We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
62
9
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
9
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral sea bbq area bbq facilities beautiful spot self catering piece of paradise vaughan chalet hammocks host balcony mate accommodation forest privacy daintree ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Coral Sea Views is a must. There are only two chalets and the place is a little way from the main road. So I can highly recommend this to anyone who wants peace and quiet with amazing views of the rainforest and the sea. The chalets are very comfortable with an enclosed bedroom and an open verandah that does have a double sofa bed so could accommodate 4 per chalet. There is also a small swimming pool and a barbeque under the house. Breakfasts of fresh fruit and toast are included and the fruit is superb. Vaughn the owner is friendly and helpful. The setting is handy for all the main attractions on this part of the coast.
The main draw is however the view, which is amazing. My wife and I could have spent the whole time sitting in the hammocks and watching the changing light on the rainforest canopy. The sun rises were incredible. My only regret is that we did not stay longer

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank The_Healthy_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Vaughn has two wonderful chalets in his beautiful garden close to the forrest. We spent the last three nights of our five week trip to Australia here and it was everything we wanted it to be. A fantastic breakfast and good personal service. Vaugn talked to one of his neighbours and arranged an exciting trip into the rainforrest just for us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

What a fantastic spot!!! The views were amazing!!!! The cabin was clean comfortable and homely! The hammocks are fantastic but the best bit by far was the location right above the canopy which meant no Mosquitos evan when it was raining! The BBQ Facilities were great (very well equipt) we cooked both nights and there were plenty of pots pans and general cooking equipment to utilise! Vaughan was the perfect mix of friendly but respectful of your privacy!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Beautiful views over the jungle & coral sea, very comfortable cabins, romantic, no doubt the best place to stay in Cape Tribulation/ Daintree. Much nicer than any other resort/hotel in the national park.
Very friendly owner ( thank you Vaughn ! ).

We have really enjoyed our stay!

Stijn & Elke

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

If you're visiting Daintree, STAY HERE! Nice to find a place in Daintree that's not under the canopy. Morning sun and evening sunsets greatly appreciated and admired. Cabins are perfect and comfortable, each with a small fridge, sofa, 2 hammocks, and iPod speakers for playing music. Stayed here with my parents, and they didn't want to leave! Vaughn is an awesome host, game for a drink and good conversation, and made great recommendations on restaurants, how to get to an easily accessible fan palm forest, and more. Perfect place to relax and enjoy everything Daintree offers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emkay_long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews