We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    430
    144
    43
    14
See reviews for
206
292
72
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very nice, clean and decent hotel in the Ellerslie area. Can easily catch a train to Britomart(Near city center of Auckland) from the Greenlane station which is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Morning continental breakfast has a lot of good selections including gluten free options. This hotel is about 20 minutes taxi ride from Auckland international airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and highlighting our Location, Breakfast Product and Staff Friendliness. The team was really happy to hear about your stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is hard to rate as it polarises . Things that are excellent the wonderful staff who try to make the stay pleasant hats of to you !

Food wonderful lovely

However when you have worked 12-13 hour days and pull up after driving 30 minutes to find a carpark in the pouring rain it's not so good. This happened every night I stayed there and I stayed four nights.

To be told each time there's extra carparks at ellerslie race course and I was like no there's not it's full ..

I said ok well I will have to pay for valet they said no we don't have it ..
Sometimes a wonderful staff member parked my car ..

Guys you need to fix this . Luckily one night after telling the staff I had an urgent appointment the person who was taking me said I could take his car park but otherwise this is very stressful. The wonderful English gentleman at the concierge desk came up to me upon check out having remembered he actually had retrieved my car from the first night (after driving around the carpark and half of ellerslie racecourse ) and took my keys and my bag and put the car outside .. Well he just restored my faith and now I will come back

During the week business people like me stay at your hotel we are really busy please everything else is great

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchwitch_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have shared the comments with the team, in particular Bryan, our lovely English gentleman, they were all very happy to hear your thoughts.
Please note that we will be happy to assist with car parking, do not hesitate to contact our Front Office team on your future stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is surprisingly quiet though it's situated near the motorway and train station. Our good sized room overlooked the race course and golf driving range. The bar offered a reasonable food selection, and the restaurant served both buffet and a la carte meals. We found the staff helpful and friendly. We needed to keep an appointment at Greenlane Hospital which is less than half an hours walk, or five minutes drive from the hotel. The train station is only five minutes walk if we'd wanted to go into the city. An excellent hotel for those wanting quiet accommodation with easy access to the city, race courses and hospitals.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josied1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Really quiet hotel even though located in a busy area. Staff were excellent and accommodating. Everything we needed. Just found promotion of a child's charity in the room a little off-putting - but nothing major.




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0.0 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
2.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
3.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Ellerslie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Ellerslie

Property: Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Address: 72-112 Greenlane East, Greenlane 1543, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Ellerslie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie is a premium 4.5 star hotel and conference venue in Auckland. Ideal for business trips, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the Ellerslie Events Centre, with easy motorway access, just 25 minutes from Auckland airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Ellerslie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Greenlane
Accor Auckland Ellerslie
Auckland Novotel
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Greenlane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing