We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Royal Park Lodge

Royal Park Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Park Lodge
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Pleasant helpful staff, room was large, albeit a bit tired. very clean. comfortable bed, and a handy location close to town. very little road noise. large bathroom. Ground floor has doors out into the garden. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 129Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    19
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
9
18
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Good location, would not be my first pick but other locations all booked up. Room was a bit tired but clean,a few lights did not work. The bed was comfortable and not much noise from the road. Would stay again if company booked me in but not my first choice. Reception was pleasant and helpful, good off street parking and handy to motorway. A freshen up is all that is needed.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We were tired when we rolled into Auckland, and it was getting late, so we appreciated the warm welcome at the Royal Park Lodge. The owners really bent over backwards to meet our needs. In the end we received two single rooms for the price of a suite, and could use the adjoining rooms like an apartment. Because we stayed three nights, we were able to get a discount. The Motel is conveniently located no more than 5 minutes from downtown. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Very large room ,super large bed, with extra large bathroom with spa bath. Handy location to supermarket, motorway,city.Would recommend this place, Very clean and tidy, friendly host. Our room was upstairs, with no noise.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linley322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

A great stay , two nights.excellent location close to motorway , supermarkets and Cornwall park. Lovely clean rooms had recent refurb so a very comfortable space to chill for a couple of days. Nice extra touches made the rooms more comfortable and added value. Good value here and happily recommend and stay again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Keri girl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at this motel. Spacious Rooms. Easy to catch buses in and out of Auckland City.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff.
Ideal location for exiting and joining the Northern and/or Southern Motorway.
Quiet location, close to Supermarket and Restaurants.
Good size and well designed rooms.

Everything very clean and tidy.

Would have no hesitation in recommending/endorsing the Royal Park Lodge

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatnBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
6.2 mi away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#2 of 6 in Manukau
87 reviews
17.4 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
679 reviews
16.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#3 of 6 in Manukau
211 reviews
10.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Papakura Motor Lodge & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Lodge

Property: Royal Park Lodge
Address: 159-161 Great South Road, Greenlane, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Royal Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Lodge Auckland/Greenlane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing