We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of town but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here during the Rugby 9s tournament as hotel rooms in Auckland central were too expensive. With my Accor card got a superior room with breakfast for an average of NZ$135 per night which was very reasonable when all accommodation in Auckland was fully booked. Large room, good breakfast and a nice bar which accepted the Accor card for a burger and chips (50% discount) and the train station is 2 minutes walk away. Auckland central (Britomart) is 2 stops away $3.40. The hotel is a short walk from a 24 hr Maccas, and a 24 hr supermarket (Countdown, the NZ equivalent of Woolworths, and the store has a liquor outlet). 2ks up the road is a very nice Thai restaurant the De Grand.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, there is an Ibis hotel which shares the reception area, so be aware the reception can be quite busy at checkout time. The hotels are situated next to the Ellerslie race course and there is plenty of parking for guests.
Cornwall Park is a short walk away for joggers and walkers.
A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We were pleased to hear about your experience.
Hope you also had a good time watching the 9s.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed two nights on business in Novotel. Have stayed here many times before both in Ibis and Novotel. Have been critical of standards in the past particularly about food. There has been an obvious improvement and even the breakfast buffet was hot and the evening meal while somewhat expensive was of very good quality. Comfortable and clean room and close to town.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I have shared this review with our F&B Team and I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rickshaw11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Holidaygirl038
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very nice stay . Good rooms and quite, staff mostly helpful , The rooms are a good size and very quite , and have a good view into a garden. The front office staff on arrival very helpful , but on departure was a bit surly

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Have always found Novotel to be good value for money. In this instance we picked up our room and buffet breakfast for less than NZD100.00. The Hotel is well located close to the city, Newmarket and Parnell and not far from the airport. Ideally, unless you are here for a conference you will need a car. Car parking is avail on site and is free. The Hotel is clean and modern and our room had recently been refurbished. Breakfast was excellent and the bar was a nice place to chill with prices reasonable. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you very much for writting these kind words. They serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
715 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
211 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#15 of 66 in Auckland Central
582 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#17 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,485 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel

Address: 72-112 Green Lane East, Greenlane, Auckland 1051, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Greenlane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range: £101 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie is a premium 4.5 star hotel and conference venue in Auckland. Ideal for business trips, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the Ellerslie Events Centre, with easy motorway access, just 25 minutes from Auckland airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Greenlane
Accor Auckland Ellerslie
Auckland Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing