We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotell Havsbaden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotell Havsbaden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grisslehamn
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I spent one night here on a conference with work in June. We had a total of 2 lunches, 1 breakfast and one dinner. And hideously many snacks!

Let's start with the good stuff:
Lovely location and surroundings.
Delicious food.
The conference area: we had a nice view of the harbor all the time.
I had a small balcony in my room overlooking the sea.

Bad:
The room: inefficiently soundproof. You could hear everything from everyone. But there was no noise from the ferry.
Haaaaaaaaaarrrrrd and weird pillows.

The staff: no smiley faces here. When I asked to borrow an umbrella the girl at the desk stared at me as if I had said "ytwiää tuywpita gjnsgnos jeiwureööwuw". Then I pointed to an umbrella and she handed it over in complete silence.
Also the serving personnel looked quite "doomed and gloomed" most of the time.

Other:
I did not try the spa, however some of my colleagues did and found it to be good. I went for a long walk in the nearby woods by the sea instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stina_Uppsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    23
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
10
36
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Booked a very affordable SPA package here that included afternoon tea, SPA entrance, dinner (excluding drinks), overnight stay in hotel room, breakfast buffet. The room was typical 90's room that could be modernized a bit. Sad that the bathroom toilet seat was so worn down and made the toilet feel not so fresh. SPA was very nice with two big jaccuzzis, one small steam sauna, one normal sauna and one cold small "cool down" mini pool about 3 meters in diameter. Dinner was really tasty and romantic, but the music from live music was too loud to us. The breakfast buffet was outstanding! A typical scandinavian breakfast full of quality products of many choices. Service was excellent during our stay. WiFi was working very well.

Room Tip: Single rooms do not have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had dinner here but didnt stay et the hotel. It's a large open restaurant with big windows overlooking central Grisslehamn harbour.
The food was good, but not good enough to match the prices. It was very expensive, Grisslehamn is very touristy though and this inflates the prices as usual.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank J_Duck_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We just came back from our family vacation in Sweden. We stayed at SPA hotel Havsbaden 2 days. The weather could be better, but the rest was awesome. Our hotel was very stylish, typical Swedish I must say. We had a marvellous sea view from our room. I think we spent 3 hours in SPA. We enjoyed it very much. At the restaurant we ate dinner. Expensive, but very good food.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanadefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel is nice but in a quite small village. Great during summer but very slow during rest of the year. Food is quite expensive but ok. The hotel is located just next to the Aland ferry terminal and there is quite some noise during the 3 daily ferry arrivals and departures.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariehamn, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a relaxing stay at this Spa-hotel. The spa section wasn't too impressive but it was a cosy hotel with friendly staff and we had a lovely three course dinner.
Can recommend this hotel if you want a quite place to relax, to lay back in the chair with a good book and look over the sea.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bjarne_gallros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grisslehamn
24.8 mi away
Hotell Roslagen
Hotell Roslagen
#1 of 2 in Norrtalje
28 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mats Persgarden Bed & Breakfast
21.0 mi away
Epokgarden
Epokgarden
#4 of 5 in Oregrund
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Gimo Herrgard
Gimo Herrgard
#1 of 1 in Gimo
195 reviews
24.1 mi away
Pensionat Granparken
Pensionat Granparken
#3 of 7 in Norrtalje
27 reviews
21.1 mi away
Pensionat Ankargarden
Pensionat Ankargarden
#1 of 5 in Oregrund
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Havsbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Havsbaden

Property: Hotell Havsbaden
Address: 18 Skatuddsvaegen, Grisslehamn 764 56, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Grisslehamn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grisslehamn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotell Havsbaden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotell Havsbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing