We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
62
9
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
9
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral sea bbq area bbq facilities beautiful spot self catering piece of paradise vaughan chalet hammocks host balcony mate accommodation forest privacy daintree ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Beautiful views over the jungle & coral sea, very comfortable cabins, romantic, no doubt the best place to stay in Cape Tribulation/ Daintree. Much nicer than any other resort/hotel in the national park.
Very friendly owner ( thank you Vaughn ! ).

We have really enjoyed our stay!

Stijn & Elke

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

If you're visiting Daintree, STAY HERE! Nice to find a place in Daintree that's not under the canopy. Morning sun and evening sunsets greatly appreciated and admired. Cabins are perfect and comfortable, each with a small fridge, sofa, 2 hammocks, and iPod speakers for playing music. Stayed here with my parents, and they didn't want to leave! Vaughn is an awesome host, game for a drink and good conversation, and made great recommendations on restaurants, how to get to an easily accessible fan palm forest, and more. Perfect place to relax and enjoy everything Daintree offers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emkay_long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We just spent an entirely too short a visit at Coral Sea Views! The views are certainly spectacular and birds aplenty. The cabins are clean, comfortable and close to everything in the Daintree. Go see the fan palm forest! Vaughan is a wonderful host! Paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen03450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I endorse all that Rose (my daughter) says.
Vaughn is clearly a popular member of his local community and some of this rubs off on his guests. We felt this in restaurants, at the post-Anzac Day parade breakfast and in his ability to make local (and more distant) tour arrangements.
Vaughn's particular oeuvre is to enable older travelers, nostalgic for their back-packing days, to feel they aren't being mollycoddled whilst still providing all the necessary, middle-aged comforts.
Another good feature is that, with only two couples, you can be his sole guests with the run of the establishment.
Occasionally Vaughn was just a little too laid back for northern hemisphere needs; it took a while to get a light fixed and his BBQ was a bit hit and miss at times.

Room Tip: Only two, with nothing to choose between them except that one is slightly further from the breakfast-room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

As soon as we arrived at Coral Sea Views we began to unwind and relax. We were greeted by the lovely Vaughn who was very helpful throughout our stay and helped organise local tours. The wooden cabins are basic but very comfortable. They have everything you need- comfy bed, wonderful hammocks, iPod docking station, mini fridge and... how could I forget... an amazing view!

The surrounding area is fascinating and we spent days just exploring and taking in the wonderful views. There are plenty of places to eat within a short drive from Coral Sea but there are also BBQ facilities on-site if you fancy a night in. We would recommend Lync Haven (just down the road) for a lovely outdoor dinner. And definitely don't miss the fresh water swimming hole (ask Vaughn for directions) - I was assured there were no crocs there!!! If you fancy an adventure, a 4WD trip on the Bloomfield Track to Cooktown is great fun and full of wildlife sightings. We went with D'Arcy of Daintree and would highly recommend him- again, ask Vaughn for bookings).

All in all, we had a fantastic time at Coral Sea Views. We would recommend it to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle and get close to nature. We wouldn't think twice about visiting again. Thanks Vaughn!

Room Tip: Both cabins are identical. One is a little closer to the breakfast area and pool but otherwise no difference between them.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redjones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews