We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in the countryside but close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La QuintaEsencia Hotel Rural - adults only
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in La Pereda
Reviewed 25 August 2013

we were travelling with a baby (10 months) and at the checkin we were told that they actually don't want to have children under 14 on their property. i was told that this is stated on booking.com (which is true) but i haven't read that part so this was my fault not the owner's.

the hotel doesn't provide baby beds/high chairs (not a problem for us as the baby sleeps with us in the bed).

nevertheless the hotel is really nice. although the rooms are relatively small the accomodation is of a very high standard (especially when you compare to most of the other spanish hotels). the walls are quite thin and you can hear a bit of what's going on in the next room. a bigger issue in my view is that spanish people go really late for dinner (around 22h), come back late (0-1h) and therefore make a lot of noise in the middle of the night.

parking & wifi were for free. breakfast is 8eur/person and is made of cold dishes but you can ask for eggs which we really good.

the owners both speak very well english (very rare in that area) and german (even more rare).

if the rooms had a balcony and AC that would have been even better.

Room Tip: the ground floor rooms have terraces. the first floor rooms have only a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank das_ubersoldat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

I find it difficult to remember ever having stayed at a hotel before of which I have struggled to find a single criticism, however minor. La QuintaEstancia is clean, comfortable, in a perfect location, friendly - in fact everything that one could wish for. Breakfast at 8 euros p.p. is good value - ask for Didier and Susanah's fried eggs - absolutely perfectly cooked and seasoned every time.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with outside seating area and a view of the mountains are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This was by far the best holiday experience we have had in recent years, from the initial warm and friendly welcome, everything about the hotel, location and atmosphere was perfect.
All the staff and owners were at all times extreamly warm and friendly and we were made to totaly relaxed during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed for three nights in August and found the hotel and its surrounds beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. Very friendly and helpful service. Close to Llanes, which is a delightful little town, but you would need a car to get to and from the hotel to the town and the beaches comfortably. The beaches around Llanes and Ribadesella are fantastic - clean, sandy, quiet, beautiful. Would especially recommend Torimibia and Toranda.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiamhKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier V, Propietario at La QuintaEsencia Hotel Rural - adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Nice to hear that our first Irish guests enjoyed the Llanes area and its surroundings. Many thanks for sharing your opinion on La QuintaEsencia. Hope to see you back some time in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Antonio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PurpleeeeeeMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pereda
2.5 mi away
Hotel Balcon de la Cuesta
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Arpa de Hierba
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spa La Hacienda de Don Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Cuartamenteru
Hotel Rural Cuartamenteru
#1 of 4 in Poo de Llanes
259 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Rural Valleoscuru
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Habana
Hotel El Habana
#3 of 5 in La Pereda
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La QuintaEsencia Hotel Rural - adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La QuintaEsencia Hotel Rural - adults only

Address: La Granda s/n | La Pereda de Llanes, 33509 La Pereda, Llanes, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Llanes > La Pereda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in La Pereda
Price Range: £57 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La QuintaEsencia Hotel Rural - adults only 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La QuintaEsencia. This small and peaceful country hotel is located in La Pereda, just 3 km from Llanes and in a strategic key point of departure for many tourist routes, combining sea, forests and mountain. Its tranquil setting, surrounded by woods and hazel at the foot of the Sierra del Cuera (in the foothills of the Picos de Europa) offers the ideal scenery to enjoy nature and relax, although the surroundings also offer a variety of activities and sports, including an 18 hole golf course at only 5 km distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La QuintaEsencia Hotel Rural - adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing