We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home from home”
Review of Greenlane Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenlane Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The welcome at reception was exceptionally friendly and warm. Rainbow and David couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Very clean, this is a great place to stay. I would definitely stay with them again and urge others to do the same! Nicole, Whitehorse Canada

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    38
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
26
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed here in November to watch Cold play. Was a nice room and staff friendly. The shower water pressure was amazing! Not a flash place if you after the works, but suited us fine! The staff were great, they had alot of family around the morning we left which gave it a nice 'family feeling".

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Very reasonably priced motel in Greenlane. Staff are great, helpful friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are a very decent size and are equipped with everything you need for self-catering, with a supermarket within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up top with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Puke, NZ
Level Contributor
170 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Very helpful staff. Clean rooms. Close to hospitals, Newmarket and inner city. Restaurant attached simple food but well prepared. Bathrooms have everything you need as does the kitchen area. Microwave and two hobs. Plenty of tea, coffee plus plunger even biscuits! Bathroom vinyl needs repairing as it has come detached from wall in a few places. Walls are very thin and neighbours can be a noise problem but that happens with most motels.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We were very surprised at how quiet this motor inn was. We went to "Big boys toys" at the ASB show grounds. We were within walking distance (15 min) and avoided the parking hassles. Our room was large and light and very clean. The best part of our stay was the excellent food from the restaraunt.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room on the west side and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed here for one night in August 2012.

Room was very spacious, tidy and standard motel fare. Bathrooms a bit old and fan really noisy (it comes on with the light).

Getting to rooms can be a hassle - lots of stairs no matter what floor you are on.

I think I got bed bugs - I used the woollen blanket from the wardrobe. I got about 30 bites which showed up the next night when I got home.

Pros:
- Spacious rooms with 3-4 beds - good for families?
- Cheap internet (special of $500 mb for $10)
- Provides REAL milk and cookies too!

Cons:
- Doesn't feel so clean
- Keys have address and room number on them - this is a big NO NO in the hotel industry.
- Kind of expensive for one person - $135 a night. Have stayed at Ibis for $115 and Novotel for $134.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welly_China_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The Ritz was easy to find from the motorway and checking in was a breeze. Our room was a warm, bright and comfortable studio. We ordered room service and it was delivered in style, a well presented tasty treat. We did not dine in as we were in Auckland for evening events. The Ritz is on a busy road but our room was quiet and we had two nights sound and undisturbed sleep in a very comfortable bed. The shower ensuit is a one-person space, otherwise well lit clean and well appointed. Described as a studio this room on the third level was large and had a micro wave oven, kettle and fridge for making snacks and hot drinks. I would stay there again as would friends who visited for afternoon drinks.

Room Tip: The Ritz is on a busy road so check your room away from the Great South Road. Parking is good but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnW_Palmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0.5 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
0.5 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlane Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlane Suites

Property: Greenlane Suites
Address: 149 Great South Road, Greenlane 1051, New Zealand (Formerly Ritz Greenlane Motor Inn)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenlane Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenlane Suites provides self catering suites away from the hustle and bustle of the CBD. Located once minute drive from Countdown in Greenlane. 5 minutes from the ASB Events Centre and Auckland Showgrounds, Ascot Hospital, Alexandra Park and Greenlane Hospital. All rooms have small kitchenette facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenlane Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Auckland
Greenlane Suites Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing