We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sorry for all the 5's”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Providence Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
On the Bay Bed & Breakfast
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sorry for all the 5's”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

What can I say. My son and I stayed here one night. Fantastic location, right by the beach, 35 minutes from the ferry. Clean room, good beds (my son is 6'5"), great hospitality and an awesome breakfast for two men who love a hearty breakfast. All for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Extremely comfortable place to stay. Ingrid & Trevor are fabulous hosts, the bed was super comfy and the breakfast kept me going til supper (yep it was that hearty). Providence Bay is an exceptionnaly beautiful place to visit!

Carol Hughes, Member of Parliament
Algoma-Manitoulin-Kapuskasing

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Ingrid and Trevor provide a very welcoming experience. Clean comfortable room, tasty breakfast. Ingrids knowledge of places and activities is outstanding, she has provided us with numerous ideas of exploration and of the culture of the island that we just have to keep coming back, there is always more to see. Of course we will be staying at On the Bay B&B each time we come back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable but the preference is the Providence room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Ingrid and Trevor were super nice and gave us a warm welcome. The house is steps away to the beach and beautiful sunset. Breakfast was great and fills you up for a great journey to discover is beautifully huge island.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank absando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed in the Providence room, it was very clean and the bed was so comfortable! The deck off of the room was great too. The house is so close to the bay. Ingrid and Trevor were very sweet and Ingrid made a delicious breakfast!

Room Tip: The Providence room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaquieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East York, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Providence Bay is definitely the most beautiful bay on the Island. Around the bay, beyond the beach, beyond the boardwalk, beyond the marina (it's a long beach) is an amazing stretch of rocks that contain different rock formations, fossils and evidence of glacial movement. Very interesting if you're into that stuff. Staying at On the Bay, with Ingrid and Trevor, was a delight. They treated us very well. The room was large and clean, the bed firm and comfortable, the 'guest wing' provided plenty of space to spread out. Ingrid's breakfasts were delicious and featured local fare. Her understanding of the Island, and all it's businesses and sightseeing opportunities was amazing. Do yourself a favour and ask her where to go. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locarno, Switzerland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We recently traveled to Manitoulin Island/Providence Bay and had a wonderful experience at the "On the Bay B&B. Our room was superb with ensuite bathroom and quite large. Ingrid and Trevor were so welcoming, charming and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent, and more than sufficient. If we return to Manitoulin, we will not stay anywhere else. Highly recommened.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providence Bay
27.3 mi away
Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre
7.0 mi away
Manitoulin Inn
Manitoulin Inn
#1 of 1 in Mindemoya
52 reviews
22.7 mi away
My Friends Inn Manitoulin
My Friends Inn Manitoulin
#1 of 2 in Manitowaning
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.5 mi away
The Meldrum Bay Inn
The Meldrum Bay Inn
#1 of 2 in Meldrum Bay
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cedarwood Lodge
Cedarwood Lodge
#8 of 28 in Manitoulin Island
21 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mindemoya Motel
Mindemoya Motel
#3 of 3 in Mindemoya
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On the Bay Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Bay Bed & Breakfast

Property: On the Bay Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Mutchmor Street, Providence Bay, Ontario P0P 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Manitoulin Island > Providence Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Providence Bay
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Bay is a family run Bed & Breakfast where you will experience the warmest hospitality and wonderful home cooked breakfasts. We are just steps from the longest sand beach and boardwalk on the Island that offers swimming, children's play ground, adult fitness equipment, fishing, bird watching, boating, star gazing, interpretive centre, hiking and more... We look forward to your many visits. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing