We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Onetangi Beach apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 3 Onetangi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great location near an idyllic beach. Extremely friendly staff, all the amenities one would require and the little touches such as plunger coffee were appreciated. Would be a great place to stay for 2+ nights as everything you need in a self-contained apartment was there.

Would recommend.

Room Tip: If you're after quiet take a top room so you don't hear anyone running around - although noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6BD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed here with family for two nights over Easter. Complex seemed clean enough, comfy beds, pay tv channels, but it is very outdated for such an amazing location and the high nightly rate.

Understand its high season and long weekend, but some new furniture, An updated kitchen (elements wouldn't get hot enough) and enclosed shower in the 2 bathroom wouldn't go a miss. Also has a spa pool, but room wasn't very inviting.

Staff friendly, close to beach and local cafes and has Wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwigirl1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This had to be one of the nicest short stays we've had in a long time. The location, quality of accommodation and service was excellent as was value for money. It was hard to believe we were only a few K's from the Auckland CBD, it's like you are a world away. We will be back.

Room Tip: We were in room 22 which had a fairly good view but would prefer room 21 next time which had a much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The number 28 apartment (called Crow's Nest) overlooks fabulous Onetangi beach. Kictchen, bed and shower baths were clean and tidy. Bed a bit hard but ok. Staff was all friendly and helpful. I will recommend it and would stay here again. Nice break at the quiet end of Waiheke.
Very convenient for touring the wineries.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkcguam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Lovely receptionist warm welcome and very helpful. Studio room was very comfortable quiet and peaceful sleep. .Dined at both restaurant they were fairly average at the time and many things were not available on the menu at one. Easy bus trip to town and back would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment in the courtyard -very clean and comfortable. only complaint - the pillows were so hard! Staff very friendly. Only a few steps to the beach which is one of the best beaches in NZ, I think, -the sea water was lukewarm and very clear. Awesome!

Room Tip: Studio Apartment No 11 is quiet and has a nice private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onetangi, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thanks for your review and some feedback on our lovely studio apartments.
We are in a beautiful place aren't we. It has been such an amazing summer as well. Sorry about your pillows, we have swapped them so thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

What a great spot..would recommend it to anyone. We lovvvvved Charley Farley's. What a great coffee i had and the service was friendly yet efficient! The beach was long and the sand was golden. We went out for dinner but could easily have stayed and cooked in our room. We found the beachfront cafe to be ok but not a patch on Charleys
Everyone was A1....try it

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrumpyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onetangi
2 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 6 in Waiheke Island
98 reviews
2.6 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 6 in Waiheke Island
108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#7 of 29 in Waiheke Island
185 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kahu I Rangi
Kahu I Rangi
#3 of 29 in Waiheke Island
46 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kiwi House Waiheke
Kiwi House Waiheke
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onetangi Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onetangi Beach Apartments

Address: 5-7 Fourth Avenue | Onetangi Beach, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island > Onetangi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Onetangi
Price Range: £96 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onetangi Beach Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waiheke Island holiday accommodation and conference venue on beautiful Onetangi Beach - the most beautiful beach in the Auckland region...this 2km, north facing white sandy beach is the perfect getaway. Onetangi Beach Apartments is unique with a wide range of modern accommodation for all types of travelers, all in the one location. It is the perfect base for ocean enthusiasts, nature lovers, families, couples, corporate groups, wedding parties or those just looking for a little rest and relaxation. We offer quality, fully serviced holiday accommodation with FREE WiFi, Room Service, Off-street parking and 24/7 On-site management. Our helpful staff have the local knowledge that will ensure you get the best that Waiheke has to offer, just ask us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Onetangi Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onetangi Beach Apartments Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing