We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Cow Bay Hotel(Cow Bay)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Daintree Rainforest Retreat(Cow Bay)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
58
9
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
9
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral seabbq areaself cateringvaughanchalethammockshostbalconyparadisemateprivacyaccommodationforestdaintreeensuitetropical
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

What a fantastic spot, tucked away on a hill in paradise. Beautiful views and the only sounds are the birds and insects. We enjoyed a night in one of Vaughan's chalets. We are regular campers at home in Tasmania but not often out in the open. Our daughters loved the open area of the chalet, one slept on the fold out sofabed, the other decided to snuggle up in a hammock on the deck - literally as snug as a bug in a rug, despite some tropical rain overnight! We used the fully equipped BBQ area to cook our dinner and enjoyed a chat with Vaughan and a couple from the UK who were staying in the other chalet. A continental breakfast was provided in the morning. This location was a highlight of our trip to FNQ!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFamilyTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Coral Sea Views is a must. There are only two chalets and the place is a little way from the main road. So I can highly recommend this to anyone who wants peace and quiet with amazing views of the rainforest and the sea. The chalets are very comfortable with an enclosed bedroom and an open verandah that does have a double sofa bed so could accommodate 4 per chalet. There is also a small swimming pool and a barbeque under the house. Breakfasts of fresh fruit and toast are included and the fruit is superb. Vaughn the owner is friendly and helpful. The setting is handy for all the main attractions on this part of the coast.
The main draw is however the view, which is amazing. My wife and I could have spent the whole time sitting in the hammocks and watching the changing light on the rainforest canopy. The sun rises were incredible. My only regret is that we did not stay longer

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank The_Healthy_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Vaughn has two wonderful chalets in his beautiful garden close to the forrest. We spent the last three nights of our five week trip to Australia here and it was everything we wanted it to be. A fantastic breakfast and good personal service. Vaugn talked to one of his neighbours and arranged an exciting trip into the rainforrest just for us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

What a fantastic spot!!! The views were amazing!!!! The cabin was clean comfortable and homely! The hammocks are fantastic but the best bit by far was the location right above the canopy which meant no Mosquitos evan when it was raining! The BBQ Facilities were great (very well equipt) we cooked both nights and there were plenty of pots pans and general cooking equipment to utilise! Vaughan was the perfect mix of friendly but respectful of your privacy!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Beautiful views over the jungle & coral sea, very comfortable cabins, romantic, no doubt the best place to stay in Cape Tribulation/ Daintree. Much nicer than any other resort/hotel in the national park.
Very friendly owner ( thank you Vaughn ! ).

We have really enjoyed our stay!

Stijn & Elke

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews