We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
62
9
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
9
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral seabbq areabbq facilitiesbeautiful spotself cateringpiece of paradisevaughanchalethammockshostbalconymateaccommodationforestprivacydaintreeensuite
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Magnificent views, peaceful and quiet. Amazing host, thank you Vaughan. Very comfortable chalet, with an outdoor kitchen where everything has been thought of. Hammocks were fabulous in the evening and perfect for watching the sunrise. Will be back

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sondra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed 3 nights visiting a friend for his birthday. Great facilities on site for BB/Q's and general cooking. Nice pool area.
Rooms clean, good shower. Vaughan was a great host, really looking after us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohnDi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The view is something you can not prepare yourself for. With every shade of green through the rainforest to the blue of the sea, BREATHTAKING!! The treehouse type chalet fits perfectly into the environment. We loved it!!! Warm, lazy days reading in the hammock, days spent splashing around the pool or taking a 5 min drive to the beach made it hard to leave this piece of paradise after 7 days.
Vaughan, the host, has a wealth of local knowledge that he is more than happy to share. He was so helpful in suggesting activities for our day trips.
It's the perfect place if you are wanting to stay somewhere to unwind, relax and recharge. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My Husband and I took a couple of days off to head up North to the Daintree. The Coral Sea Views was comfortable and had everything we needed for our two night stay, including cooking facilities under the main house and a small fridge in the cabin. The accommodation was simple, but beautifully crafted out of wood, just like the bungalows that we stayed in while travelling throughout Thailand and South East Asia. Stunning location, set on the side of a valley - two hammocks hung, ready to relax in. The bungalow that we stayed in would comfortably accomodate two people. There is a fold-out couch, however it is positioned in the open, which could be a problem if mosquitos love you! There is a mosquito net in the bedroom, which you could be easily be relocated if need be.
If you are a tech head or love your media, my advice is bring anything you want to watch or download before you stay here, as there is no cell service (or patchy cell service) past the ferry and no television in the cabin. We were happy to be disconnected from the world for a few days, but if you have to work online - this could be quite testing. This is not only the case with our accommodation, there is minimal reception throughout the region due to it's semi-remote location.
In addition, if noise pollution is an issue for you, be mindful that lots of properties run off petrol generators (it's just a fact of life), perhaps enquire before booking anywhere about generator running times.
If you happen to need supplies, as you will be cooking and preparing meals yourself, stop at Mossman to grab what you need and bring it with you before you get the ferry. The general stores in the area only stock the bare minimum, or you will need to eat out.
Had a fabulous break away - happy trails everyone...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Noroomforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

This is a late review but I remember it being a fantastic weekend away with a fantastic host. The chalet was fantastic and the pool/kitchen area was a great bonus.
The view is unlike any I have seen, to see the cape from an elevated view is a must do when in the area.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews