We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ritz on The Great South Road”
Review of Greenlane Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenlane Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The Ritz was easy to find from the motorway and checking in was a breeze. Our room was a warm, bright and comfortable studio. We ordered room service and it was delivered in style, a well presented tasty treat. We did not dine in as we were in Auckland for evening events. The Ritz is on a busy road but our room was quiet and we had two nights sound and undisturbed sleep in a very comfortable bed. The shower ensuit is a one-person space, otherwise well lit clean and well appointed. Described as a studio this room on the third level was large and had a micro wave oven, kettle and fridge for making snacks and hot drinks. I would stay there again as would friends who visited for afternoon drinks.

Room Tip: The Ritz is on a busy road so check your room away from the Great South Road. Parking is good but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnW_Palmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here, because that was were a small work conference was held. So location in terms of city and price I cannot comment on in full detail. But the rooms with stove top cooking facilities along with all the basics of a hotel room where extremely tidy. Breakfast and personal service was top quality. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talk2libby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Have stayed at the Ritz many times over the past few years, latest a week ago after 6 months away.
Great for the business traveller, rooms clean and modern, new carpet and paint has helped.
In house restuarant always good, and pretty handy to pretty much everywhere including motorway

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Really nice place. This time it was Hubby and me, but I would be more than happy to stay there on my own.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZAilsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here 3 nights towards the end of our trip. Our room was spacious and clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly. They allowed us to book in early and check out late, which was great. It only cost around $20 via taxi into the city when we went out at night, and it was an easy wallk down to the supermarket. Great location, great price, great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allese T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I needed a place to stay during the Rugby World Cup without paying an arm and a leg - the Ritz Greenlane was good value, public transport close by as well as the motor way. Rooms were neat and tidy only downside was the TV was on the wall and not very good for watching in bed

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

I have stayed here a few times now. The location is excellent close New Market.
Room are large and bright ( too bright sometimes on top floor) and are always well presented and clean.
Never tried the restuarant as I am a fan of Diamond Takeaways just up the road for great Chinese.
Parking is limited so try not to be the last in. Also the concrete columns are a hazard and from the marks on them have kissed a few bumpers.
Staff are always friendly and helpfully.
I have always found the motel to be quiet with no road noise.
Beds are comfortable with plenty of bedding.
Book through Wotif to save a few dollars but they will match it if you phone.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gollumnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0.5 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
706 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#3 of 8 in Epsom
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
737 reviews
2.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,011 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlane Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlane Suites

Address: 149 Great South Road, Greenlane, Auckland 1051, New Zealand (Formerly Ritz Greenlane Motor Inn)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Greenlane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range: £71 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Greenlane Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenlane Suites provides self catering suites away from the hustle and bustle of the CBD. Located once minute drive from Countdown in Greenlane. 5 minutes from the ASB Events Centre and Auckland Showgrounds, Ascot Hospital, Alexandra Park and Greenlane Hospital. All rooms have small kitchenette facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Greenlane Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Auckland
Greenlane Suites Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing