We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanview Room 21”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 2 Onetangi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
229 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Oceanview Room 21”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The best of the upstairs 1 bedroom units as it's the closest to the road/beach/water. Main balcony on one side, and a little balcony attached to the bedroom. The default picture for the Tripadvisor listing has been taken from the main balcony of this room, I'm sure.

Two options very close by for meals and drinks (both alcoholic and non-alc), and also room service breakfast options (my partner had the crepes, I had the cooked breakfast, both well worth it). Also at reception there is a fridge and freezer with drinks and icecream.

It was an apartment style room so it had kitchen facilities including hotplates and dishwasher, and full size fridge & freezer. The dishwasher full cycle time is something like 2 hours, choose the quick option which is about 33 mins, you're not going to have enough dishes to need more :)

On the TV were the normal free-to-air channels, Movies, Sport 1 & 2, Discovery, and Choice TV.

Nice bathroom area. Dining table. A couple of chairs and a table outside on the main balcony. In the lounge there were two single chairs and a sofa but the sofa was a seemingly aging sofabed which was uneven to try and sit on normally so it's better to kinda sprawl over. The only other downside I can think of were some ants here and there. Nothing to worry about at all, NZ ants are so tiny and harmless, just don't leave food lying around.

Overall very happy to have stayed there and thought it was good value especially for a holiday weekend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank glennomeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    73
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
58
63
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding at The Venue so as far as location goes it was spot on. We booked an oceanfront room and felt that was a little deceiving as the name of a room type as we were expecting to face the beach. Our room was the furthest from the beach in our block and we walked past 3-4 other rooms down a lane before you see any beach. Overall it was fine for what we needed and it is handy that there are two restaurants next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrailingSpouseLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

What a neat place to stay. As we were attending a wedding held next door at The Venue. The location was ideal. We found the unit to be very clean and up to date. The receptionist was polite and friendly and had free videos to keep the children happy. The unit was spacious with a full size fridge and a washing machine. An ideal place for a family to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Fabulous location on the beach close to two first class eateries. Big room, quiet, very comfortable. Well laid out complex. Could benefit from some interior update. Would go again. Onetangi Beach a special place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A fantastic location with views over Onetangi Beach. The apartment was clean and spacious with a home from home feel, everything you needed for a relaxing stay. We had two bedrooms both with their own bathrooms. There were two balconies, one with views to the beach the other set up as a BBQ area. The WiFi was extra for four logins but we quickly ran out of data, yet reception extended our access at no extra charge. All in all I would thoroughly recommed these Beach apartments, you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights. So easy to get to & from the ferry, with the bus stop right outside the apartment. Fantastic location & so relaxing with great restaurants close by. Beautiful beach. We stayed in a very comfortable room with a king size bed & a balcony. Very quiet premises. I have stayed twice now & would definatley go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Showie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onetangi, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It always makes us happy to know our guests are thinking about us even after they depart. We are glad we helped in making your visit to Waiheke a perfect one and look forward to having you back one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, group of 3 people. Loved the location, the apartment was clean and tidy. Felt they could have been more informative at check in on the various features of the property. Had quite a lot of trouble with the internet despite paying extra $ for use it dropped out regularly. It wasn't cheap to stay here approx. $300/night. Good for families. Single beds weren't that comfortable. Shower pressure poor. Location was beautiful right opposite the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killiansonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onetangi
2.0 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
89 reviews
4.8 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
227 reviews
3.7 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 9 in Waiheke Island
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#3 of 6 in Oneroa
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sands - Waiheke Island
1.9 mi away
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
#7 of 9 in Waiheke Island
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onetangi Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onetangi Beach Apartments

Property: Onetangi Beach Apartments
Address: 5-7 Fourth Avenue | Onetangi Beach, Onetangi, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island > Onetangi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Onetangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onetangi Beach Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waiheke Island holiday accommodation and conference venue on beautiful Onetangi Beach, Waiheke IslandLocated right on Onetangi Beach, the most beautiful beach in the Auckland region, this 2km, north facing white sandy beach is the perfect getaway.Onetangi Beach Apartments is unique in that it has a wide range of modern accommodation for all types of travelers, all in the one location. It is the perfect base for ocean enthusiasts, nature lovers, families, couples, corporate groups, wedding parties or those just looking for a little rest and relaxation.We offer quality, fully serviced holiday accommodation with Spa Pools, Sauna, WiFi and Room Service. Our helpful staff have the local knowledge that will ensure you get the best that Waiheke has to offer, just ask us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Onetangi Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onetangi Beach Apartments Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing