We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and enjoyable stay”
Review of Tiger's Den Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tiger's Den Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
331 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Quiet and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This Hotel located close to the Tiger Reserve is a well designed resort with beautiful laid out gardens, a swimming pool, Ayurveda massage facilities and a large Restaurant. The rooms are very comfortable and are laid out with period furniture. Very helpful staff and wonderful Indian food in the Restaurant. A must place to stay when visiting the Tiger Reserve in Ranthanbore

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjp4564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good time and we were able to meet all your expectation.

Your kind words are a great source of encouragement for all of us here. And help us to be what we are today. Thank you for your support . I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and were indeed happy with our personalized service, and overall facilities.


We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Shailendra tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    115
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
233
156
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very well run larger hotel close to the Tala gate. The hotel has a lovely large garden, pool and nice areas to sit out. The room itself was clean, large and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times.They helped us arrange onward train tickets and drives nothing was too much bother for them. If we return to Bandhavgar again we would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morton73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit.

We are therefore delighted that we have met your expectations making your stay with us.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great time. We work towards making each experience a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future soon.

Warm Regards,
Shailendra tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This lodge is in the middle of the Bandhavgarh National Park and is ideal for those people who want to discover the Park.
The hotel is excellent with very friendly staff and very good food, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It's a jewel in the jungle.
Entry to the park is only via an officially authorised jeep, but the Tiger Den staff can arrange that for you. Our driver/guide was Sanjay and he proved excellent - we spotted tiger 4 times over the 5 safari's that we did there.
Also look out for the artist who operates from the hotel. He is excellent at painting the local wild life and is well worth a look.

Brian and Laura Fisher

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your taking your precious time to share your experience with us.

We were pleased to know you had a good time and we were able to meet all your expectation. Your words are a great source of encouragement for all of us here at Tiger’s den resort. We are very happy to know that you did see the elusive tiger as well. The entire team were very pleased knowing that you had a fantastic and comfortable stay and appreciated our warm, friendly hospitality
It was indeed a great pleasure having you stayed with us


We sincerely look forward to having you back and are committed to give you another memorable experience.

Warm Regards,
Shailendra Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we styed in tiger den 6-8 april with our friends. all the arrangements were in really in order. nice pool,nicely maintain garden and most important a delicious food can attract to any body to be a guest in tiger den with warm and smiley welcome. Really Harish is a great host .

Room Tip: Plan and finalize before 120 days to get safari as your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OM12081982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your taking your precious time to share your experience with us.
We were happy to know you had a good time and we met all your expectation. I am happy that the charm of the stunning landscaped gardens and the serene ambiance of the resort met your expectations.



We endeavor to give each of our guest the best possible experience. Your kind words are a source of encouragement for us and the staff.

We sincerely look forward to having you back and are committed to give you a memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Shailendra tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is our third visit to the Tiger's Den. It gets better and better.
For us it is a meeting of old friends. All the staff cannot do enough for you. It is a well run ship, with manager Gynendra, restaurant manager Maneesh providing the best accommodation and food in the area, we are quite sure. The resident guides are extremely knowledgeable with the wonderful Jagat's knowledge of big cats, bears and birds being second to none.
There is only one place to stay in Bandhavgarh. We would urge you to stay there!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for spending your quality time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Tiger’s den resort Bandhavgarh.

I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and were indeed happy with our personalized service, and overall facilities.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our colleagues ,specially to gyanendra, manish and jagat
It is always our earnest endeavor that every guest has an outstanding experience each time they stay with us. Your positive feedback boosts up our confidence and encourages us to deliver the best service and attention always
We are happy to hear that yo enjoyed the recreation that we have to offer at the resort.

Your words are a great source of encouragement to all of us here.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Shailendra tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay 6-8 april 14. Food was nice . With a great location we found lovely s. pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful . thanks to mr. Harish for a nice stay. We recommend this hotel for family and group stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditi12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write feedback regarding your recent stay at Tiger’s den resort.

The entire team were very pleased knowing that you had a fantastic and comfortable stay and appreciated our warm, friendly hospitality and incomparable level of service.
Your feedback regarding water was of great concern and I have personally spoken to my entire team.we only serve RO water for drinking . I want to reassure you that all our team members are perennially striving very hard to offer warm and efficient service to our guests. For us, nothing is beyond our guest and their experience in our properties.
Please may I request you to not let this incident mar your impression of our hotel, but give us another opportunity to welcome you back.



It was indeed a great pleasure having you stayed with us and hope to welcome you back again soon at Tiger’s den resort.
warm regards
shailendra tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A nice place to stay, decent level of facilities for family. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Beautiful swimming pool also available for chilling out. Staff was very helpful and nice. Food was also good for both Lunch and Dinner, though not impressed with Breakfast.
Things to be noted : No ATMs around for miles, No TV in most of the rooms, Carry cartons of Mineral water.. as water served inside the hotel didnt seem to be that safe for drinking. (personal opinion).
Sometimes the water in bathroom was also yellowish...
be careful if you buy Cold drinks or Mineral water from adjoining shops.. most of the stock was expired or was about to expire.
If you are going for Tiger Safari... take it for Tala, Gate 2 or Gate 1, we didn't find any tigers in Gate 3 and some of the localities told that its been long time when a Tiger was spotted inside Gate 3.
The road from Umariya to Hotel is damaged for 9-10 kms... though it seemed some work was under progress.
Carry Glasses/Caps with you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pushpender2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write feedback regarding your recent stay at Tiger’s den resort.

The entire team were very pleased knowing that you had a fantastic and comfortable stay and appreciated our warm, friendly hospitality and incomparable level of service.
Your feedback regarding water was of great concern and I have personally spoken to my entire team.we only serve RO water for drinking . I want to reassure you that all our team members are perennially striving very hard to offer warm and efficient service to our guests. For us, nothing is beyond our guest and their experience in our properties.
Please may I request you to not let this incident mar your impression of our hotel, but give us another opportunity to welcome you back.



It was indeed a great pleasure having you stayed with us and hope to welcome you back again soon at Tiger’s den resort.

with warm regards,
shailendra tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tala
0.6 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
373 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mahua Kothi
Mahua Kothi
#6 of 34 in Bandhavgarh National Park
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pugdundee Safaris Tree House Hideaway
Pugdundee Safaris Tree House Hid...
#1 of 34 in Bandhavgarh National Park
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Wildlife Resort Bandhavgarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger's Den Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger's Den Resort

Property: Tiger's Den Resort
Address: Tala, Bandhavgarh National Park 484665, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Katni District > Bandhavgarh National Park > Tala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Tala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiger's Den Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Tiger's Den Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiger Den Hotel Bandhavgarh National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing