sandy beach is the perfect getaway.Onetangi Beach Apartments is unique in that it has a wide range of modern accommodation for all types of travelers, all in the one location. It is the perfect base for ocean enthusiasts, nature lovers, families, couples, corporate groups, wedding parties or those just looking for a little rest and relaxation.We offer quality, fully serviced holiday accommodation with Spa Pools, Sauna, WiFi and Room Service. Our helpful staff have the local knowledge that will ensure you get the best that Waiheke has to offer, just ask us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Onetangi Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onetangi Beach Apartments Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing