We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with incredible views, but a few hiccups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eight Hotel Paraggi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paraggi
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with incredible views, but a few hiccups”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hard to find a better location with incredible beach and view and access to Portofino - a 30 minute walk. Beautiful lobby area and the rooms were small, but very nicely appointed. Food was outstanding - continental breakfast was as good as any, and we had dinner one night there and the food and service was over the top. Very helpful staff who was willing to do whatever they could. Bar area a great place to hang out. These warranted at least four stars. But........seems like we had missteps due to the following: air confditioning was off when we checked in as the season was changing and they forgot to turn it on, so rooms were warm. But they overcompensated and it then was frigid and beyond the control of the room's thermostat for one night as the front desk had the thermostat control. Wifi in the lobby area was fine, but was awful on the second floor and hardly worked if at all. I will say the manager, Kristin, was willing to do whatever he could and was a gentleman.Also, a few electric plugs in the room were not working and I had to call it to their attention. They seemed a bit out of touch.....but if they get past these minor items, it's a great, but pricey place to stay in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your wonderful review, We'll make sure we'll share your precious comments with all the Team.

We will be looking forward to your next visit to our charming place.

Kindest Regards,

Christian Del Gatto
Resident Manager
Eight Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    30
    10
    9
    2
See reviews for
48
94
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

loved:
*the friendly service
*the modern furnishings
*the only sand beach in Portofino
*sun all day long
*the Bvlgari toiletries

Hated:
*the tiny room with too much furniture - no space to even open luggage
*the uneven single bed mattresses that created a groove in the "double" bed
*the world's stupidest door handles for the bathroom and shower!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AhLaiAhLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were treated like we were royalty. Only 13 rooms with an amazing restaurant and beach, nestled between the 2 towns, Portofino and santa Margherita, it is a slice of heaven! Georgie is adorable and over the top! Can't wait to return

Room Tip: Rooms are small but intimate. The suite has a view to live for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Eight Hotel Paraggi is delightfully situated right on the beach in a small cove a short and scenic walk from Portofino. We really enjoyed our stay and loved the view, our room (we had a deck overlooking the cove) and the hotel service. The cuisine is excellent (make sure you ask for hot breakfast as it is available) and locally you will be spoilt for choice of restaurant. We are not great with crowds so Paraggi was an inspired choice for its private offerings with all the proximity you need if you are stimulated by shopping and the jostle of holiday season in Portofino. Walking through the hilly country behind the hotel and along the coast will bring you to several wonderful fishing villages which are only accessible by boat or 'goat tracks', these are well marked on area maps. Finally, we would like to congratulate the Eight Hotel front desk staff and management for showing us superior hospitality and friendliness: Eight Hotel is very well managed, obviously with an eye for detail with excellent recruitment standards. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Direttore at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear David,

We would like to thank you very much for your recent comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Eight Hotel Paraggi.

It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, we are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our restaurant and above all our staff.

We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us . Our team is young , but we did our best to make a strong selection and it is nice to see that you felt it.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and thank you again for your nice feed back!

Best regards to you and your wonderful wife from all the staff.

The Manager
Alessandra Palermo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were welcomed by Georgie at reception with a huge welcome smile and felt immediately that we had picked a great hotel. The staff continued to impress us during our stay, helping out with any enquiries that we had. The most helpful staff we have every come across.
The Eight hotel is situated at a perfect spot between Portofino and Santa Margeurite with a beautiful beach. The beach was sandy, not rocky and well attended to by the lifeguard. It was in good walking distance to both Portofino and Santa Margeurite, we rode our bikes and the traffic was courteous. There was also a regular bus service.

We ate at the restaurant for lunch and dinner, as well as breakfast and the quality was of a high standard.

We would highly recommend a stay at Eight Hotel Paraggi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CAROL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Direttore at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Carol,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your last stay at the Eight Hotel Paraggi!

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us and ,above all,
that you appreciated the quality of service and our staff!

Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next season in our wonderful bay!!

Kindest regards to you and your husband.

The Manager
Alessandra Palermo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Overall great.
Bedroom rather small for the price.
Breakfast very basic.
Staff fantastic ... Incredibly helpful and attentive.
We really enjoyed our stay even though it was only only one night. Would definitely come back though eggs at breakfast would be nice.

Highly recommended ... Well done!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoppyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Direttore at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear guest,

What a nice and kind review on your stay at Eight Hotel Paraggi, thank you!

It is a real pleasure to know that we were able to provide the true Eight experience even if only for one night!

Concerning the breakfast if you will come back next season , you will see our improvement.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards
The Manager
Alessandra Palermo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Eight in August 2013 and absolutely loved it from the first moment we walked in. The boutique hotel was absolutely gorgeous, every member of the staff was personable, friendly and accommodating, and the location was incredible. We loved the beach, as it was the only sandy spot in the region and the water was stunning. We walked most nights in to Santa Margherita for dinner, with our favorite restaurant being the Skipper. After spending 3 weeks in Italy, and trying tiramisu throughout our vacation.....hands down, the chef at Hotel Eight came in with the very best we ever tasted.. it was insane! Enjoy this hotel! I hope to return one day......

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TsenaKatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleozappa, Direttore at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at the Eight Hotel Paraggi.

How wonderful to read that you enjoyed our services and our location.


We really appreciate that you found our Tiramisu to be of exception quality and we already shared your compliments with our chef.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to your new home!

Yours sincerely,
The Manager
Alessandra Palermo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paraggi
0.5 mi away
Eight Hotel Portofino
Eight Hotel Portofino
#3 of 5 in Portofino
305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Portofino
Hotel Piccolo Portofino
#2 of 5 in Portofino
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
604 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Anita
Hotel Villa Anita
#1 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
622 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eight Hotel Paraggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Hotel Paraggi

Property: Eight Hotel Paraggi
Address: Via Paraggi a Monte 8, 16038 Paraggi, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure > Paraggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paraggi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eight Hotel Paraggi 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, magnificently located in the most exclusive bay of the riviera, is a xix century villa. The hotel offer its guests a fresh, modern and elegant environment with 13 different rooms in terms of size and typologies, all equipped with every comfort. The restaurant overlooking the beach offers delicious and tasty liguria and italian specialties, a perfect spot for a romantic candle-light dinner or to host events. The exclusive private beach offers all services and facilities to spend an enchanting day outdoors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eight Hotel Paraggi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
8 Hotel Paraggi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing