We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious”
Review of Royal Park Lodge

Royal Park Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Park Lodge
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Nice big spacious room. Nice decor and bathroom is pretty spacious as well. It is clean, neat & quiet. I'll want to stay here again when I am back in Auckland.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agathabryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    20
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
19
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Had a bit of trouble finding it as Great South Rd is rather long, went the other way instead which led us to an industrial area. Receptionist was nice, gave us a room in the back away from the road so we didn't have traffic noise (the road is jammed packed during rush hour), room was very big, nice big screen tv, nice little kitchenette, large windows that overlooked next door's garden, bathroom was decent but had a lot of soap scum that made it quite appealing. The only real problem was the air con was very old and didnt work, the room got very stuffy even with the fan on high, made it rather unpleasant at night as we couldnt keep the windows open when we could hear the people on the balcony below talking. Plus side is theres a supermarket and fast food restaurants a short walk down the road. Would stay again for that price.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

i stayed this lovely motel for a few day with my friends as holiday~~ everything was awesome. first day we arrived, we didn't have car. so we had to hire a fancy car for our holidayl. but if you don't have car or can't afford to hire car??? no problem !! bus stop is so close ( just 1 minute seriously!!!)and even lovely cafe also is located next to motel. it is very handy to access most famous place in auckland such as newmarket, asb showground, motorway, cornwall park etc. how handy it is~
staff is very helpful and friendly. king size cozy bed, sky tv, FREE internet, tiny kichen and even SPA( i'm so crazy about spa!! so nice , deep, big and HOT) i won't hesitate to book this motel for another holiday. i highly recomment this motel for ideal location and great facilities.!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwasoozzang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miaoli
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2010

The service is good. Once I approached the counter asking about the local area, the clerk was so sweet. A map is basic and a lot of personal advices were provided. Of course, I encouraged her to do so. I loved the big bed the most. The sleep was very good considering my bad bed habit. Ha. Ha.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowardChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2010

It's so comfortable to stay in Royal Park Motel.
The big soft bed , white sheet , tidy kitchen appliances and the clean bedroom.
The manager is really kind to share a lot of information about Auckland with us.
And we enjoyed with having a cup of tea by sitting next to the window.
It 's peaceful and quiet ,

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greartmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We were apprehensive about this motel as it is self-rated, but no problems. We had a spacious upstairs room, away from the busy road Comfy, clean, king bed, large lcd tv. 1 minute walk away from the bus stop into Auckland, which is a 15 minute trip. 2 minutes from restaurant and shops. 20 minute drive to the airport, (not in peak period).

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zigzagMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
6.2 mi away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#2 of 6 in Manukau
90 reviews
16.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland
685 reviews
17.4 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
13.8 mi away
Greenlane Manor Motel
Greenlane Manor Motel
#2 of 8 in Greenlane
92 reviews
14.8 mi away
Greenlane Suites
Greenlane Suites
#3 of 8 in Greenlane
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Lodge

Property: Royal Park Lodge
Address: 159-161 Great South Road, Greenlane, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Lodge Auckland/Greenlane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing