We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay @ The Himalayan Village, Kasol”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kasol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Himalayan Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kasol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It was a wonderful experience stay at the Himalayan village property. Everything was great (Food, Service, Location & Staff). The nature walk on the last day was a great stuff. Looking forward for another stay soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIRahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman S, Owner at The Himalayan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you sir for the amazing reviews . We are glad that we could make your stay memorable and you loved the location , the ambiance , the services , our hospitality , the food. We look forward to hosting you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

The resort is very beautifully crafted and maintained. Staff is very helpful, courteous and friendly. The restaurant has a good variety of food to choose from.
We stayed at the Superior Machan, it has stunning view of the river and overlooks the entire property. It is surrounded by trees on the other three directions, enough distance for the nice chilly breeze to flow. Which reminds me the room gets quite cold after dark.

Room Tip: Superior Machan has the best view, although a bit expensive. Note that there are no elevators one ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeep987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman S, Owner at The Himalayan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you sir for the wonderful reviews. We are pleased that you loved the stay at the resort and loved the location ambiance , the services , the food , our hospitality . The whole idea of making this property offbeat was to keep you next to the nature. We look forward to hosting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here for 2N and it snowed... the weather was amazing the view was breathtaking. Regarding the food, it was ok, a little pricey for the area but nice and clean rooms. We had a little problem as it was very cold and in the middle the electricity went off, for 3-4 hours we didnt have the heater on.. which was a little disappointment as it was below freeing at the point.

Room Tip: Tee Machans are nice for views and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meghna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman S, Owner at The Himalayan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you Mam for the nice reviews . We are glad that you liked the location , the views around , the services and hospitality. We apologize for the 3 hr of power cut during snow on account of malfunctioning of the backup D G set. That mechanical fault was something beyond our control but our maintenance team was working on it within 5 min of fault. We again apologize for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Been there on our way to Manikaran. The resort is quite beautiful and very well maintained, staff behaviour was polite and friendly. However, the food was very expansive. If you are willing to spend lavishly and enjoy a very peaceful stay in the nature's lap then only its a recommended place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puneet711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman S, Owner at The Himalayan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you sir for the nice reviews. We are glad that you found the resort beautiful , loved our services , hospitality & food. The food is priced as any resort of our category would have . I hope you would understand and appreciate that there is a cost to running a offbeat resort like ours. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Its a very beautiful place... nice activitie like dancing, music and jungle walk.... friendly and good staff...but food needs to be improved. Constant murmuring sound of river bias is amazing. Roses give the super scenic look. Gardens on Hill are thrilling. And really a very cozy and a zoopa natural place wid nice cottages and zoopadoooa rooms wid all kind of facilities. But pls use more powerful bulbs for lights in washrooms and near dressing. Becs its very much needed for a female to get ready ..heheh...otherwise classic zoopa...

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gauravi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman S, Owner at The Himalayan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you Mam for the Zoopa reviews. We are pleased that you loved the location , the ambiance , the flowers, the gardens and our hospitality and we could make your holidays Zoopa. We have noted your advise on improvements in our food and more lighting in the dressing area and would surely get it done to your satisfaction.. We look forward to your visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great place..returned with nice memories of this place. we booked superior machaan for a 4d/3n honeymoon package. Plus it snowed for 2 days adding charm to the beauty of this place. NO negative for the hotel, but the Kasol town, was like "closed" due to off season. Taking stairs to the superior machaan is no child's play after a lovely meal at in-house SANJHA CHULHA restaurant. Nice and courteous staff. They provided blower, pillar heater and blanket heater, all of them. Visited during Feb 2014.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amarfbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman S, Owner at The Himalayan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you sir for the amazing reviews . We are glad that you really loved the village ,the location, food , ambiance and our hospitality and we could make your honeymoon memorable . We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were on our way to Manali & had stayed in Sundar Nagar for a night. We got a call in the morning from the hotel in Manali that it has snowed overnight hence we cannot travel further up. We were also advised to either stay in the same hotel or look for an option in Kullu. I remembered this resort while I was searching for various hotel options in Manali & its vicinity.

I called up the resort & was informed that cottages were available & they had also experienced snowfall which was our main purpose for travelling to Manali. The resort is on the way to Manikaran & very easy to locate & to stay there was a sheer delight. The cottage was nice & spacious with all the basic amenities. What took us by complete surprise was the attention given to even smallest of details to make the stay even more comfortable. The cottage had recent issues of various entertainment publications, the bathrooms had shaving & dental kits, there was a full service minibar with wafers & chocolates, there was a tower heater as well as blower in the room & the bed even had an electric blanket. They even provided us with a personalized welcome letter & served amazing masala tea as welcome drink.

The food is delicious & you get amazing variety of cuisine in the menu which is even better then most of the five stars in Himachal Pradesh. The fact that they have two menus placed in the room, one for vegetarians & the other for non - vegetarians will give you an idea of the kind of options that one can look forward to.

The service is absolutely professional as well as prompt & they will ensure that you do not face any discomfort during your stay. They were able to serve us piping hot food even in sub zero temperature & we were quite cozy with the electric blankets hence it was difficult for us to move out the next morning. Since, we had prior booking in Manali & they called us to inform that the roads were clear, we had no choice but to check out.

Given the option, we would have not liked to stay just for one night but extend for another couple of nights. This place is already a top priority for our next vacation & we cannot wait for visit the resort again.

Unfortunately, since it was quite cold so we could not see the entire resort but it looks like a very beautifully constructed place with cottages as well as Machaans. Mr. Aman Sood, who is the owner really deserves full credit to make this place such a wonderful option for a peaceful yet comfortable getaway. I hope he can come up with something to occupy small kids also.

Room Tip: Try & stay in the Machaan if you can. Be careful while driving as it is a single & narro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suhas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman S, Owner at The Himalayan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you sir for such amazing reviews. We are pleased that this chance stay at our village turned just perfect . We are so happy that you loved the cottages , the architecture , the ambiance , the food , our hospitality and services. The mountains in snow is a different charm all together & specially your little daughter could enjoy the snow.. We look forward to your a longer holiday next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kasol
7 mi away
Apple Valley Resort
Apple Valley Resort
#1 of 1 in Mohal
105 reviews
10.3 mi away
Heritage Village Resort
11.5 mi away
LaRiSa Resort
LaRiSa Resort
#1 of 3 in Haripur
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Parvati Kuteer
Parvati Kuteer
#1 of 21 in Kasol
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parvati Woods Cottage
Parvati Woods Cottage
#2 of 21 in Kasol
46 reviews
0 mi away
Purnima Guest House
Purnima Guest House
#4 of 21 in Kasol
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Himalayan Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Himalayan Village

Address: Doonkara | Parvati Valley, Kasol 175105, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Kasol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kasol
Price Range: £99 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Made in very old architecture called Kathkunia style (without cement with mud plastered interiors). An eco-friendly resort. The resort is surrounded by pine and fir jungles, rivers. Has traditional Machans structures at 40-60 above the ground. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing