We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiger's Den”
Review of Tiger's Den Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tiger's Den Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is our third visit to the Tiger's Den. It gets better and better.
For us it is a meeting of old friends. All the staff cannot do enough for you. It is a well run ship, with manager Gynendra, restaurant manager Maneesh providing the best accommodation and food in the area, we are quite sure. The resident guides are extremely knowledgeable with the wonderful Jagat's knowledge of big cats, bears and birds being second to none.
There is only one place to stay in Bandhavgarh. We would urge you to stay there!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for spending your quality time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Tiger’s den resort Bandhavgarh.

I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and were indeed happy with our personalized service, and overall facilities.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our colleagues ,specially to gyanendra, manish and jagat
It is always our earnest endeavor that every guest has an outstanding experience each time they stay with us. Your positive feedback boosts up our confidence and encourages us to deliver the best service and attention always
We are happy to hear that yo enjoyed the recreation that we have to offer at the resort.

Your words are a great source of encouragement to all of us here.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Shailendra tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay 6-8 april 14. Food was nice . With a great location we found lovely s. pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful . thanks to mr. Harish for a nice stay. We recommend this hotel for family and group stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aditi12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write feedback regarding your recent stay at Tiger’s den resort.

The entire team were very pleased knowing that you had a fantastic and comfortable stay and appreciated our warm, friendly hospitality and incomparable level of service.
Your feedback regarding water was of great concern and I have personally spoken to my entire team.we only serve RO water for drinking . I want to reassure you that all our team members are perennially striving very hard to offer warm and efficient service to our guests. For us, nothing is beyond our guest and their experience in our properties.
Please may I request you to not let this incident mar your impression of our hotel, but give us another opportunity to welcome you back.



It was indeed a great pleasure having you stayed with us and hope to welcome you back again soon at Tiger’s den resort.
warm regards
shailendra tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A nice place to stay, decent level of facilities for family. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Beautiful swimming pool also available for chilling out. Staff was very helpful and nice. Food was also good for both Lunch and Dinner, though not impressed with Breakfast.
Things to be noted : No ATMs around for miles, No TV in most of the rooms, Carry cartons of Mineral water.. as water served inside the hotel didnt seem to be that safe for drinking. (personal opinion).
Sometimes the water in bathroom was also yellowish...
be careful if you buy Cold drinks or Mineral water from adjoining shops.. most of the stock was expired or was about to expire.
If you are going for Tiger Safari... take it for Tala, Gate 2 or Gate 1, we didn't find any tigers in Gate 3 and some of the localities told that its been long time when a Tiger was spotted inside Gate 3.
The road from Umariya to Hotel is damaged for 9-10 kms... though it seemed some work was under progress.
Carry Glasses/Caps with you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pushpender2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write feedback regarding your recent stay at Tiger’s den resort.

The entire team were very pleased knowing that you had a fantastic and comfortable stay and appreciated our warm, friendly hospitality and incomparable level of service.
Your feedback regarding water was of great concern and I have personally spoken to my entire team.we only serve RO water for drinking . I want to reassure you that all our team members are perennially striving very hard to offer warm and efficient service to our guests. For us, nothing is beyond our guest and their experience in our properties.
Please may I request you to not let this incident mar your impression of our hotel, but give us another opportunity to welcome you back.



It was indeed a great pleasure having you stayed with us and hope to welcome you back again soon at Tiger’s den resort.

with warm regards,
shailendra tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here for four nights while visiting Bandhavgarth National Park. The hotel was a lovely relaxing place. The staff was very friendly and took a lot of time to make sure that we were well taken care of. Small place with beautiful landscaping plenty of places to just sit and relax. Excellent food served buffet style. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staggerwing12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your exceptional review and for taking the time to recommend our resort to future travelers who are looking for an unforgettable experience We’re delighted to read that you had a fantastic guest experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Warm Regards,
Shailendra tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This place is one of the best resorts i have been to in a Tiger Reserve, the service offered was astounding. The rooms we checked into were new and very well maintained. The staff is really very helpful and will attend to all your requests at a very efficient rate. The food too was very good, the absence of a television set was just the perfect way to get away from the ho-hum of the city life. There is nothing i could pick a flaw on at this place, oh yes the cups in my room were chipped at the edges. So yeah. But don't go by that flaw, its a beautiful place. Must visit, to add to that, the ample sightings of tigers in this park makes it even better, better by a couple of thousand notches.

Room Tip: All the rooms are presumably good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GauravPramanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and we were able to meet all your experience. Your words are a great source of encouragement for all of us here at Tiger’s den resort family.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Shailendra tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have just returned from another wonderful 10 days at the Tiger's Den resort. It was as good as ever.
The service is first class; nothing is too much trouble for the staff and everything is done with a smiling face. The food is delicious although by and large we stuck with the Indian dishes with their wonderful flavours. The landscaping and setting of the spacious cottages is a delight and the swimming pool area is a lovely spot to relax and read.
As before we used Sanjay one of the designated Tiger's Den drivers for our safaris. He might sometimes zig when other drivers are zagging but once again he showed his uncanny ability to be in the right place at the right time more often than not.
We are already beginning to think about March 2015...........

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonJnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive review following your recent visit.

Our staff take pride in all they to ensure that our guests are comfortable
We endevour to make sure that our guests leave us feeling that they have received exceptional service. When these efforts are acknowledged it makes all our hard work worthwhile and we will be sure to share this praise with the team.

Thank you for your positive recommendation, we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Shailendra tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were a group of 11 people visited 1st time Bandhav gadh and we selected hotel Tiger Den based on the review over Trip advisor.
Overall Ambience and service is very good. Staff is very cooperative.
You will enjoy delicious food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehul83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear Guest,



Thank you for choosing Tiger’s den resort and for sharing your review of the recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you all had a good time.
Your words are a great source of encouragement for the entire Tiger’s den resort family.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Shailendra tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tala
0.6 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
384 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wild Haven Resort
Wild Haven Resort
#2 of 3 in Tala
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
254 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tiger Trails Resort
0.5 mi away
Pugdundee Safaris Tree House Hideaway
Pugdundee Safaris Tree House Hid...
#2 of 34 in Bandhavgarh National Park
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger's Den Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger's Den Resort

Address: Tala, Bandhavgarh National Park 484665, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Umaria District > Bandhavgarh National Park > Tala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Tala
Price Range: £44 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiger's Den Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tiger's Den Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiger Den Hotel Bandhavgarh National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing