We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheaper to Stay in a Hotel in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenlane Manor Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cheaper to Stay in a Hotel in the City”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have stayed here a few times, but wont be back in a hurry. Corporate rate was more than off wotif.com and it would have been cheaper to stay in a nice hotel in the city. The rooms are really noisy with the road traffic and rooms not ideal for working from. Terrible sleep, wont be in a hurry.
Better value out there!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear guest re your comments, I do hope you will return and stay in a room away from the busy Great South Rd, one of the busiest roads in Auckland, all our rooms have whisper glass and some double glazed to reduce traffic noise. The units away from the front are much more spacious with a work station and plenty of light to catch up on business and free internet plus the only motel in auckland to have underfloor heating and air conditioning to suit your comfort level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    35
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
32
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Auckland,
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My Children booked me in for one night for my birthday to get some peace and quiet
from busy home environment.Lovely clean motel with helpful manager.Nice clean with
big spa bath just the place to relax but central to all tranport/.cafe/restaurants

Room Tip: Rooms west away from the road better but all sunny and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
129 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Spotted this motel as I drove down the road and on a whim I chose it for a one night stay.

I found in to be a very typical layout for an NZ hotel but still very comfortable.

Clean, spacious and fresh. Helpful owner / manager.

I would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicnzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting relations in NZ. It is very clean, really spacious, has all amenities - inlcuding a mega sized spa bath! It is also within walking distance of the station. Reception was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Stayed here for a week while working close by.
Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Spa bath was a welcome relief after a hard day...
Rooms closer to the road can be a little noisy, but if you can get one further away it is very quiet.

Room Tip: ask for a room further away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank banzai173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0.6 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centr...
#1 of 4 in Mount Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlane Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlane Manor Motel

Property: Greenlane Manor Motel
Address: 353 Great South Rd., Greenlane 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenlane Manor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Greenlane Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlane Manor Motel Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing