We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalupky u babky

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalupky u babky
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid december in cottage 518. We are just a couple but this cottage is great for families. On the first floor there is a big living room with fireplace( lots of wood outside) and tv , a big kitchen with microwave dishwasher and even washing machine. Also there is a toilet and a great shower. On the second floor there are 3 rooms. One with 2 single beds, second with 2 single beds attached and one with double+ single bed. Also there is a toilet and a tub. There is also a small balcony. On the outside there is parking space for 2 cars and a very nice garden. Just across the road is the restaurant that served us breakfast. Not a big one but more then enough ( cheese ,meat, cornflakes, bread, cake, eggs as you wish and a good coffee,
The house is very pleasant , very clean and new. The house was warm and cosy .the women who meet us when arriving and departing was very nice,
The only problem was with the wifi, my husband got signal on his android but i couldn't find any on my iPhone,
We arrived after dark and without the GPG we couldn't find the place so make sure you know the way( there is a sign on the road but at night we couldn't see it)
The place is in a great location ,i would love to come back as a family

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ililili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The cottages are new, greatly equipped with heating facilities and kitchen accessories, The included breakfast is also great. The only problem was that the promised free Wi-Fi was available only outside the window...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

One of the best stays I have ever had. The cottages are spacious, beds very comfortable, and there is a fireplace which adds to the charm. It was an ideal place to relax in the evening after our hikes in the mountains nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We had the privilege to select and stay in 2 of the cottages which was perfect for our group of 9 adults. This is a collection of 20 or so vacation cottages that mostly seem to be privately owned - Dedinka operates several of them.

We enjoyed an outdoor fire, walks up the hills, a charming cattle migration, and the accommodations were perfect. Each unit had 2 baths and a kitchen, dining and living area. Perfect for gatherings.

The community pool is overpriced and required reservations in advance. But, they are adding a private Jacuzzi.

Difficult to find without using GPS coordinates.

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

The cottages with really nice features: nice bathrooms, good quality appliances, great decor and beautiful scenic views all around. It's like 4 star camping. They look rustic and very unique. We rented cottages # 500 and 502. Cottage 500 also had a washing machine, which was a nice feature for my sister who stayed there with a 6-month-old. The lounge chairs were also a nice feature. Too bad cottage 502 does not have any. All rooms in cottage 500 are spacious, nice size yard with a play ground and another little cottage in the yard with a hot tub - great feature in the winter :) We also had an outdoor ping pong table in our cottage. We had lots of fun with it.

I highly recommend Dedinka. It's close to Tatralandia and Basenova. Also about 20 minutes from the Demanovska Caves and about an hour from Bojnice Castle. All great attractions.
If I'm ever in Slovakia, I will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amelia-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frantisek B, Manager at Chalupky u babky, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thanks Amelia for your review, I'm glad that you all find Dedinka's cottages cozy and comfortable. Many thanks to you and your family for keeping houses clean even after week stay. I wish we have all guests like you and hope you will visit us again.
Greetings to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liptovska Stiavnica
4.7 mi away
Sojka resort
Sojka resort
#1 of 1 in Malatiny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chalupkovo
Chalupkovo
#1 of 4 in Ruzomberok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalupky u babky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalupky u babky

Property: Chalupky u babky
Address: 505 Drevenice, Liptovska Stiavnica 034 01, Slovakia (Formerly Drevenice Dedinka)
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Liptovska Stiavnica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Liptovska Stiavnica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our small picturesque village of wooden houses situated in wonderful land in the middle of Slovakia, in Liptov. Our stylish and cosy cottages, log cabins, chalets or shacks with a number of traditional features in beautiful nature of Liptov offer the possibility of comfortable accommodation in a peaceful location within the countryside, on the outskirts of the village Liptovska Stiavnica. If you want to relax, have a holiday, or meet up with friends, you can choose cottage or chalet according to your wishes and let yourself be pampered through the comfort we have prepared for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chalupky u babky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing